Pak-Happy Independence Day :)

To all pakistani members I have just one small doubt
Since India and Pakistan got independence on 15th Aug , why Pakistan celebrates its independence day on 14th Aug

Btw @Neo ...Happy pakistan independence day to you

What is Yom mean ?

It sounds like Yon Sambandh.
:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::balleballe::balleballe::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce:

To all pakistani members I have just one small doubt
Since India and Pakistan got independence on 15th Aug , why Pakistan celebrates its independence day on 14th Aug.
True, both countries became independent on the midnight between 14 and 15 August 1947. British Viceroy Mountbatten however had decided to transfer power to Pakistan on the 14th so he could attend the ceremony in both countries.

Pakistan officially adapted 14th of August as "Yom e Azaadi" or Independence Day in 1949.

In 1948 the event was celebrated on the 15th, same as India.

Btw @Neo ...Happy pakistan independence day to you
Appreciated. Happy independence Day to you too.

SANITY

True, both countries became independent on the midnight between 14 and 15 August 1947. British Viceroy Mountbatten however had decided to transfer power to Pakistan on the 14th so he could attend the ceremony in both countries.

Pakistan officially adapted 14th of August as "Yom e Azaadi" or Independence Day in 1949.

In 1948 the event was celebrated on the 15th, same as India.

Appreciated. Happy independence Day to you too.
I care not about any specific day. On 15th of August, all that happened was colonialist officialy left our land. But my nations still suffers from their deeds and our own flaws and errors as well. We are still not a self sufficient nation, still not counted as developed nation. Illiteracy, poverty, malnutrition, casteism, communalism still an obstacle no smaller to kick out than Britishers.
I will celebrate when we have accomplished some of the basic necessary goals we had set up after getting independence to call each individual genuinely free.

Still, Happy Independence Day to you.

I care not about any specific day. On 15th of August, all that happened was colonialist officialy left our land. But my nations still suffers from their deeds and our own flaws and errors as well. We are still not a self sufficient nation, still not counted as developed nation. Illiteracy, poverty, malnutrition, casteism, communalism still an obstacle no smaller to kick out than Britishers.
I will celebrate when we have accomplished some of the basic necessary goals we had set up after getting independence to call each individual genuinely free.

Still, Happy Independence Day to you.
Bhai factually baat karo , India is a developing nation and only 50 year old country
During partition major chunk productive land either of Punjab and Bengal went to Pakistan and yet we are now progressing

Once we were so poor that even Lal Bahadur shashtri publicily announced to have only one meal a day !! We are way past that
We are a diverse nation with various religion and sects not to mention different caste and linguist , please show may any other nation with same heritage .. We are a unique nation with unique problem and we are dealing with them one block at a time

Every revolution whether it is for women empowerment and rallies against dalit attrocities is taking our nation to right direction ...

What do want you wake up one day and every nation problems are solved eh???

How easy to say right we don't have freedom and cribbing about problems yeah ...
What freedom you want ..and btw sir freedom is not free it comes with fundamental duties , bet most of cribbers (not talking about you specifically )don't know what are they

SANITY

Bhai factually baat karo , India is a developing nation and only 50 year old country
During partition major chunk productive land either of Punjab and Bengal went to Pakistan and yet we are now progressing

Once we were so poor that even Lal Bahadur shashtri publicily announced to have only one meal a day !! We are way past that
We are a diverse nation with various religion and sects not to mention different caste and linguist , please show may any other nation with same heritage .. We are a unique nation with unique problem and we are dealing with them one block at a time

Every revolution whether it is for women empowerment and rallies against dalit attrocities is taking our nation to right direction ...

What do want you wake up one day and every nation problems are solved eh???

How easy to say right we don't have freedom and cribbing about problems yeah ...
What freedom you want ..and btw sir freedom is not free it comes with fundamental duties , bet most of cribbers (not talking about you specifically )don't know what are they
Are haa bhai sahab. Aap saari baate thik bol rahe hai. Maine aisa toh kuch nahi kaha ki hamare paas koi uplabdhi hi nahi. But we got issues too which can't be solved in a day as you said yourself. Just speaking of problems that we need to get rid of. You are fully right in your comment as well.

Yom e Azaadi Mubarak :)

I can just laugh at this video.... Pakis can just go to any length to spread lies but end up making a FOOL of themselves.Most of them are some ******s or some Pakis living in US. :lol:

Now Pakis are so happy for a POV of Americans but they hate Americans.

Seems like there are some ignorant Americans left in US who don't know that OBL was caught and killed just near Islamabad enjoying his harem of young wives and fulltu protection of Pak Army.

Let me show some REALITY...Pakis hating and abusing US and burning their flags. US is forcing Pakis to kill Pakis, if they don't do then DRONES would do.

Here is the reality on ground...

Pak Army killed 3,000,000 Muslim Bangladeshis.
Pak Army raped 200,000 Bangladeshi women.
Pak Army killed 100,000 in Kashmir.
Pak Army killed 80,000+ Pakis using Planes/Tanks/Helis/Artillery during WOT , mostly civilians.
Pak Army killed 10,000's Baloch.
Pak Army supported Terrorist orgs fighting for in Khalisthan/North East India and even China.
Pak Army is slaughtering all Shias/Ahmediyas/Hazaras/Hindus/Sikhs/Christians ie. all Non-Sunni's.
Almost all terrorism acts in the WORLD are traced back to Pakistan.

Pakistan is a Terrorist State and BUTCHER of Muslims and Humanity as a whole.

@Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @anupamsurey @Bharat Ek Khoj @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @ersakthivel @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @pmaitra @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @roma @Navnit Kundu

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan

When are you going to answer in the below threads??? Whole world has started to know what you are doing in PoK and Balochistan.

PoK and Balochistan needs right of self determination and plebiscite so they can get freedom from Pakjabis.

Massive protests erupts in PoK after Balochistan, locals demand FREEDOM from Pakistan

India slams Pakistan for atrocities in PoK and Balochistan, asks Ministers to globally EXPOSE Pak

Soon some more countries would be carved outta Pakistan and Pakis can keep celebrating.Future map of Pakistan... Inshah Allah... Allah Huuu Akbar! Ameeeen!

Future Map of Pakistan.png

Google's doodle for this year.

LOL... what a JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!

The book shows a moon and star. ONLY a Paki or IGNORANT can create such stuff.

There was no Pakistan or even Islam when that IVC was there, you can't claim what was never yours.

You just made a JOKE of yourself and the one who created that doodle. :rofl: :rofl:

Sourav Kumar

Pakistanis claim the inheritance of Harappa Mahenzodaro Civilization. On the other hand they say that their ancestors came from outside of Indian Subcontinent. Some Pakistanis try to claim the inheritance of the Vedas.

The truth is Pakistanis could legitimately claim that some of their ancestors were from Harappa Civilazation or Vedic Civilization if only they accepted that 99% of their ancestors were originally from Indian Subcontinent and not from outside. But they cannot accept that!

I have found at least two Pakistanis's comments on Internet which showed that many Pakistanis actually know the truth. The first guy said that he would never say again in front of an Arab that a pakistani was of arabic origin. Apparently an arab guy had laughed so hard on his face upon hearing the "Arab origin of Pakistani" joke that the pakistani guy learned his lesson for life and accepted that his ancestors were not Arab!

The other Pakistani guy on the same thread mentioned that when Pakistanis say that they are Arabs, they mean that they adopted the mental make-up of Arabs. They do not mean genetic inheritance. Now that was honest!

Zulfiqar Khan

Pakistanis claim the inheritance of Harappa Mahenzodaro Civilization. On the other hand they say that their ancestors came from outside of Indian Subcontinent. Some Pakistanis try to claim the inheritance of the Vedas.

The truth is Pakistanis could legitimately claim that some of their ancestors were from Harappa Civilazation or Vedic Civilization if only they accepted that 99% of their ancestors were originally from Indian Subcontinent and not from outside. But they cannot accept that!

I have found at least two Pakistanis's comments on Internet which showed that many Pakistanis actually know the truth. The first guy said that he would never say again in front of an Arab that a pakistani was of arabic origin. Apparently an arab guy had laughed so hard on his face upon hearing the "Arab origin of Pakistani" joke that the pakistani guy learned his lesson for life and accepted that his ancestors were not Arab!

The other Pakistani guy on the same thread mentioned that when Pakistanis say that they are Arabs, they mean that they adopted the mental make-up of Arabs. They do not mean genetic inheritance. Now that was honest!
Indians try to claim Pakistan/Pakistanis, our history, culture and heritage but don't notice that we've always been distinct - both historically, culturally and racially among South Asia. Pakistanis always try to keep a one hand distance but Indians constantly throw themselves upon us.

Indians need to realize that Pakistan is a diverse country; with people's origins from different regions. Each tribe/ethnic group has records dating back to a thousand years.

Arains for examples; who number up to 11,000,000 in Pakistan are descendants of Arab settlers.

Just look at the genetic spread.

Pakistanis claim the inheritance of Harappa Mahenzodaro Civilization.
Yes; geographically and genetically - we have every right to claim IVC. Indians trying to claim IVC is like Sudanese trying to claim Nile Civilization.

On the other hand they say that their ancestors came from outside of Indian Subcontinent.
Pakistan is made up of thousands of different ethnicities with different origins; we have no single ancestor.

The truth is Pakistanis could legitimately claim that some of their ancestors were from Harappa Civilazation
Remove "could" and then your statement turns into the real truth

or Vedic Civilization
No, our "ancestors" had little to do with the 'Vedic Civilization'.

But they cannot accept that!
We accept whatever we are.

We are Punjabis, Pashtuns, Sindhis, Balochis, Kashmiris, Dardic - but religion and country above all else.

Zulfiqar Khan

August 14 in pictures

Pakistan Cricket Team performing an honor lap

Massive rallies stretching miles in Karachi.

Islamabad

Lahore

Quetta

Peshawar