Military Training and Recruitment

Lost user

The science doesn't
I haven't touched meat or even egg from birth , can run 10 km straight without a break , didn't went to gym till now , parents are both 5'5'' and 5'7'' only .

I find that kinda difficult to believe but whatever.

Whoa!!

Dude, not believable as nose bleed is an extremely common occurrence in any contact sport, and no trainer worth his sault would ever disqualify a trainee for causing that. And giving someone a nosebleed ain't exactly that impressive a feat.
Look.. If one has the resources/money/knowledge of a balanced diet.. one can gain all the nutrition one needs for a healthy body through pure vegetarian diet.. But, how many in India have that resource.. A Virat Kohli or Anushka Sharma can get all the nutrition they need by being strictly vegetarian.. But, can a tribal, or a slum dweller manage that.. All this talk of ideal world scenarios (like Hey, pure vegetarians can have awesome physique)is bull crap.. Not, every child can have access to a litre of milk a day.. But, he might have access to eggs.. or non vegetarian diet.. There will be situations where it's the other way round with higher availability of plant protein than animal protein..
So, if we want a well built population, where half the kids are not malnourished like in today's India... we need to encourage the population to feed their kids with whatever sources of protein, that they can get their hands on affordably.. Milk, vegetables, eggs, meat everything should be encouraged..

Do these GCs actually belong from a so-called martial race??
Thats the question.
As for me, martial race is indeed a real thing.
Tell me sirji , can a marwari be compared to a gurkha , rajput etc in hardiness or ferocity ?
The army should make nonvegeterian diet mandatory and provide khadode( basically soup made of mutton leg portion) to strengthen bones etc and those who say daal protein equal to mutton protein , should just shut up.

Look.. If one has the resources/money/knowledge of a balanced diet.. one can gain all the nutrition one needs for a healthy body through pure vegetarian diet.. But, how many in India have that resource.. A Virat Kohli or Anushka Sharma can get all the nutrition they need by being strictly vegetarian.. But, can a tribal, or a slum dweller manage that.. All this talk of ideal world scenarios (like Hey, pure vegetarians can have awesome physique)is bull crap.. Not, every child can have access to a litre of milk a day.. But, he might have access to eggs.. or non vegetarian diet.. There will be situations where it's the other way round with higher availability of plant protein than animal protein..
So, if we want a well built population, where half the kids are not malnourished like in today's India... we need to encourage the population to feed their kids with whatever sources of protein, that they can get their hands on affordably.. Milk, vegetables, eggs, meat everything should be encouraged..
Atlest in my village in jharkhaand and neighbouring behar , the govnment provides eggs to every kid as a part of midday meal .
They provide fish too some times , though I personally don't believe that they would provide such fish to kids there.
But eggs are provided everyday indeed.

Lost user

Atlest in my village in jharkhaand and neighbouring behar , the govnment provides eggs to every kid as a part of midday meal .
They provide fish too some times , though I personally don't believe that they would provide such fish to kids there.
But eggs are provided everyday indeed.
That's good.. the one thing I don't like about BJP governments is their obsession towards imposing vegetarian diets in mid day meals for children.. Let children have the choice.. Also, storing eggs is easier, than storing milk..

Iam brahmin , ( as if it means anything today ) but we have consumed meat since time immemorial.
The Bengali, maithil and saraswat brahmins have no objection to meat eating.
Its only vaishnavs and shiav who go on banging the vegetarian drum.

The rss was started by a marathi brahman, they don't eat meat .
Similarly upper echelons of bjp have two gujaartis at helm , where eating meat is vilest thing you can do .
So that's why they go on imposing vegetarian diet in middaymeal

ArgonPrime

Watch this -

Lost user

Iam brahmin , ( as if it means anything today ) but we have consumed meat since time immemorial.
And jains.. They have a lot of influence over several BJP governments.. and they do pretty crazy stuff to themselves in the name of fasting..

ArgonPrime

And jains.. They have a lot of influence over several BJP governments.. and they do pretty crazy stuff to themselves in the name of fasting..
Intermittent fasting has got many health benefits including possible anti-aging effects through a biological process called autophagy. But what the Jains do is batshit crazy and not conducive to good health at all.

Instead of just focusing on core strength , we should go with martial arts , protein supplement intakes , meat and all require more digestion time also absorbtion is also not that much good , we should rather focus on developing a protein supplement by some research agency with much better absorbtion with added vitamins and anti oxidant , also increasing rbc count and haemoglobin level , economy of scale will bring down cost drastically also if it made for forces , high profit can be cut down .

We are discussing like 19 th century people ,aye captain ! Meh eat lot meat muh stronk muh soljer .

In time where super soldier program are done in secrecy , let's talk about something more technological better solution instead of this vegan ns non- vegan comparison .

Don't call it infeasible , this is a much more feasible solution but only require forces intrest and funding .

We should rather focus on giving technological know how to normal soldier and specialisation to special operators in drone assembly , hacking , machine installation for working in hostile environment , adding mini stealth ,silent drone , digital radios , multiple scope integration , normal exoskeleton based comforter to reduce wear and tear , light equipment . Better to make kill squads that hunks for photo shoots

Vishalreddy3

Since when do people not understand Hinduism is a decentralised religion which contains multitude of cultures around India/South Asia????? An avg Hindu like me in South India really loves Non-vegetarian cuisine, even East and NE Indians love meat dishes!!! Imposing one ideology onto others will only cause friction between ourselves!!

Vishalreddy3

Lots of shaivaites in South India eat Non-vegetarian cuisine!!

Oh , jains oh my my.
I have lived in guzerat for many a years .
They are a gay lot indeed in regards to their religious dogmas , which are very harsh indeed compared to that of the hindoos.
The durbaars , who are the equivalent of the rajpoots of guzerat treat themselves with meat and capon and in older times they ate venison too.
For deers are abundant in that region.
Except the Hindoo durbaars and mussalmaans , rest of the population of guzerat abhors eating of meat of any kind and they might agitated against those who eat meat.

MisraZ

Bramhin community's consumption of meat is dependent on the house deity. For example we pray goddess Durga and we consume fish and mutton. The Vaishnavites in our family don't consume any. Chicken and eggs are not traditionally permitted but abb to sab hi khate hai as it is cheaper and easily available source of protein.

Maithil hai kya aap ?

My kuldevi is tripura sundari.
I have seen goat sacrifice many times , it doesn't look good but well ...