Head on chase range is 80 to 110 km. Tail chase range is 20 km.WTF range is 110km drdo said its 80km ..what will be the NEZ ?
NEZ in head on chase is 80 km.
Head on chase range is 80 to 110 km. Tail chase range is 20 km.WTF range is 110km drdo said its 80km ..what will be the NEZ ?
How do you see astra against r77Head on chase range is 80 to 110 km. Tail chase range is 20 km.
Bhai source please.............Head on chase range is 80 to 110 km. Tail chase range is 20 km.
R-77 is a mature missile which have seen its days of glory. So we can't compare it with a new comer like Astra.How do you see astra against r77
.. .and also agnaist Chinese bvrs
From whatever is available in open source.Bhai source please.............
u mean pl12 (sd10) used by jf17?How do you see astra against r77
.. .and also agnaist Chinese bvrs
I heard that nez of r77 is 20 km...........From whatever is available in open source.
View attachment 35991
From this chart of R-77 we could have a fair bit of NEZ scenario of Astra.
old r77 uses 9B-1348E i thnik aI heard that nez of r77 is 20 km...........
The AMRAAM C nez is said to be in the 20-25km.110 km at higher altitudes
Nez 30 km...........................
far too optimistic .NEZ in head on chase is 80 km.
IR SEEKER OR IIR SEEKER.... India too should learn and go for dual pulse rocket motor for astra Mk2, these BVRAAM play majority of role in air battle than ramjet powered missiles.about MICA NG : https://issuu.com/aircosmosinternational/docs/airandcosmosinternational_6/28
Range +30%, AESA seeker, new IR seeker.
Recent news in Europe said that Meteor NEZ is 60km.Here are my calculations on NEZ
AIM-120A: 10-20 km(shot down helicopter at 10 km)
AIM-120B: around 30 km
AIM-120C: around 35 km depending on variant
AIM-120D:70 km(50 percent increased range)
Meteor; 90+ km(three times more the NEZ of AIM-120B)
R37E Archer:60 km=("can take on 12 G targets at 30 km, 60 km with 60+- radar")
NEZ PL-12: 45 km look-up for RCS 3m2 target
NEZ R-27RE: 35 km for type F-16 target
NEZ KS-172/R-27AE: Lock-on range of targets with RCS = 5m2 : 25 km
NEZ R-77: has the 9B-1348E active seeker head, which is stated to have a 16km range against RCS=5m2.
NEZ AIM-120D (AIM-120C8): F-22 AIM-120C8 active Terminal guidance radar seeker of the equipment performance, its small target of RCS is 0.3 square meters can be intercepted at the 12-kilometer, RCS for MiG-31 from 15 to 17 square metres of such large goals can be intercepted at 45 to 50-kilometer.
NEZ SM-6 (rumor): SM-6 max range to 600-700km and NO ESCAPE ZONE to 150km against all known aircraft (excluding SR-71)
From f16.net...m
Not mine...just copy pasted from f16.netRecent news in Europe said that Meteor NEZ is 60km.
Your "calculations" for AMRAAM are over optimistic. 120C-7 is 25km. 120D is less than 50km.
IIRIR SEEKER OR IIR SEEKER.... India too should learn and go for dual pulse rocket motor for astra Mk2, these BVRAAM play majority of role in air battle than ramjet powered missiles.
on F16.net all US products are over estimated, ally products just averaged estimated, and french products badly estimated.Not mine...just copy pasted from f16.net
.....I m not so knowledgeable...........
Also ramjet missiles have more ir signature and can be detected way earlier by the MAW sensors of the enemy aircrafts....IIR
You're right : "classical" AAM will be far more used than Ramjet ones, because you need to positively recognise your target before firing. IFF are not reliable enough... so a missile with 30 NEZ is fitted for.
Ramjet AA missile can be seen as a perpetual threat to a possible ennemy so as to pust it away. The real operationnal use of such a missile is narrowed to fired tankers, awacs... That's why France only ordered 150 Meteor (and 1100 MICA, and 300 improved MICA)
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
M | India successfully test fires Astra interceptor missile | Strategic Forces | 48 | |
S | Astra Microwave wins Rs 310 crore defence contract | Indian Army | 4 | |
Is this is how India’s “Desi Meteor” SFDR BVRAAM is gonna look like ? | Indian Air Force | 19 | ||
METEOR Missile -BVRAAM | Strategic Forces | 5 |