Small arms and Light Weapons

When picking a gun, what would your primary consideration be?

• Poll closed .

π•±π–”π–”π–‘π–˜ π–—π–šπ–˜π– 𝖆𝖓𝖉 π–†π–“π–Œπ–Šπ–‘π–˜ π–‹π–Šπ–†π–—
It ain't that bad but it ain't a sig in aesthetics either
It is basically a Insas mk1c
But the Sandeep Unnithaan video had a FAB defense Stock, which is not present here
Probably cost cutting

NotASussyBoi

bumps my mind which manufacturer will make these "r2/ishapore"?might be reliabilty speaking shit if its ofb although corporatization might have fixed it

ManhattanProject

In the 9 hole review's video which featured Vladimir Onokoy, the AK-103 scored a 3.2 MOA at 100 m target with sights.

Whereas, any youtube Sig-716i video from american youtube channels, you will find Sig-716 (with optics) acheiving 0.5-1 MOA(with match grade ammo) and 1-1.5 MOA with cheap ammo (M-80 ball) at 100 m.

So there is a difference in accuracy in both rifles. However, AKs from Russia always scores very high in reliability.

In a famous youtube video from Kalashnikov concern, they tested different AR series rifles, Sig-550 series, HK-416s with AK-103 in a ice torture test. Only the AK could fire reliability after taking it out from from beneath ice, whereas other rifles failed.
The Ak is good if you fall in a frozen lake, in every other condition the AR will spank it in terms of reliability.

Whitecollar

The Ak is good if you fall in a frozen lake, in every other condition the AR will spank it in terms of reliability.
We've already discussed about this in previous pages. There is no such thing as "spanking". Both platform perform their intended role very very well.
Infact the AR was so wonderful that back in the days when Black Hawk Down happened in Somalia, the US Rangers and Delta easily got outnumbered and outgunned. Despite their ammo getting spent, none of the rangers caught hold of Somali AKs and fought back. They had minimal training about AKs and the whole concept of "commie guns are inaccurate shit" was still prevalent.
Now AK clones are getting sold like hot cakes in the US. Point is: stop disrespecting something you ain't familiar about.

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
We've already discussed about this in previous pages. There is no such thing as "spanking". Both platform perform their intended role very very well.
Infact the AR was so wonderful that back in the days when Black Hawk Down happened in Somalia, the US Rangers and Delta easily got outnumbered and outgunned. Despite their ammo getting spent, none of the rangers caught hold of Somali AKs and fought back. They had minimal training about AKs and the whole concept of "commie guns are inaccurate shit" was still prevalent.
Now AK clones are getting sold like hot cakes in the US. Point is: stop disrespecting something you ain't familiar about.
Ak aren't that "hot cake" in US market.

Kuldeepm952

The greatness of people in charge is so much that it blows my mind. On one hand capfs are going to get the rifle using FAL magzine and army is going for nato magpul magzines.
Calibre me standardization toh kar nhi paaye kam se kam mags m toh kar lo.
Is standardization thing alien to our armed forces. Damn, no wonder anyone seeing the condition our guys would certainly think that this is a complete circus.

Marliii

The greatness of people in charge is so much that it blows my mind. On one hand capfs are going to get the rifle using FAL magzine and army is going for nato magpul magzines.
Is standardization thing alien to our armed forces. Damn, no wonder anyone seeing the condition our guys would certainly think that this is a complete circus.
Army doesn't work on what CAPF have what's so circus about that?

Kuldeepm952

Army doesn't work on what CAPF have what's so circus about that?
I mean don't you really see this. I haven't seen anywhere in the world where capf, armed forces or other forces have this much variety. It's really a common sense that you look for commonality in everything you buy new. All over world, commonality is really preferred. Going against the curve doesn't really helps.

Whitecollar

Nothing is bigger than higher up's ego and the greed of kickbacks ma dude...feel blessed that atleast out Gernails don't have Fouji foundation type business front...

Marliii

On a lighter note, Ak aapke yha se h kya jo utna bura maan the ho. Chill man, don't be a snow flake. AR is always gonna have some plus points compared to AK.
I just said the truth .nothing snow fake about it.cultural differences and ar15 is the embodiment of americanism and ak47 of soviet bloc.i like ar15 more than the ak but after the russian ammo ban even american guntubers were silent and have to remember these are the dudes who would cry and make a video for 15 minutes straight for banning pistol braces

SGOperative

I mean don't you really see this. I haven't seen anywhere in the world where capf, armed forces or other forces have this much variety. It's really a common sense that you look for commonality in everything you buy new. All over world, commonality is really preferred. Going against the curve doesn't really helps.
All over the world their work is not so similar yet so different either, there is a standardization issue with the Army but has no relation to CAPFs and both have nothing to do with each other.

Kuldeepm952

All over the world their work is not so similar yet so different either, there is a standardization issue with the Army but has no relation to CAPFs and both have nothing to do with each other.
You are right but Can you quote me one example where army, national guards or gendrearmie of any nation have adopted two different types of mags for their same calibre rifle. I mean I can't really emphasize common sense any more.
This decision to not even have even a small insight of commonality on is seriously not funny on our guys.

Marliii

You are right but Can you quote me one example where army, national guards or gendrearmie of any nation have adopted two different types of mags for their same calibre rifle. I mean I can't really emphasize common sense any more.
This decision to not even have even a small insight of commonality on is seriously not funny on our guys.
Problem is we cant equip CAPF with army style rifles army got an ar10 and CAPF got OFB in 7.62x51.army doesn't want r2 untill now.and CAPF has no interest or money to buy an ar10 so

SGOperative

That relates to multiple factors, one of them being spoilt for choices as they can get any pattern gun

Kuldeepm952

Here's a one thing I noticed in IA. Unlike gradual upgradation followed by most capable nations in the world, unless you consider us in it or not, is that they follow a plan of gradual upgrades to keep their arms up to date with times in forms of blocks and mods upgrades. While IA isn't really big on upgrades and just want to jump to the next weapon with next stage capability. This leaves the previous equipment with abysmal capability at the end of their life, decreasing combat potential and leading to obscelency. Upgrades are only pursued when the purchasing of next weapon doesn't happen. And then there's this thing that whatever RfI IA churns out rarely leads to deal being signed. So, it's really a stupid circle we are in, when you can't even put decent rfi for rifles and then rfi after rfi, nothing materializes.
Rfi par rfi par rfi but equipment nahi aaya mi lord.