Sukhoi Su 30MKI

Russia Sees Red Over India Putting British Missile On Su-30 Jets -- First Official Response To Livefist Newsbreak

#IAF to buy additional Sukhoi Su-30 MKIs and MiG-29 fighters from Russia

Will these jets purchase come under American scruitny, imposed due to S400T purchase. Secondly, additonally Su30s can be purchased, but under what terms are Migs going to be bought. There wasnt any tender process. ???:crazy:

Holy Triad

Will these jets purchase come under American scruitny, imposed due to S400T purchase. Secondly, additonally Su30s can be purchased,
It was proposed way earlier to buy 18,in order to make up for crashed jets,(especially crashed su30s). But it was shelved due to lack of funds,despite that you may have a point considering the timing.

but under what terms are Migs going to be bought. There wasnt any tender process.
These aren't new jets,per se...all of them are mothballed jets...
These 21 jets are "barely" used( ,like a Indian professors car:biggrin2:)hence,ruskies offered us at a discount price(50% discount,if you believe media reports).
Second hand "gaadis" doesn't need a tender processs,I guess:bounce:

https://m.economictimes.com/news/de...-mig-29-purchase/amp_articleshow/67968978.cms

Sources said the fighters have been lying mothballed and the plan is to have them upgraded to the latest standard that would include air-to-ground capabilities, extended range and a new avionics and weapons package.

This would come to Rs 285 crore per jet that would include weapon systems, training and other supporting equipment required for a new squadron. The negotiations are being carried out under the government-to-government pact with Russia.

#IAF to buy additional Sukhoi Su-30 MKIs and MiG-29 fighters from Russia

Why we are buying SU 30 MKI while we have to upgrade them under so called super sukhoi , we should buy SU57 instead of SU30 .

SU57 is new & advance planes while su30 is old planes . why wasting money on old planes .

sathya

Why we are buying SU 30 MKI while we have to upgrade them under so called super sukhoi , we should buy SU57 instead of SU30 .

SU57 is new & advance planes while su30 is old planes . why wasting money on old planes .
What's the latest status of Su57?

Same! No AESA, all metal non stealthy air frame, under powered engine. Not a 5th generation at all.

Pls check before posting , Russia offering with new engine & AESA . Tell me which Indian plane can shoot down Chinese su35 or j20 no one we just have su30 mki even they also has su30 mkk also .

If we buy at least 36 SU 57 then we can counter them and dont forget soon Pakistan may get j20 or turkey 5th gen planes so what we are waiting for . ???

SU30 MKI need upgraduation so called super sukio so why we are buying them

Chinese J 31 fighter planes & what we are doing we are buying SU30 mki then we will upgrade them from russia under super sukio program .

While our AMCA is not ready it will take at least 10 years as per govt so we should buy Su57 otherwise our airforce future will not be safe in sky against china & pakistan .

Chinese J 31 fighter planes & what we are doing we are buying SU30 mki then we will upgrade them from russia under super sukio program .
Why would you buy them without upgrades just to upgrade them later?

Shekhar Singh

Pls check before posting , Russia offering with new engine & AESA . Tell me which Indian plane can shoot down Chinese su35 or j20 no one we just have su30 mki even they also has su30 mkk also .

If we buy at least 36 SU 57 then we can counter them and dont forget soon Pakistan may get j20 or turkey 5th gen planes so what we are waiting for . ???

SU30 MKI need upgraduation so called super sukio so why we are buying them
Which engine? Item 30? Is it ready yet? Do you know about any operational Russian AESA?
Do you know why India scraped FGFA deal?

Huge craze for #Sukhoi among #French military officials at Mont De Marsan air base of #France

Nice pic & plane was good but now its need up-gradation ( Super Sukhoi to become NEAR equal to su35 if i am not wrong , so in my view buying more su 30 mki is a disaster / blunder mistake while we can buy su 57 , i just want to ask if 27 feb incident was happens with china then what will be story .

our IAF need few 5 th gen planes but we are buying SU30 MKI

Why would you buy them without upgrades just to upgrade them later?

I am also searching answer why India wasting money on SU 30 MKI while they need upgradtion ( Super Sukhoi ) so that it become near equal to SU35 .

May be in our system few peoples / babus want IAF will work on one leg

Nice pic & plane was good but now its need up-gradation ( Super Sukhoi to become NEAR equal to su35 if i am not wrong , so in my view buying more su 30 mki is a disaster / blunder mistake while we can buy su 57 , i just want to ask if 27 feb incident was happens with china then what will be story .

our IAF need few 5 th gen planes but we are buying SU30 MKI
You have the list of upgrades that come as part of Super Sukhoi?

Do some google or some so called gyani person will tell you .

I hope IAF has some plan in mind they are not assuming china India war never never happen so no need to think about Chinese planes. what is counter reply we can give to Chinese planes as we seeing china is upgrading his aifroce at very fast speed

Do some google or some so called gyani person will tell you .

I hope IAF has some plan in mind they are not assuming china India war never never happen so no need to think about Chinese planes. what is counter reply we can give to Chinese planes as we seeing china is upgrading his aifroce at very fast speed
So you don’t have the list with you? Since you are comparing super Sukhoi with Su-57....

I am asking question how will IAF counter J31 & J20

SU30 mki need up gradation for his engine & missile & radar up gradation , etc .