AMCA - Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (HAL)

Kay

Bro ucav ghatak is not a bomber they only drone to carry 2/4 lgbs
They have not carry air to air weapons
Motow of the ghatak below 15tns
India develop bomber after 2035

Sent from my Alfa L using Tapatalk
At this point we do not even know if bombers will make sense after 2035.

Advaidhya Tiwari

If we had the LSA today, it would make sense. Starting to build one today is not possible because of budget constraints ( we cannot have LSA on top of AMCA, MMRCA, MWF, Naval LCA, Super Sukhois, Rafales, Ghatak, IJT, HTT, Saras and many more). LSA is supposed to benefit from AMCA design as we have to have a working 5th generation design before building another - otherwise we have two risky projects.
If LSA is to be built after 2035, it may not be needed any more - the future may become more about drones and mother ships. In that case LSA can be an extremely fast and agile drone / optionally manned fighter. So, there are too many uncertainties.
LSA is impossible as stealth will cause aerodynamic inefficiency and hence require higher fuel. So, a small aircraft can't be used as stealth aircraft as the fuel burden will be too much of a load and the range will be extremely low as a result.

Whoever made such an idea and thinks he can simply make it single handedly is hallucinating.

Also, after 2035, there will be manned planes as AI has not yet been matured enough to be used. It is still a very long way to develop AI to the required level as to replace man

Guys India has more benefit by focusing on standoff weapons. Even an LCA Tejas will be effective with a 100km range standoff weapon. If you need to enter airspace of enemy, then you need minimum 4.5 gen today.

America has perfected its stealth after fifty plus years of continuous research and development. India is a beginner in this field. My opinion is that a foreign purchase is must for fifth gen at this stage.

AMCA will come when it comes. A bridge purchase of 40-50 F-35 will give India an insurance policy.

gryphus-scarface

Guys India has more benefit by focusing on standoff weapons. Even an LCA Tejas will be effective with a 100km range standoff weapon. If you need to enter airspace of enemy, then you need minimum 4.5 gen today.

America has perfected its stealth after fifty plus years of continuous research and development. India is a beginner in this field. My opinion is that a foreign purchase is must for fifth gen at this stage.

AMCA will come when it comes. A bridge purchase of 40-50 F-35 will give India an insurance policy.
Again you are making claims without ant base in reality. Stealth isn't some magic that can't be understood. There are two types of stealth : stealth by shaping the plane, and stealth by RAM. We already have RAM. What we need is stealth by shaping, which is what AMCA is. Why is this so hard to understand? The F-117 first flew many years ago. It used obnoxious flat panels because modelling RCS for rounded surfaces was harder. We now have a whole lot more compute power than the scientists that designed the F-117. We also have a much better understanding of Radars and RAM. Why is it impossible to design a stealth fighter unless we are the US? Why do we need a TOT when we have the required tech already?

As for the radar we have Uttam in the works IRST is also being developed. Both will be common between the AMCA and MWF. Similarly the SPORT already displays how HAL can design cockpits with nice Human-Machine interface. The sensor fusion stuff also can be done, Tejas already has some degree of sensor fusion according to ADA, and the MWF will be more capable of net centric war fare. AMCA will again share some of things while improving in other ways.

As for needing a 4.5 gen aircraft, the Mirage 2000 which entered Pakistani air space most definitely wasn't a 4.5 gen plane, nor were the Su-30 MKIs that were escorting them.

tsunami

Lca can achieve 35 degree of aoa in dog fight
Lca jet RCS is below 0.5m sq
Lca can perform all roles
Lca can delivers all advance weapons
Lgbs {Griffen,sudarshan,paveway
Glide bombs {spice,saaw, gruda}
Smart weapons{cbu ,cluster bombs
Rockets {s8, s12,s24 }
Cruise missile{ bhramous missile
Jf17 thunder radar detection range for tejas 10.5 kms
Only AWACS or heavy weight aircraft can detect tejas jet at a longer distance
Tejas is best multirole fighter for iaf
Rafale detect tejas 40km distance
Typhoon detect tejas 19 km distance
F16 detect tejas 10km distance
Gripen detect tejas 9km distance
Mirage detect tejas 25km distance

Bhai ruk ja... kuch bhi ki bhi hoti hai.

Kay

LSA is impossible as stealth will cause aerodynamic inefficiency and hence require higher fuel. So, a small aircraft can't be used as stealth aircraft as the fuel burden will be too much of a load and the range will be extremely low as a result.

Whoever made such an idea and thinks he can simply make it single handedly is hallucinating.

Also, after 2035, there will be manned planes as AI has not yet been matured enough to be used. It is still a very long way to develop AI to the required level as to replace man
2035 is a more than a full 15 years away. By that time there will most probably be armed drones in the sky which can be as agile as today's manned fighters - and once there are armed drones doing the work of manned fighters, you will try not to risk lives of pilots to fight machines. There will be manned fighters in 2035. But the next generation of fighters (the ones you conceive in 2035) may not be manned.
But all of this is of course just speculation right now.

tejascot

Bhai ruk ja... kuch bhi ki bhi hoti hai.
Jf17 radar KLJA detection range 110km for 5msq targets
Ab kuch bhi yahaa hota h
Tejas jet current RCS value is 0.5msq
Can u find detection range for tejas jet to KLJA

tejascot

Amca jet weapon stations
4 int station
6 int station
It's a enough for amca

Kchontha

Now LCA tejas mk 2 becomes bigger as mwf and what about amca becoming ahca?!

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk

gryphus-scarface

Now LCA tejas mk 2 becomes bigger as mwf and what about amca becoming ahca?!

Sent from my Redmi Note 4 using Tapatalk
Unlikely. We heard about the Mk2 gaining size and wight very early. As early as 2015, we saw a nose plug. We also knew about the more powerful engine since 2010. So nothing new here. We haven't heard anything about size changes for AMCA though. Last we heard is that the design is fixed.

Adrian Corvus

Here's a video I found on AMCA.(Haven't seen people discuss about this video so I assumed not many of us know about it...so here it is.)

gryphus-scarface

I believe,dsi is skipped right? Instead,We are going to have f22esque diverter plate, I guess.
My assumptions are from recent air show model videos.
Yes. Now all news since AeroIndia 2019 is suggesting only Splitter plates, with serpentine intakes. I really wish we went more YF-23 esque with the AMCA, adding DSI and better nozzles.

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
I believe,dsi is skipped right? Instead,We are going to have f22esque diverter plate, I guess.
My assumptions are from recent air show model videos.
The brochure(based on simulations) from Aero india 2019 showed dsi being studied .

Steven Rogers

NaPakiRoaster
But the video and the model both show splitter plates with serpentine intakes. Maybe they are keeping studying DSI also? We will have to wait for further news.
Videos are less relevant at the moment, they are made based on older representation. Like their was an study for tejas mk2 for the nose chine,which was also shown in the recent Hal rfi for mwf,but was no where in the models of the mwf displayed suggest that they are just the rework of old models of tejas,also the later claims of mwf being semi stealth cant be achieved with those rounded radomes , also the current lca has a slight different radome.

Holy Triad

The brochure(based on simulations) from Aero india 2019 showed dsi being studied .
Let say,If they are going to include dsi,does it affect proposed timeline for the first flight?
Plz do provide the link for the brochure you mentioned.

Adrian Corvus

Does anyone know if a stealthy version of the IRST is being developed like the one in F-22