Gyyan
Did someone say disturbance in the forceHe is talking about the disturbances in the force I suppose, not the range.
Mtlab.. phir kya test hua hai ?
If true....
I don't understand what means the datas in the pic.
Let me give you another heart attack.
By his logic, even by flying at low supersonic speed of Mach 3, the missile covered a whooping 1500 km.
The waves shown in the image are taken from a Magnetometer, a device to measure the magnetic wave at a given point, in this case, at Hyderabad and Alibag. You can think of this like the earth quake detectors where the seismic waves are plotted on the graphs.I don't understand what means the datas in the pic.
Why some "waves" ?
This is what I don't get, if the detection is because of the missile going hypersonic, then there shouldn't be a spike, but rather a continuous peak throughout the duration of hypersonic travel.
So it is indeed Hypersonic Missile that was Tested... Will give severe Heart Burn to our Enemies Pakistan and China and even some Western countries especially US...
As per his tweet, the tentative time of firing the missile is 0130 UTC. As per the graph, it hit hypersonic speed at 0155 to 0157 UTC. For sake of simplicity lets consider it to be 0155 hrs UTC. Means from launch till reaching Hypersonic speed it travelled for 25 minutes. Now travelling at a speed of Mach 3 in 25 minutes it would have covered approximately 1525 km. Even at a conservative speed of 2.5 Mach, it would have travelled for 1286 km from launch till reaching Hypersonic speed.He is talking about the disturbances in the force I suppose, not the range.
So it is indeed Hypersonic Missile that was Tested... Will give severe Heart Burn to our Enemies Pakistan and China and even some Western countries especially US...
OK. But why not a continuous signal? Does it means the missile used different speeds and/or accelerations? Or made several trips over the detector ?The waves shown in the image are taken from a Magnetometer, a device to measure the magnetic wave at a given point, in this case, at Hyderabad and Alibag. You can think of this like the earth quake detectors where the seismic waves are plotted on the graphs.
Now, in the beginning of the image, you can see green is slightly ahead of red, indicating these waves came from HYD to ABG direction.
You can see the Hypersonic Spikes he is pointing to in the image. Apparently, these are formed because when an object goes hypersonic, it creates a plasma on its surface and this plasma emit magnetic waves. Which are detected in these Magnetometers.
It was a mistake apparently he said hypersonic instead of supersonic.OK. But why not a continuous signal? Does it means the missile used different speeds and/or accelerations? Or made several trips over the detector ?
The earth's magnetic field itself is not constant. How could you expect a continuous signal in that case. Moreover the anomaly detection is done by a ground based station for a fast moving object. So the probability of accuracy is just above 0.OK. But why not a continuous signal? Does it means the missile used different speeds and/or accelerations? Or made several trips over the detector ?
Su-30 traveled 1500 km before firing the missile1500KM range!!