Infrastructure and Energy Sector

Azaad

Ya'll Nibbiars The 4.5 years has already been passed since the conncector completed.
I was asking which particular clipping was contained in the tweet. BKC has a number of connectors . You're referring to the one connecting it to Eastern Express . I was referring to the one connecting it to Kurla.

As in ? It's not a BKC connector road ? It certainly looks like the new one recently inaugurated.
Ya'll Nibbiars The 4.5 years has already been passed since the conncector completed.

I was asking which particular clipping was contained in the tweet. BKC has a number of connectors . You're referring to the one connecting it to Eastern Express . I was referring to the one connecting it to Kurla.
Ya'll Nibbiars That one only.

Most under invested city in terms of infrastructure, don't these guys know how much office space is under construction and would be built in future? Bangalore is probably the only major Indian city with no satellite city to divert some growth. Hosur should be the city that should be built to divert some growth. This is peak insanity.

Coalmine

Most under invested city in terms of infrastructure, don't these guys know how much office space is under construction and would be built in future? Bangalore is probably the only major Indian city with no satellite city to divert some growth. Hosur should be the city that should be built to divert some growth. This is peak insanity.
Abhi Tak tho sabhi log aaye bhi nahi hai. Work form home chal ra. Sab aa jaye tab kya hoga banglore ka

Arjun Mk1A

Only ORR Metro will save them. Well they will plan at the end instead of taking it in priority no.1.

Ya'll Nibbiars The 4 firms have placed bids for construction of Kharghar-Turbhe Tunnel Link Road Project in Navi Mumbai. • Afcons • Navayuga Engg • NCC • Rithwik Projects.

F1iQLz1aAAA4qUS.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars The L&T wins Orange Gate-Marine Drive tunnel's construction contract that will connect Eastern Freeway with the upcoming #Mumbai Coastal Road.

F1gFXAnXoAM23uz.jpeg

Ya'll Nibbiars The NHSRCL has awarded the last civil package, C3 for the Maharashtra portion having 135 km of MAHSR alignment, which includes 7 tunnels and the longest bridge of 2 km over the Vaitarna River in the state of Maharashtra.

F1iNLvDagAAhPE7.jpeg
F1iNLvJagAEYnzr.jpeg

RoaringTigerHiddenDragon

This video is a good illustration of the point I was making, especially the rebuttals.

Just from this short stretch of the road which is supposed to be one of the high end business districts, you can see the absolute difference from the ASEAN BD's you posted.

View attachment 212669
Sidewalk taken over by some sort of hut

View attachment 212670
Sidewalk taken over by some shops

View attachment 212671
Sidewalk taken over by some sort of shelter, people walking down the road itself

View attachment 212672
Sidewalk taken over by more shops. People having to walk on the road to pass by.

View attachment 212673
Sidewalk taken over by illegal construction

View attachment 212674
Sidewalk taken over by illegal construction. Dirty surfaces.

View attachment 212675
More illegal constructions taken over sidewalk.

These are things that to 99% of our people just seem normal and nothing to call out. But let's see. @Haldilal tweeted news of this place being redeveloped, and the illustrations looked good. So fingers crossed.
I think we are being a bit harsh here. When you look at other cities, there are several rules enforced:
- Most East Asian cities including Japanese cities forcibly remove homeless people to shelters and ban the use of certain types of vehicles in CBDs. The governments there actively focus on order and efficiency.
- The smaller towns and countryside are also well developed which means you don’t find illiterate rural folks in the millions living like it was 5000 BCE. Japanese and Korean countryside have top class facilities.
- they all have a model of massive retail and shopping plaza type streets. Singapore’s main boulevards are wide and built for pedestrians shopping at hundreds of small and large stores. These streets are massive revenue generators for local municipalities. This type of organized retailing is non-existent in India. Indian people simply do not go out and eat out or shop like the East Asians do. See Tokyo or Osaka’s thousands of small restaurants and stores packed in dense areas and thousands of people buying or eating. After work, East Asians relax in these retail spaces. This is a part of their lifestyle. This culture is simply not there in India.
- Cleanliness is massively important in East Asian society. You will be looked down upon and isolated from society if you are dirty or litter. We all know how strict Singapore is.
- In most East Asian countries, even taxi drivers wear a suit and tie, even if it is hot. They take all work seriously. Discipline is enforced very early. We in india grow up with no discipline, no respect for work, cleanliness, respect for pub properties etc.
- Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and Singapore are small homogeneous countries where 90% of people have common aspirations as to how they want to live and develop.
- India has this unique problem of partition where a lot of migrants settled in unauthorized colonies in Mumbai, Delhi etc overnight. A solution for their proper integration and settlement was never executed. Most of the unauthorized colonies in Delhi date back to partition times and the stupid policies of the CONgress like not allowing DDA to increase housing stock or build world class townships. DOF did this whole Gurugram township development due to DDA severely restricting housing and townships development.

As you can see, India’s problems are unique with history playing a major role. So we cannot wish for developed East Asian standards achiev through their own strengths. We need our own way of progressing.

I think we are being a bit harsh here. When you look at other cities, there are several rules enforced:
- Most East Asian cities including Japanese cities forcibly remove homeless people to shelters and ban the use of certain types of vehicles in CBDs. The governments there actively focus on order and efficiency.
- The smaller towns and countryside are also well developed which means you don’t find illiterate rural folks in the millions living like it was 5000 BCE. Japanese and Korean countryside have top class facilities.
- they all have a model of massive retail and shopping plaza type streets. Singapore’s main boulevards are wide and built for pedestrians shopping at hundreds of small and large stores. These streets are massive revenue generators for local municipalities. This type of organized retailing is non-existent in India. Indian people simply do not go out and eat out or shop like the East Asians do. See Tokyo or Osaka’s thousands of small restaurants and stores packed in dense areas and thousands of people buying or eating. After work, East Asians relax in these retail spaces. This is a part of their lifestyle. This culture is simply not there in India.
- Cleanliness is massively important in East Asian society. You will be looked down upon and isolated from society if you are dirty or litter. We all know how strict Singapore is.
- In most East Asian countries, even taxi drivers wear a suit and tie, even if it is hot. They take all work seriously. Discipline is enforced very early. We in india grow up with no discipline, no respect for work, cleanliness, respect for pub properties etc.
- Japan, Korea, Taiwan, and Singapore are small homogeneous countries where 90% of people have common aspirations as to how they want to live and develop.
- India has this unique problem of partition where a lot of migrants settled in unauthorized colonies in Mumbai, Delhi etc overnight. A solution for their proper integration and settlement was never executed. Most of the unauthorized colonies in Delhi date back to partition times and the stupid policies of the CONgress like not allowing DDA to increase housing stock or build world class townships. DOF did this whole Gurugram township development due to DDA severely restricting housing and townships development.

As you can see, India’s problems are unique with history playing a major role. So we cannot wish for developed East Asian standards achiev through their own strengths. We need our own way of progressing.
Cleanliness is now directly related to how rich and affluent a person has become in South-East and East Asia.

Taxi culture is completely different then Indian subcontinent. There taxi services have real time traffic updates in their apps and they relay information on delay, blockage and police checks to each other over phone and radio.
Taxi drivers are highly disciplined and often the driver is shut off from passengers via a transparent plastic panel:
1689925459950.png

Azaad

Y'all Nibbiars , finally the Mumbai is on the global map. International YT content makers are paying the attention to it . Look how the foreigner is mapping out the infrastructure development plan of the Mumbai & Greater Mumbai stretching all the way to Dahanu up north on the border with Gujarat & Raigadh district in the south .