Blackmamba
He means US congress.I know they will cry corruption again, it is a party led by a clown
The congress party is no good
He means US congress.I know they will cry corruption again, it is a party led by a clown
They will be back in power on 2024Congress can cry all they want. They don't have the necessary weight anymore.
No, the US congres....I know they will cry corruption again, it is a party led by a clown
Amriki congress bhai ji, wahan ki sansad
I know, both are CONgress so easy wordplayAmriki congress bhai ji, wahan ki sansad
without an export licence GE can do nothing. Specially if there is some know how...I just loved to be corrected as if I didn't know that it's USA which manufactures the General electric engines.
@singhboy98 bhai sahab aap bhi hans diye acha hai
Indeed. India does get a lot of exceptions these days despite not being in NATO or a treaty ally of the US (CAATSA pass for the S400, only non-NATO nation to be offered the MQ9B, co-production of certain cutting edge tech) but they’ll never handover IP to India- no nation will but the US is especially fickle and tricky as far as end user agreements goNO WAY. Congress will never accept.
Everyone on this forum was saying the same about the vanilla F414 engine not so far back! The game has moved forward from then, read iCET. US has pointedly promised us everything we demanded few years back in the now defunct DTTI (same spiel of Congress, sensitive tech transfer laws etc were quoted then). In the end it is all just business, if it's moneywise US will jump hoops and make it happen. Besides US has moved on to ADVENT & RDE engines so we will be getting two generations old technology by US standards- still very contemporary for the rest of the world. & US knows a thing or two about making money- if they smell a good deal they will not let it go. Juxtapose that with the sheer number of engines we need from Mk2 onward and it's easy to see how this will play out.NO WAY. Congress will never accept.
I know they will cry corruption again, it is a party led by a clown
Who cares about the clowns at INC? @BON PLAN meant the US Congress.Congress can cry all they want. They don't have the necessary weight anymore.
We need a whistle emote for this one damn!!!
Local assembly is not the same as IPR, the US is happy to sell almost anything they have to India (barring the stuff they won’t sell to anyone) but the 125KN engine is a JV that is meant to have certain IPR sharing, the US structurally cannot permit thisEveryone on this forum was saying the same about the vanilla F414 engine not so far back! The game has moved forward from then, read iCET. US has pointedly promised us everything we demanded few years back in the now defunct DTTI (same spiel of Congress, sensitive tech transfer laws etc were quoted then). In the end it is all just business, if it's moneywise US will jump hoops and make it happen. Besides US has moved on to ADVENT & RDE engines so we will be getting two generations old technology by US standards- still very contemporary for the rest of the world. & US knows a thing or two about making money- if they smell a good deal they will not let it go. Juxtapose that with the sheer number of engines we need from Mk2 onward and it's easy to see how this will play out.
Awaiting approval from US government for undertaking fighter jet engine manufacturing in India: GE Aerospace - ET Infra
The White House in a press statement on January 31, as part of US-India initiative on Critical and Emerging Technology, stated that the US government has received an application from General Electric, to jointly produce jet engines that could power jet aircraft operated and produced indigenously...infra.economictimes.indiatimes.com
Who cares about the clowns at INC? @BON PLAN meant the US Congress.
Congress can cry all they want. They don't have the necessary weight anymore.
Yeh kya hai.. MKA1, MK2 ?
Mk1 haiYeh kya hai.. MKA1, MK2 ?
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
LCA Tejas: Photos & Footages (no text other than headings) | Military Multimedia | 87 | ||
LCA TEJAS and what makes it stand out | Knowledge Repository | 8 | ||
W | Rise of LCA Tejas Multi Role Fighter Aircraft | Indian Air Force | 23 | |
C | LRUs or parts of LCA Tejas Made and designed in India | Indian Air Force | 16 |