Defexpo 2020

I suggest delete the link you posted if you want to watermark your pics .

Do this

First delete the above link

Then download addtext app from Google Play

It is easy to use and you can resize the pics , edit the pics , watermark the pics

Then upload the resized pics with your watermark here directly

Easy peasy and no need of posting it first on an image hosting site and then linking it here.
He deleted, but link still available in your quote. :hehe:

:clock:But Indian Russian Rifles Private Ltd are(were hopefully) to make those rifles in Amethi! Meaning if the deal works out, this is what we'd be getting .
Let's see, this isn't what they showcased before.

If it's without the telescopic buttstock and it's more expensive than the 716s the IA is inducting then some generals need to hang.What is showcased above is basically the AK103

cyclops

Russian & Chinese are both superior to your country in military tech --- you rely on west & Russian for critical technologies
They are superior to my country because my country is a socialist hellhole.
But nice try deflecting from the fact that they are not superior to western capitalist nations, which is what we want to be, i.e. a laissez-faire capitalist economy.

---- domestic one come from DRDO a govt institute ---- all India Pvt tech is foreign ---- indigenous my foot
They all come from DRDO because DRDO was and is the only R&D organisation allowed to delve into the various defence related sectors, don't conflate private orgs not being allowed to do the same for them not having the capacity to.

LOL, you want private cos to be 100% indigenous and superior to PSUs when they are severely handcuffed EVEN NOW and have only been in defence for a fraction of the time PSUs have?
Clearly, to a commie, it is not hypocritical at all to have different standards for public and private.

We all know under what conditions PSU thrive.

---- a decade down the line these chomus will keep screw driving & keep passing foreign maal as their own --- but as long as crook politician, beurocrates, military people keep getting their hafta it will be ok --- Desh jaye Tel lenay.
Nope.
The nepotistic clusterfuck that is the public orgs will finally be challenged and corruption weaned out as there will be proper competition. The PSUs will feel the heat and become either pseudo privatized or become the white elephants that they were always destined to be.

What's your excuse for PSUs having had a monopoly for over half a century and them still doing screwdriver-giri, whereas private cos have already reached the level in a few decades.

Desh toh saalon se tel le raha tha tumm socialiston ke wajeh se, abhi jab competition aa gayi aur aakhir mein kaam karna pad raha hai toh jal rahi hai tumhari?

Naval systems .................................

NSTL Sahayak

View attachment 42876

DRDO MAAREECH

View attachment 42877

View attachment 42879

DRDO NSTL MIST

View attachment 42878

Low Frequency Dunking Sonar

View attachment 42880

NSTL AIP

View attachment 42887

USHUS Sonar Suite

View attachment 42888

L&T AMOGH
View attachment 42889

DRDO AUV

View attachment 42890
Seems the DRDO as development agency outsourcing to private's for production model is coming along very nicely and is expanding to most areas, can't think of the last project that DRDO gave production contracts to a PSU.

Someone was asking for update on Rustom-2
==========
Rustom-2 UAV Update:

* Seventh prototype to take first flight soon (Sixth prototype crashed during testing on Sep 17, 2019).
* 15 Prototypes planned. Five of them will be pre-prod which will be tested by the user.
* Army has shown a requirement of 60.

12? That's going to take quite a bit of time. I'm sure the crash of the 6th set them back quite a bit but this is still quite a way away from entering service it seems.

Just hope it comes before those needless Reapers are ordered. The TAPAS can be armed with HELINA so there's little need for another HALE UAV with IA/IAF/IN

L&T IAI HPR (they are currently building one for Airforce it seems)

This is for the 12 HPR for IAF that DAC cleared some time back? I thought that was a DRDO design only?

https://www.**************.org/forums/attachments/1528834000413-png.2684/

https://www.drdo.gov.in/sites/default/files/inline-files/high-power-radar.pdf

@porky_kicker

QRSAM and MRSAM

What a system! That the radars are all solid state and there are few masts to raise really proves this is a quick reaction system. Almost all other comparable systems have significant moving parts- most of them have masts to raise too.

This is a truly exceptional product, hats off DRDO.

Regarding the MRSAM this is the new configuration

The army was not satisfied with the first one after deployment , so they sent it back with recommendations to change many of the features to make it more user friendly.
What issues did they have?

Didn't knew it got up to the twitter,I uploaded the same on Instagram then someone posted it on Facebook...
View attachment 42987
Sent from my RMX1851 using Tapatalk
So DRDO has now dumped it as a multi-cal chambered it for 6.8mm and labelled it AAR. I guess they are waiting for the next IA mind change when they suddenly realise they now want the 6.8 round.

Good job everyone- particularly @captscooby81

Looks like Indian defence industry has finally reached world class cutting edge in most areas. I just wish whatever barriers were there stopping more of these efforts being unleashed on the global market were removed. Clearly the Indian market isn't large enough (for the next 5+ years) to sustain all these efforts. Most MICs are sustained by their export portfolios, furthermore having the ability to develop bespoke products for foreign nations and to have them try out Indian equipment under their own conditions would be invaluable.

I was surprised when i found AIP in L&T stall and i asked the person there why do you put an AIP scaled model when you don't have one ? That's when he explained the entire NSTL AIP which Indian navy wanted to put in Kalvari class was completely built by L&T . Then i asked him if P75i goes through then L&T will build these AIP ? He said that purely depends on AIP indian navy decides to have in its P75i Subs if its NTSL one then it will be L&T which will build those. And L&T will put these AIP in Kalvari class MLU when ever it happens .

L&T AIP .jpg

Seems the DRDO as development agency outsourcing to private's for production model is coming along very nicely and is expanding to most areas, can't think of the last project that DRDO gave production contracts to a PSU.

This is for the 12 HPR for IAF that DAC cleared some time back? I thought that was a DRDO design only?

https://www.drdo.gov.in/sites/default/files/inline-files/high-power-radar.pdf

@porky_kicker

I was surprised when i found AIP in L&T stall and i asked the person there why do you put an AIP scaled model when you don't have one ? That's when he explained the entire NSTL AIP which Indian navy wanted to put in Kalvari class was completely built by L&T . Then i asked him if P75i goes through then L&T will build these AIP ? He said it purely depends on the AIP indian navy decides to have in its ship if its NTSL one then it will be L&T
Going through this thread I think it's abundantly clear that all the ingredients are there to develop an indigenous P76 SSK class. Have utterly ZERO idea why procurements like KA-226, Carbine, AK203, P75(I), MMRCA 2.0, FRCV (maybe) etc are going ahead when there is ample ability to create suitable products in India for each requirement.

Without any evidence I'm reluctant to say so but corruption/kickbacks can be the only logical answer. It's not like these off the shelf deals go through without any issue and the products are in service within 3-4 years, no the time it takes to trail, negotiate and order these foreign systems is as long as it would take for Indian substitutes to be readied.

I've said it before and I'll keep saying it- by 2025 (maybe even earlier in many areas) most requirements of the Indian services could easily be covered by Indian equipment. There should be a policy announced that articulates this instead in many places Indian generals and babus are tying India down into another generation of imports.

Akula

Going through this thread I think it's abundantly clear that all the ingredients are there to develop an indigenous P76 SSK class. Have utterly ZERO idea why procurements like KA-226, Carbine, AK203, P75(I), MMRCA 2.0, FRCV (maybe) etc are going ahead when there is ample ability to create suitable products in India for each requirement.

Without any evidence I'm reluctant to say so but corruption/kickbacks can be the only logical answer. It's not like these off the shelf deals go through without any issue and the products are in service within 3-4 years, no the time it takes to trail, negotiate and order these foreign systems is as long as it would take for Indian substitutes to be readied.

I've said it before and I'll keep saying it- by 2025 (maybe even earlier in many areas) most requirements of the Indian services could easily be covered by Indian equipment. There should be a policy announced that articulates this instead in many places Indian generals and babus are tying India down into another generation of imports.
We can completely cut our imports in infantry soldier equipments, small arms, artillery, armoured vehicles, SAM's, etc.

Looks like these deals are hafta for the strategic systems we get from them . If Modi had cut his ministers from making any money why would he allowed few babu's and jenerals make it?

Have utterly ZERO idea why procurements like KA-226, AK203, etc are going ahead when there is ample ability to create suitable products in India for each requirement.

Yatharth Singh

Knowledge is power.
Okay so I believe this question must have been answered earlier but I couldn't figure it out hence here I am at it.

Why is MWF a single engine fighter. Because one of the main problem IAF raised was about the thrust of F-404 that it wasn't enough. Now MWF has F-414 with increased thrust but then LCA thehas also become MWF now and so the question that still remains whether that single engine will be able to satisfy the needs of air Force and especially Navy?

And why is it not a twin engine like the other aircrafts of similar configuration and roles?

Cost of operation . You don't need twin engine to do bulk of your operations we have Su30MKI and Rafale for that role

Tejas is basically replacement for Mig-21,Mig-23 and Mig-27 all are SE aircrafts ,

MWF is similar to J-10 and F-16 type single engine fighter for IAF

Okay so I believe this question must have been answered earlier but I couldn't figure it out hence here I am at it.

Why is MWF a single engine fighter. Because one of the main problem IAF raised was about the thrust of F-404 that it wasn't enough. Now MWF has F-414 with increased thrust but then LCA thehas also become MWF now and so the question that still remains whether that single engine will be able to satisfy the needs of air Force and especially Navy?

And why is it not a twin engine like the other aircrafts of similar configuration and roles?

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
ezsasa DEFEXPO-2022 Defence & Strategy 1248
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215