2020 US election and its Impact on India Megathread

Cheran

See this with China in context, and thing will be pretty clear.

America is now going to lick feet of China.

Forget framing China for Wuhan China Virus, which has done most damages in America. Mind you Trump will be scapegoated for all the Virus meham.

China will be emboldened on the Northern Borders and biggest headache will be to CONFRONT COMBINED POWER OF CHINA & AMERICA ON "ECONOMY FRONT".

Many headaches ahead for India on Geo-political fronts, which will hamper our Natural Economic & Geopolitical Growth.
In addition to be above:-
1. There will be more coordinated sustained shrilling from Ilhan/Rashida/Promila/AOC & coterie for global Jhollachap/Islamist interests, we have dealt with this but this time around the voices will be more shriller & we will have to depute more resources to counter this (online & offline)
2. #1 will embolden desi varities
3. If there is no Covid second wave, anti CAA or anti blah/Kashmir protests might again happen will have global coordination, again we need more resources online & offline to deal with this
4. NaPorkies might get a tad uppity, ofc we will deal with this

Forget framing China for Wuhan China Virus, which has done most damages in America. Mind you Trump will be scapegoated for all the Virus meham.

China will be emboldened on the Northern Borders and biggest headache will be to CONFRONT COMBINED POWER OF CHINA & AMERICA ON "ECONOMY FRONT".

Many headaches ahead for India on Geo-political fronts, which will hamper our Natural Economic & Geopolitical Growth.
If it ever comes to pass that we have to fight of the Chinks, and Americunts under Biden affect us in a negative way, Modiji must do what his most Illustrious predecessor did.

1604562411072.png

I do not mean this in jest, he should consider Emergency, idk what (((checks and balances))) have been applied to it after Indira G's reign, but if applying it is possible he must do it and start a purge of all anti-India elements.
iirc Hosni Mubarak of Egypt was in power for 20 years by applying emergency only, it is the best alternatives if both the superpowers are against us.

Bhoot Pishach

If it ever comes to pass that we have to fight of the Chinks, and Americunts under Biden affect us in a negative way, Modiji must do what his most Illustrious predecessor did.

View attachment 65435

I do not mean this in jest, he should consider Emergency, idk what (((checks and balances))) have been applied to it after Indira G's reign, but if applying it is possible he must do it and start a purge of all anti-India elements.
iirc Hosni Mubarak of Egypt was in power for 20 years by applying emergency only, it is the best alternatives if both the superpowers are against us.
Mind you that was possible due to 600 pound GORILLA named SOVIET UNION.

We have to fend ourselves alone this time around.

Optics of the story looks pretty good but it had terrible impact on Economic and Geopolitical growth of India.

And repercussion of that was, KGB had vice like grip in the power circles in New Delhi.

Which only got loosen after downfall of Soviet Union.

View attachment 65435

Appointing a CDS was done for the exact same reason for a smooth transition of power to maintain order where the President reigns supreme and parliament is dissolved with Army probably lording over civilian bureaucracy too. Could lead to massive unrest but sometimes 'manthan' is necessary to separate poison from nectar.

Our #BureDin may have just begun with the election of Biden to the top office. Am anticipating GCC and other rogues try and sanction India on Kashmir with tacit prodding by China. Let's see if Russia decides to support India or goes into Gandhari mode.

Should that happen, the first step in the escalation ladder should be immediate ban on all social media platforms in the name of national security and social unrest. Impose strict CoC for local media too.
All this can easily be enforced if Emergency is invoked and Army takes over but that will likely invite more crippling sanctions.

cereal killer

China was already emboldened. We've done nothing all these years apart from appeasing them. Even a limited response in 1967 had given us at least 20 years of peace. Same thing happened in 1987. Might is always right in China's case. So a confrontation again is never bad.
Biden had played vital role in Nuclear deal with us back then. Only good thing done by MMS Govt. In my view. So Biden is not anti India but I guess Kamala is. US has toiled hard to get into good terms with India over tge years. So they won't give it up all of a sudden. Regime change is tricky always. On Foreign policy front there won't be too many changes. Randi Rona on CAA/NRC is expected. Whole western media is anyways anti India. It's not like we are gonna get sanctioned over these.
On Geo political front we can only speculate as of now.

Mind you that was possible due to 600 pound GORILLA named SOVIET UNION.

We have to fend ourselves alone this time around.

Optics of the story looks pretty good but it had terrible impact on Economic and Geopolitical growth of India.

And repercussion of that was, KGB had vice like grip in the power circles in New Delhi.

Which only got loosen after downfall of Soviet Union.
There was no choice even back then, and there will be no choice in the future if my and other folks doomsday theories about Biden-raaj in this thread come true.
Regime change is very hard if you have a fully locked down country, no phoren media, no phoren entertainment, censorship, enforced disappearances of certain (((individuals))) etc.
Thing is by 2024 they will all do their best to eject Modi/BJP from power, riots, protests, magnified incidents of rape etc to stoke jaati based tensions and all.

China was already emboldened. We've done nothing all these years apart from appeasing them. Even a limited response in 1967 had given us at least 20 years of peace. Same thing happened in 1987. Might is always right in China's case. So a confrontation again is never bad.
Biden had played vital role in Nuclear deal with us back then. Only good thing done by MMS Govt. In my view. So Biden is not anti India but I guess Kamala is. US has toiled hard to get into good terms with India over tge years. So they won't give it up all of a sudden. Regime change is tricky always. On Foreign policy front there won't be too many changes. Randi Rona on CAA/NRC is expected. Whole western media is anyways anti India. It's not like we are gonna get sanctioned over these.
The US Deep State is anti-Modi, till Modi runs India, they will also be "anti-India", once they have ejected Modi and placed their favored Italian mongrel on the throne, they will cool down.
It can be assumed till 2024 they will be friendly on the surface via statements and all, but in realty try their best to undermine Indian national interests economically, and by supporting our enemy with aid money, and turning a blind eye to CCP shenanigans

People are voicing for Trump everywhere on FB, twitter, YT comment section you guys name it. That something is fishy. And how things evolved yesterday, I can't blame them. Something really fishy is happening. :crazy: :crazy: :crazy:

It's just as planned, nothing fishy, this was what Trump was screeching about all these months.
In 2016 when he won, the media was screaming itself hoarse about russian collusion, russia hacked the election etc.
During this ballot stuffed election it will be that the elections were totally legitimate.

mokoman

:dude: biden hasnt even been elected and melt down here has started.

Emergency , banning social media , what else ? cut all telephone mobile connections , everyone under house arrest ?

Biden used to be Obama's VP , Obama was President for 8 years.

Somehow we "survived" Obamas presidency for 8 years. Sure Obama and China bombed a few Indian cities , still tho.

Lets wait to see if biden wins and even then much wont change.

We have to take on china ourselves , that was always a given . Cant expect US to coddle us .

Chinese influence willl increase that was always a given too , soon they will be no1 market , everyone will want a share of that. But thats our fault , we could have been a 5 trillion economy now but we sat on our ass .

Emergency , banning social media , what else ? cut all telephone mobile connections , everyone under house arrest ?

Somehow we "survived" Obamas presidency for 8 years. Sure Obama and China bombed a few Indian cities , still tho.

Congress was ruling then, not the [ MAUT KA SAUDAGAR ]
Modi is an "outsider" edgelord the same as Trump in US.

There is no meltdown. It is anticipation of what the coming days have in store for us.

Obama was president for 8 years and during those 8 years we could do didly squat against the Pukistanis or China. The ingress by PLA into our claimed areas went unreported too by 10 Janpath dynasts so yes, the concern is certain and real.

We get hyphenated with Pakistan and Bangladesh whenever there is a Democrat Govt in the USA. You sure know what that means, don't you? More Indian bodybags while we can only cry ourselves hoarse in the UN.

US, Democrats in particular have worked very hard to bring our Nuclear program under direct US scrutiny. At most IB/RAW review meetings, it is openly understood and verbally stated that US CIA poses the greatest threat to India's nuclear program and territorial integrity.
Not China, not Pakistan, they are mere puppets, the puppeteers are in Langley. No, this is not a CT.

Someone from family was directly involved in keeping an eye on our installations and the politics that was involved in having him 'reassigned' would make you all wonder how we have managed so far. The hit jobs of most of our scientists are all sanctioned by 'gora' masters only. Have disclosed more than I ought to.

We have to take on china ourselves , that was always a given . Cant expect US to coddle us .

Chinese influence willl increase that was always a given too , soon they will be no1 market , everyone will want a share of that. But thats our fault , we could have been a 5 trillion economy now but we sat on our ass .
Correct, Modi is a bigger socialist and climate change activist than what a democrat presidency can even dream of doing.

Incorrect on 5 trillion $ part, it’s not the govt that generates the money and jobs to become a 5 trillion $ economy, it’s the people, if people are not interested in becoming prosperous what can govt do. Govt can only provide the right environment, work has to be done by people themselves.

doreamon

:yawn: No dude , check dates

Nuclear deal was done under Obama and Modi .

We are not Taiwan or Israel . pretty pathetic all you people calling for emergency.
Nuclear deal was signed by manmohan and george w bush in 2004 . Obama was had spoken against it . But whn obama came to power in 2009 he reaffirmed his commitment to the deal whn manmohan visited washington in 2009 . The deal progressed during modi and obama .

Correct, Modi is a bigger socialist and climate change activist than what a democrat presidency can even dream of doing.

Incorrect on 5 trillion $ part, it’s not the govt that generates the money and jobs to become a 5 trillion $ economy, it’s the people, if people are not interested in becoming prosperous what can govt do. Govt can only provide the right environment, work has to be done by people themselves.
They can to some degree( not fully powering $5 trillion goal tho ), this is how it worked in China, however the PSUs there demand results from employees, unlike here where they are basically permanent employment programs.

In any case $5 trillion was a meme dream anyway, because of the ILFS crisis and other bankruptcies of the likes of Anil Reliance, Videocon, Jet Airways and the likes, then came Wuhan virus, now neither of these two events were caused by current GoI, neither do they have anyway to fix these in the short term.

Right environment hasn't been provided yet, it is still hard to start a business here, and surviving as MSME.
The right environment will take many more years of reforms, and a big reform of the babu culture.
This red tapist environment of Govt to business starting citizens was created continuously since 60-70 years, it will not go away so easily.

We however see green shoots in the form of electronics OEMs setting up shop here, also domestic CMs because of PLI scheme, however the progress is slow.

12arya

Exactly.
Y do peps say modi didn't got along with obama; if i remember it correctly, they were just fine.

1604564901708.png

See the luk of pure love in obama's eyes 😜 guys, modi is one hell of a politician, trust him.

I'm more worried abt Gumla haris than biden; she is a shrill snowflake feminazi that wants nothing but anarchy. We need to watch out for her.

Besides, we always were supportless wen it came to our conflicts. When trump was there western media was still crying their usual crap abt india and delhi riots happened when he came. We need to deal with our issues ourselves; yes, if trump is there it is great. But we gotta continue without him as well!

And finally, don't forget this dude:cruisin2:

1604564770273.png

Jaishankar comes in handy precisely during this atmosphere. He is an ace diplomat and that's y he was picked.

They can to some degree( not fully powering $5 trillion goal tho ), this is how it worked in China, however the PSUs there demand results from employees, unlike here where they are basically permanent employment programs.

In any case $5 trillion was a meme dream anyway, because of the ILFS crisis and other bankruptcies of the likes of Anil Reliance, Videocon, Jet Airways and the likes, then came Wuhan virus, now neither of these two events were caused by current GoI, neither do they have anyway to fix these in the short term.

Right environment hasn't been provided yet, it is still hard to start a business here, and surviving as MSME.
The right environment will take many more years of reforms, and a big reform of the babu culture.
This red tapist environment of Govt to business starting citizens was created continuously since 60-70 years, it will not go away so easily.

We however see green shoots in the form of electronics OEMs setting up shop here, also domestic CMs because of PLI scheme, however the progress is slow.
Yes, but it should also be noted that state govts have a large role to play in create a good business environment.

Central govts is largely restricted to framing policies. Land, electricity, infrastructure, red tape etc largely comes under state govts. Unless economy doesn’t becomes an issue for state elections, situation will largely remain the same. Both in US and China, developing local economy comes under provinces and states.

Other than BJP ruled states, other states hardly ever talk about improving their local state economy. News media is happy to blame everything on centre .

I'm more worried abt Gumla haris than biden; she is a shrill snowflake feminazi that wants nothing but anarchy. We need to watch out for her.
She's a politician, and was working in the government or was a lawyer or something before, she just says things that will give her good optics/votes.
Sleepy Joe is also ok, but both will listen to party, and their unseen deep state masters.
Both Biden and Harris are as Establishment politician as it gets, so they can be "dealt" with.

Now idk if we have contacts with these deepstate folks, but GoI can try to acquire lobbyists for our interests from within the democratic party, against establishment, greedy politicians, not Rashida Tlaib or AOC types.
Once we have enough lobbyists, you can expect friendlier relations between US and India, and mutually beneficial trade deals, keeping aid to pakistan stopped etc.
However morally sanctimonious and self-righteous jhumlas will continue over Kashmir, UCC, NRC, muh poor muslims, etc

Yes, but it should also be noted that state govts have a large role to play in create a good business environment.

Central govts is largely restricted to framing policies. Land, electricity, infrastructure, red tape etc largely comes under state govts. Unless economy doesn’t becomes an issue for state elections, situation will largely remain the same.

Other than BJP ruled states, other states hardly ever talk about improving their local state economy. News media is happy to blame everything on centre .
Tamil Nadu did, I think govts of one of the telugu states did also, I think it was Andhra.
But aside from these there are many states( congress or coalition ) which actively try to hinder implementation of Central Govt infrastructure projects, central schemes etc, just because they come from Modi govt.
Like the bullet train for example.
or the one saudi backed refinery that was to come in ratnagiri.
It is also that these state satraps prefer this red tapist environments, because it allows them to leech more money from the citizens or businesses there are.

That is a very sweeping statement.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Indian_states_and_union_territories_by_GDP largely contradicts your claim that non-BJP states hardly ever talk about improving it.

MP and Chattisgarh were ruled by BJP for 3 terms. Yes, there has been improvement on infra and agriculture but little else to generate jobs. Infra improvement picked up in all states after NDA-1, things slowed down during UPA era due to systemic corruption and picked with Modi as PM.

Out of four southern states, and now five, only Karnataka has ever had a BJP Govt and yes, Yeddy has been far more efficient than all Scamgressi CM's of the state in recent times.

Kerala manages mostly with foreign remittances so it should be treated as a separate case study.