ISIS chief baghdadi killed?

MIDKNIGHT FENERIR-00

VICTORIOUM AUT MORS
Agree with you . I think the reason for this is india lacked in ground intelligence because of previous governments. I think this has dramatically changed, as intelligence improves decapitating strikes will happen more frequently.
Are there Any Locals who are sympathetic to Indian Cause in POK Or Gilgit Baltistan. We can use them as Local Intelligence just like the US uses the Kurds. I feel like Shias are the Best Bet for That.

Waiting for Modi to do such address after killing Dawood Ibrahim and Hafiz Saeed.

Haldiram

This time they kinda took time to declare the death officially byTrump post it was released in the media..
Hope...Trump doesnt take a risk by going public with such a statement closer to US elections unless the info is verified.
Unhi ka employee tha wo, aaj mare ya kal, apun ko kya. For 5 years from 2012 to 2017 they kept overflowing the news channels with his name. It reminds me of this :

Remember this former peace loving employee of the CIA which they later terminated without giving pension?

The CIA creates local militia forces to be used as a proxy to fight with their rivals and then their army goes and 'kills' that employee once the job is done and they pat themselves on the back and proclaim themselves savior of the world.

here2where

'bigdaddy' was so obviously a pawn handed over by turks to muricans for the US withdrawal/turkish invasion. now orange-drink gets to show off his 56-incher to the world.

tired of this charade happening repeatedly.... :yawn:

This is the kind of op Indian SFs should be doing, not 10-15km incursions across LOC taking out a few terrorists here and there.

Decapitation strikes. Strategic missions.

why are Dawood and Hafiz not afraid of these kinds of ops from India? Unlike US, I’m these targets are at most 200-300km out of reach for India, not 1000s of miles like for US.

@COLDHEARTED AVIATOR @rkhanna @sayareakd @Unknowncommando 2
It's not as if it was never tried. Other party was just lucky.

Unhi ka employee tha wo, aaj mare ya kal, apun ko kya. For 5 years from 2012 to 2017 they kept overflowing the news channels with his name. It reminds me of this :

Remember this former peace loving employee of the CIA which they later terminated without giving pension?

The CIA creates local militia forces to be used as a proxy to fight with their rivals and then their army goes and 'kills' that employee once the job is done and they pat themselves on the back and proclaim themselves savior of the world.
Just want to add, they kill just before election in style.

Haldiram

Just want to add, they kill just before election in style.
Yup, Murica is a very bad employer to work for. It doesn't just fire its employees, it fires at them :D

Anyone who has shaken hands with the US has been compromised and liquidated at a later time. Ain't even kidding. Be it Bhutto or Gadaffi or Saddam, or Laden all of them were former friends of the US. Even Britain is learning it the hard way. They got dragged into the Afghanistan war and got their troops killed and got no war bounty after all the deaths of their servicemen. The plan all along was for the US to make a permanent base in Afghanistan, remain friends with Pakistan and test the patience of the other minions like UK and NZ until they get frustrated of their losses and leave. Otherwise what's the use of invading Afghanistan when Laden was in Pakistan? pretty sure they sold some other snake oil to these nations to drag them in the mess.

Even Saudi Arabia has been similarly compromised from top to bottom. The same Saudis who banned American content are now opening multiplex theaters to screen American movies. It's like a disease, it invades your blood stream, weakens the body, takes over the body and finally kills it. By comparison, countries who have shown extreme hostility to the US have fared far far better, be it China, or Russia or Iran or India. The Russians were on the side of the allies in WW, and still the US actively spent all their energy to liquidate the USSR. These guys cannot tolerate anyone living peacefully.

I'm glad that the US has befriended the Saudis. That is what has caused so much war, infighting, death and destruction in the Islamic world in 3 deacdes. Aisa dost ho toh dushman ki koi jarurat nahi. Jiske saath dosti karte hai uski ship dooba dete hai.

The Kurds shook hands with the US, and now even they find themselves thrown to the wolves by the connivance of the US.

Haldiram

Nuksaan toh karega wo tumhara. Doesn't mean the PM will get assassinated, but once you are in the grip of a python, it will do what its base nature is..

There's no equivalence between India and the US. They're an exponentially bigger power, and we have no cards to dictate terms on them, but the reverse is true. So this will always be a lopsided arrangement. When they can treat the UK like a second fiddle, what better outcome does India expect? we are scraping at the bottom of the pit. Thoda bohot H1B ka pressure release kar dega aur Indians khush.

Our gains from allowing them to come here will be tactical, while their gains will be economic + geopolitical (RE : China). Should have waited until we hit 5T to get better terms, or stall them for 2-3 years until we are in a better asking position. A 20T economy signing a trade deal with a 2T economy will be on the former's terms. They are already starting to dictate terms on our telecom (5G hardware, spectrum), our military comms (LSA), our Pakistan posturing, trying to blackmail us into putting boots in Afghanistan. Deal abhi tak hui bhi nahi par unke demands already shuru ho gaye hai. What conditions was India able to impose? were we able to get them to stop arming Pakistan? We are surrendering our strategic autonomy for the sake of the FDI they bring into our economy. It's a cheap bargain for them.

Peter

Pratik Maitra
Yup, Murica is a very bad employer to work for. It doesn't just fire its employees, it fires at them :D

Anyone who has shaken hands with the US has been compromised and liquidated at a later time. Ain't even kidding. Be it Bhutto or Gadaffi or Saddam, or Laden all of them were former friends of the US. Even Britain is learning it the hard way. They got dragged into the Afghanistan war and got their troops killed and got no war bounty after all the deaths of their servicemen. The plan all along was for the US to make a permanent base in Afghanistan, remain friends with Pakistan and test the patience of the other minions like UK and NZ until they get frustrated of their losses and leave. Otherwise what's the use of invading Afghanistan when Laden was in Pakistan? pretty sure they sold some other snake oil to these nations to drag them in the mess.

Even Saudi Arabia has been similarly compromised from top to bottom. The same Saudis who banned American content are now opening multiplex theaters to screen American movies. It's like a disease, it invades your blood stream, weakens the body, takes over the body and finally kills it. By comparison, countries who have shown extreme hostility to the US have fared far far better, be it China, or Russia or Iran or India. The Russians were on the side of the allies in WW, and still the US actively spent all their energy to liquidate the USSR. These guys cannot tolerate anyone living peacefully.

I'm glad that the US has befriended the Saudis. That is what has caused so much war, infighting, death and destruction in the Islamic world in 3 deacdes. Aisa dost ho toh dushman ki koi jarurat nahi. Jiske saath dosti karte hai uski ship dooba dete hai.

The Kurds shook hands with the US, and now even they find themselves thrown to the wolves by the connivance of the US.
The Saudis were forced into a relationship sith the US so the petrodollar could maintain its hegemony. It is all a part of the Big game being played. The al Saud royal family would be dumped into the trash can of history if not for USA proping it up. The royal family thrives while US maintains it dollar and world domination through shrewd manipulation of oil prices.

As for China it engaged in rapprochement and informal alliance with US since 1970s to counter the then USSR. Infact during the second half of the cold war it was China which led many overt confrontations against the USSR. The proxy war between the two even spilled into African countries fighting against colonialism. Look up Zanu Zapu during the Rhodesian war.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhodesian_Bush_War

The Sino Soviet conflict was also the reason for China opening itself up to capitalism under the false pretense of communism.

I do agree with your central point though Haldiramji that two unequal entities can never form a healthy relationship. The stronger partner will always end up dominating the weakling.

The best thing for India would be to wait till the US blows itself up as its multicultural dystopian society fractures itself and all the different groups start to riot there. Till then we should be pretend friends and keep on sending our engineers,doctors and students there.

P.S. Also UK is in a slavish relation to US so as to counter the Euro Zone and prevent industrial powerhouses like Germany and France from making UK seem worthless. This was one of the primary reasons for UK to not accept Euro and stick with its pound sterling. Obviously a common market does have other problems too like non productive countries like Greece,Spain and Italy coming in and ruining the whole show.

Haldiram

The Saudis were forced into a relationship sith the US so the petrodollar could maintain its hegemony. It is all a part of the Big game being played. The al Saud royal family would be dumped into the trash can of history if not for USA proping it up. The royal family thrives while US maintains it dollar and world domination through shrewd manipulation of oil prices.

As for China it engaged in rapprochement and informal alliance with US since 1970s to counter the then USSR. Infact during the second half of the cold war it was China which led many overt confrontations against the USSR. The proxy war between the two even spilled into African countries fighting against colonialism. Look up Zanu Zapu during the Rhodesian war.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rhodesian_Bush_War

The Sino Soviet conflict was also the reason for China opening itself up to capitalism under the false pretense of communism.

I do agree with your central point though Haldiramji that two unequal entities can never form a healthy relationship. The stronger partner will always end up dominating the weakling.
India could have formed short term opportunistic alliances with second rung powers until we grew bigger to get a better deal. Of course, we can't wait until we are ourselves 20T but 2T and 20T is a long shot. They don't just bring their investments, they shove other demands like pressure on RBI to maintain a certain inflation/ interest rate to suit the sale of the products that their industries will manufacture here. India told them they can make F16 here and sell it elsewhere, but they were blackmailing/bribing us to become a buyer of the F16 as a pre-condition to manufacture it here. So it can never be a clean transactional, economic relationship, where we sell stuff and get money and let our strategic policy remain inert to their influence. They will embrace our policy makers and bend our policy to their advantage.

Peter

Pratik Maitra
India could have formed short term opportunistic alliances with second rung powers until we grew bigger to get a better deal. Of course, we can't wait until we are ourselves 20T but 2T and 20T is a long shot. They don't just bring their investments, they shove other demands like pressure on RBI to maintain a certain inflation/ interest rate to suit the sale of the products that their industries will manufacture here. India told them they can make F16 here and sell it elsewhere, but they were blackmailing/bribing us to become a buyer of the F16 as a pre-condition to manufacture it here. So it can never be a clean transactional, economic relationship, where we sell stuff and get money and let our strategic policy remain inert to their influence. They will embrace our policy makers and bend our policy to their advantage.
All I am waiting for is the demographic time bomb and eventual collapse of the West including US and the brave new world that will be in its place. Hopefully India can become a superpower by then and become a global hegemon like the US.

Tupac slayer

Eagerly waiting for Zero Dark Thirty Part 2 with more action sequences, but i believe my chances are very less, US officials chose Delta force because they feared giving the raid to US Navy Seals will lead to lot of unwanted attention and problems, further when compared to bin laden raid, information on Baghdadi raid is very low

ArgonPrime

All I am waiting for is the demographic time bomb and eventual collapse of the West including US and the brave new world that will be in its place. Hopefully India can become a superpower by then and become a global hegemon like the US.
The US has less than 1% Muslim population, so you can just stop your daydreaming.