Naxals/Maoists Watch

Should the Indian government use armed forces against the naxals/maoists?

There is no complete protection from IEDs.. If you bring in MPVs.. the IEDs used will get bigger to still cause fatalities, and its no big deal to make more powerful IEDs.. IED casualties can somewhat be reduced by changing patrolling patterns, road opening parties etc.. My problem is with repeated large scale ambushes involving a large number of naxals.. Forces, should develop counter strategies..
And we can't stop patrolling and hand over area dominance to the naxals, like the US did in Iraq and Afghanistan...
Security forces have been at it for 30 years, they know what they are doing, they are the ones putting their own and their own colleagues lives at risk on a daily basis.

To say they don’t know how to do their jobs is rather disrespectful to the lakhs of security forces which worked in those challenging areas over a period of thirty years.

Do note that this comment is not directed at you particularly.

Lost user

Below article states 2 tractors worth of naxal dead bodies.. So, IPS babus increasing the tractor count from 2 to 3 to 4, to save face..
I will be happy, only when I see a dozen dead naxal bodies.

Lost user

Security forces have been at it for 30 years, they know what they are doing, they are the ones putting their own and their own colleagues lives at risk on a daily basis.

To say they don’t know how to do their jobs is rather disrespectful to the lakhs of security forces which worked in those challenging areas over a period of thirty years.

Do note that this comment is not directed at you particularly.
I don't agree with you completely.. Yes, security forces know what they are doing.. but, I believe the higher ups don't really care a lot about the lives of these grunts.. Else, they would have equipped them with helmets and BPJs..

Ya'll Nibbiars more than them they are the problem.
View attachment 83868
Kuch nahi hoga HM is tu busy doing jhumlabazzi delhi police is too busy arresting sadhus instead of people giving dead threats.

Be it delhi riots be it farm protests be it anything the result is the same bengal election hobe do RS majority ane do fir dekhna.

Because arresting people and terrorists now require election victories apparently.

People here will blame ips babu's but they won't say a word on why they have not been removed and jailed as of now.

They will blame universities but they won't talk about why they have not been shut as of now.

Blame game is very easy to do instead of actually doing something.

HitmanBlood

When will we send those traitors to hell? How long will this bloodshed continue? How many naxals are there in forest and who is funding them?

Ya'll Nibbiars the whole liberandu's are. Until they are.

doreamon

Technology does reduce casualty .. early detection and air support can make every ambush too costly for maoists . Proper prtection equipments ll go a long way reducing death counts in casualtues .

In below image no helmet . Nt sure abt bullet proof jacket .
Anti_Maoist_ops__PTI__1200x768.jpeg.jpg

Technology does reduce casualty .. early detection and air support can make every ambush too costly for maoists . Proper prtection equipments ll go a long way reducing death counts in casualtues .

In below image no helmet . Nt sure abt bullet proof jacket .View attachment 83890
Not that either.

HitmanBlood

Ya'll Nibbiars the Urban Naxals live in the world of Propaganda, Brainwashing and Illisuion's.
A good commie is a dead commie. When will Indian RW start exposing failed ideologies of socialist and communists to general people. Why don't mainstream RW speakers publicly talk about massacres of communist states?

When we will stop calling them naxals and call them by their real name, Bloody Communists!!!

Marliii

Better to die on your feet than live on your knees
The greatest way of dealing with these mao suckers is by a dirty war far from the sight of the media and public every mao insurgency has been crushed this way you need to do assymetrical warfare and jungles are easy to do this.