Union Budget 2021

DivineLight

More money on annadata.

Why bother with pumping more money on MSP. They could have done direct money transfer instead of buying. At least the farmers would have benefited somewhat.

btw we still have stock from previous years rotting in FCI warehouses.

More money on annadata.
Why bother with pumping more money on MSP. They could have done direct money transfer instead of buying. At least the farmers would have benefited somewhat.

"Please leave Delhi border, I beg you!"

Defence Budget not mentioned?

Shashank Nayak

More money on annadata.

Transfer of MSP market price difference to farmer accounts is a good idea..

At least they could have increased 80C limit and raised funds from increased limit for infrastructure projects :frusty:
That would have been common sense and something pros like Jaitley would have thought. Never thought that I would miss Jaitley!

The fact that the panel on India Today is going mad not knowing whether to praise or find faults, means budget is good for country.

ex: two guys said, how can you defend the country with atma nirbhar Bharat. One of them is ex-finance secretary Garg.

Arihant Roy

Excluding pensions, MoD's allocation this year pegged at Rs 3,62345 crore.

Last year this was Rs 3.37 lakh crore.

Capital outlay for the armed forces has gone up from Rs 113734 to Rs 135060 crore this year.

That is a good jump but lesser than expected. India has spent a whopping Rs 20,776 crore extra on the capital outlay for defence forces that was budgeted for in the last financial year.

Emergency procurements given the China situation

I am happy at how things have panned out. Would have been happier had the capital outlay been even higher at Rs 150000 crores .

Excluding pensions, MoD's allocation this year pegged at Rs 3,62345 crore.

Last year this was Rs 3.37 lakh crore.

Capital outlay for the armed forces has gone up from Rs 113734 to Rs 135060 crore this year.

That is a good jump but lesser than expected. India has spent a whopping Rs 20,776 crore extra on the capital outlay for defence forces that was budgeted for in the last financial year.

Emergency procurements given the China situation

I am happy at how things have panned out. Would have been happier had the capital outlay been even higher at Rs 150000 crores .
They can always bump it up later.
No point in hiking it too much in a document eagerly read by the foreign governments.