AMCA - Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (HAL)

Kr lenge bhai… rafale aate aate 2012 se 2022 Ho hi gya na… yea to fir be 4 saal hi hai
I was in class 3 sir when I heard about rafale .
I was in class 5 when I understood india will buy it .
I am in college when it actually arrived,
Amca. Prototype will come when my kid will br in class 3 .
:playball:

Ar.gaurav28

Even that's doubtful.

Prototype rollout was supposed to be around 2024 now out of the blue it's 2026.

Worse 2026 is not a set year but a might happen year so chances are this could drag itself all the way into 2027-29.

At this rate 2035-37 seems to be much accurate figure.
I believe they are misquoting as 2026 is when takes first flight. Manufacturing of various components and parts have already begun!
2 years are more than sufficient for the rollout
AMCA rollout has political implications as well, BJP would want it to happen just before elections.
rest just wait and watch for any official update.

Shuturmurg

Even that's doubtful.

Prototype rollout was supposed to be around 2024 now out of the blue it's 2026.

Worse 2026 is not a set year but a might happen year so chances are this could drag itself all the way into 2027-29.

At this rate 2035-37 seems to be much accurate figure.
Turkey is going to fly 5th gen jet before us.

Say what you will about British help, but at the end of the day turkish will be in possession of those planes. Btw, Uk and france are going to fly their 6th gen before AMCA induction as well.
We would have also done this by offloading the entire program to foreign companies but instead we took the long and painstaking path for developing capabilities.

SavageKing456

timeline for the south korean 4.5 gen jet

2019 - start of prototype production
2021 - roll out
2022 - first flight ( supposed to be in june this year)
2026 - 4 years of testing (maybe more) then enters production

J-20

2011 - first flight
2017 - 6 years of testing , enters limited production

i guess AMCA will enter production maybe around 2032 😐
Koreans started since 2001
+kfx rollout was of 4.5 gen+they were assisted by LM
Idk why people are concerned about timelines
Technological advancements w.r.t amca has been quite fast and even the director has said so

SARTHAK

I believe they are misquoting as 2026 is when takes first flight. Manufacturing of various components and parts have already begun!
2 years are more than sufficient for the rollout
AMCA rollout has political implications as well, BJP would want it to happen just before elections.
rest just wait and watch for any official update.
i don't think it will happen before election as it won't affect elections as most public isn't concerned about a " 5th gen fighter developed in the country"

mokoman

Koreans started since 2001
+kfx rollout was of 4.5 gen+they were assisted by LM
Idk why people are concerned about timelines
Technological advancements w.r.t amca has been quite fast and even the director has said so
honestly have a hard time believing anything they say .

ADA director once talked about rollout in 2020 .

2030 was the estimated date of start of production shown in that DRDO IAF slide . which is still realistic . but knowing them it will end up being 2032 -2035.