Can anyone explain tail chase of any BVR in layman terms
Thanks
Thanks
Tail chase when attacker running away from you.Can anyone explain tail chase of any BVR in layman terms
Thanks
Astra is used as QRSAM. Iron dome is for unguided rockets, not for planes, UAV or cruise missiles.Small changes to ASTRA missile it can be used as iron dome.
Who said iron dome is only for unguided rockets? It has a range upto 70km it can take out uav and precision guided munitions also.Astra is used as QRSAM. Iron dome is for unguided rockets, not for planes, UAV or cruise missiles.
Iron dome is not a benchmark for SAM systems...Who said iron dome is only for unguided rockets? It has a range upto 70km it can take out uav and cruise missiles too.
Who the hell told you to compare iron dome with a SAM system,it's a point defense C-RAM.Iron dome is not a benchmark for SAM systems...
We too had similar projects under development
Take a chill pill and read your last postWho the hell told you to compare iron dome with a SAM system,it's a point defense C-RAM.
Small changes to ASTRA missile it can be used as iron dome.
What's your problem...........................?Take a chill pill and read your last post
No problem with you, bro.What's your problem...........................?
Thank you for your reply..For your desire regarding the use of Astra as C-RAM , the feasibility is already tested but plan was dropped down due to the High operation cost and some other minor reasons.
The cost of one unit of Tamir interceptor is $40,000 USD or nearly Rs. 26,00,000Thank you for your reply..
What is the estimated cost of ASTRA? Meanwhile irone dome missile costs 6 lakhs/missile.
Iron Dome lies in the category of C-RAM (rocket , artillery &mortar) and Short range air defence (UAV, aircrafts, missiles and UAVs)Astra is used as QRSAM. Iron dome is for unguided rockets, not for planes, UAV or cruise missiles.
10 lakhs is way cheap..most of the BVR missiles cost b/w half a million to 1.2 million $Whereas the BDL is trying to cap the unit cost of Astra by Max 10 lac. The actual cost will be calculated after the mass production only.
It was the BDL's desired cost for modified Astra for SAM role. But Astra for AAM role may be somewhat higher than it.10 lakhs is way cheap..most of the BVR missiles cost b/w half a million to 1.2 million $
The problem with USA is that they overpay for defence items. Their entire economy is based on defence industrial complex. They don't care much about cost as the industry is fully indigenous and the money only circulates within10 lakhs is way cheap..most of the BVR missiles cost b/w half a million to 1.2 million $
The news says that Astra has 1.2-1.4 Mach speed. If I am right, it should have been 1.2-1.4kmps speed. Isn't it?
they are giving news when it allovers........
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
M | India successfully test fires Astra interceptor missile | Strategic Forces | 48 | |
S | Astra Microwave wins Rs 310 crore defence contract | Indian Army | 4 | |
Is this is how India’s “Desi Meteor” SFDR BVRAAM is gonna look like ? | Indian Air Force | 19 | ||
METEOR Missile -BVRAAM | Strategic Forces | 5 |