India’s internet user base to hit 402 million, second-highest in the world: IAMAI

The price is too high dude. And we are to blame for that. Govt should have given 3G just like 2G without the scams. Putting it for auction was the reason its price is so damn high :(
Here is some news for you. India and China does boost of the cheapest mobile rate in World. But India does have the maximum numbers of SP, whereas China does have only two SPs. Whereas here in India we do have 12.

We should be focussing on wired networks first. This obsession with *G has to go. Having a wifi over a high-speed low latency network is much more preferable.
Wired network is viable only to some extent. But when you talk about en mass, you have to go with Wireless because you would like to be connected 24x7 which is not possible with wired network. But again WiFi and Data is something entirely different although the receivers use the same tech.

Wireless network is ultimately dependant on wired network(exceptions being codet systems) . Reliability of wireless penetration is based on reliable wired networks, If I am not wrong.

When we access internet via mobile either the second or third hop is onto a wired underground cable.

But then again for now wireless mobile internet is predominantly used for personal use and wired Internet for home and work.

Unless the Govt's optical cable laying program is completed, we may not seen the full potential of Internet penetration in india. Until then wireless mobile internet coverage will have good numbers for showcasing india's potential.

Means 33% or 1/3 Indians have internet access now.

General assumption: Almost 66% in age group of 13-40 are using internet.They are the present&they are the future of India.India is in safe hands'et now.Bad days for Sickular Media,Politicians and Commies.

(I hope Indian Por* quality may increase :p)
Who told you that many of them haven't been smitten by the Kejri and Pappu bug already? There are girls who like Pappu because he looks "cute". There are guys who see the next Gandhi in Kejriwal.

Many of them cannot think or analyze, they form their opinion on the basis of Fan Books and Twitter/Facebook feed.

Sylex21

I would like to thank desibaba and youporn among others, for this great accomplishment.

The Last Stand

I would like to thank desibaba and youporn among others, for this great accomplishment.
Are you not aware that P*** was the main driver of the internet, indeed the MAIN BUSINESS AND PURPOSE a few years after it went global?

Are you not aware that America is a country where its trade is a rather mundane business?

What's your problem with India?

As they say in Tamil, "wipe your own a*** before you see those of others".

Besides, it's not the only thing ppl might do on the internet.

Here is some news for you. India and China does boost of the cheapest mobile rate in World. But India does have the maximum numbers of SP, whereas China does have only two SPs. Whereas here in India we do have 12.
Well , did you adjust the price for PPP? if the internet cost 1000 rupees here and 2000 rupees in UK, when McDonald cost 100 here and 400 in UK, internet is not cheaper here. It is costlier by western standard.

Are you not aware that P*** was the main driver of the internet, indeed the MAIN BUSINESS AND PURPOSE a few years after it went global?

Are you not aware that America is a country where its trade is a rather mundane business?

Ha ha ha. He is an NRI /pio . you are replying to him as if he is an American. But yes, there is nothing wrong in porn driving internet nor do I think he meant it in a bad way. You just took offense because you misinterpreted what he meant:lol:

Who told you that many of them haven't been smitten by the Kejri and Pappu bug already? There are girls who like Pappu because he looks "cute". There are guys who see the next Gandhi in Kejriwal.

Many of them cannot think or analyze, they form their opinion on the basis of Fan Books and Twitter/Facebook feed.
My brother told me that a recent poll in twitter showed that 95% thought kejri is the most dishonest person in India and modi is the best pm so far was agree by 90%. Don't think people are stupid. They are not.

Let the politicians- both the aaptards and chaddis think that. But not us.

My brother told me that a recent poll in twitter showed that 95% thought kejri is the most dishonest person in India and modi is the best pm so far was agree by 90%. Don't think people are stupid. They are not.

Let the politicians- both the aaptards and chaddis think that. But not us.
yaar mujhe toh Bhihariyon pe Tara's aata hai.
Chor ke haath main chabi dedi unhone.
Now, what will happen to them.
:lol:

Sylex21

I don't have a problem with India, I'm Indian. I was just making a joke, which is a the same time some what accurate. Chillax buddy, not everyone is hostile to Indians and I'm not some western gora.

Sylex21

ignore repeat message, double posted when browser lagged while posting

Well , did you adjust the price for PPP? if the internet cost 1000 rupees here and 2000 rupees in UK, when McDonald cost 100 here and 400 in UK, internet is not cheaper here. It is costlier by western standard.
When you are talking of international standards, then I would refer you something to read about.
https://www.newamerica.org/oti/an-international-comparison-of-cell-phone-plans-and-prices/

Further here are few excerpt for you if you are not interested in reading this long report....

Key Findings: Across postpaid and prepaid voice plans, Canada, U.S., U.K. and Japan mostly fall in the high to middle price tiers while India, Hong Kong and Sweden fall in the low price tier.

India and Sweden charge only by usage and cost $0.01 per minute and $0.04 per minute respectively.

In the case of prepaid voice plans, while Canada, Japan and the United Kingdom are in the highest price tier among the countries surveyed, with costs of $0.37 to $0.38 per minute. The United States is in the middle price tier at $0.25 per minute. This is much higher than the rates in countries such as India, Hong Kong, and Sweden, where pricing is $0.01/minute, $0.02/minute, and $0.04/minute respectively. Customers in South Korea ($0.09), Finland ($0.10), Taiwan ($0.12) and Denmark ($0.17) also enjoy relatively cheap rates for prepaid voice service.

For postpaid text plans, the U.K. provides the most expensive plan at $7.70 for 75 texts per month ($0.10/per text) with the U.S. following a close second at $5.00 for 200 texts per month (or $5.00 for 100 texts sent). Japan charges only $0.003 per text sent while both India and South Korea charge $0.01 per text sent.

Only five of the eleven countries surveyed offered unlimited text plans, namely, Canada, Denmark, India, Sweden and the United States. India offers the cheapest unlimited text plan $2.00 per month, followed by Sweden at $11.00 per month, Denmark at $14.00 per month and Canada at $14.59 per month. The U.S. price points are noticeably higher at rates of up to $20 per month.

In the case of prepaid text plans, India offers the cheapest available rate at $0.01 per text, followed by South Korea at $0.02 per text, and Denmark at $0.03 per text, whereas the U.S. and the U.K. have much expensive rates of $0.20 and $0.15 per text respectively.

However, the U.S. rate is several times more expensive than India at $2.10 for 5120MB ($0.0004/MB).

There are more to read about in the article. Please take some time out of your busy schedule to read it as its a long article. Hope I am able to put across my point as afar as your international comparison is concerned. :)

When you are talking of international standards, then I would refer you something to read about.
https://www.newamerica.org/oti/an-international-comparison-of-cell-phone-plans-and-prices/

Further here are few excerpt for you if you are not interested in reading this long report....

Key Findings: Across postpaid and prep air voice plans, Canada, U.S., U.K. and Japan mostly fall in the high to middle price tiers while India, Hong Kong and Sweden fall in the low price tier.

India and Sweden charge only by usage and cost $0.01 per minute and $0.04 per minute respectively.

In the case of prepaid voice plans, while Canada, Japan and the United Kingdom are in the highest price tier among the countries surveyed, with costs of $0.37 to $0.38 per minute. The United States is in the middle price tier at $0.25 per minute. This is much higher than the rates in countries such as India, Hong Kong, and Sweden, where pricing is $0.01/minute, $0.02/minute, and $0.04/minute respectively. Customers in South Korea ($0.09), Finland ($0.10), Taiwan ($0.12) and Denmark ($0.17) also enjoy relatively cheap rates for prepaid voice service.

For postpaid text plans, the U.K. provides the most expensive plan at $7.70 for 75 texts per month ($0.10/per text) with the U.S. following a close second at $5.00 for 200 texts per month (or $5.00 for 100 texts sent). Japan charges only $0.003 per text sent while both India and South Korea charge $0.01 per text sent.

Only five of the eleven countries surveyed offered unlimited text plans, namely, Canada, Denmark, India, Sweden and the United States. India offers the cheapest unlimited text plan $2.00 per month, followed by Sweden at $11.00 per month, Denmark at $14.00 per month and Canada at $14.59 per month. The U.S. price points are noticeably higher at rates of up to $20 per month.

In the case of prepaid text plans, India offers the cheapest available rate at $0.01 per text, followed by South Korea at $0.02 per text, and Denmark at $0.03 per text, whereas the U.S. and the U.K. have much expensive rates of $0.20 and $0.15 per text respectively.

However, the U.S. rate is several times more expensive than India at $2.10 for 5120MB ($0.0004/MB).

There are more to read about in the article. Please take some time out of your busy schedule to read it as its a long article. Hope I am able to put across my point as afar as your international comparison is concerned. :)

Dude, the article is from 2010 and they are talking about 2G in India. This is how you bull shit with statistics. For instance, from the link-

, I am curious, which mobile services is giving 3G packs worth 5GB for 125 rupees? Pls let us know. Because I am paying 500 rupees for the same. And seeing the dishonesty in the article is in comparing prices, I don't trust its information on USA either.

I visited UK during summer. There, the price of 3g 10GB was 1000 rupees, along with 1000 rupees worth talk time ..compared to that, the 3G prices here are a joke.

And of course India has more SP. India has 4-5 times the population of USA.

Dude, the article is from 2010 and they are talking about 2G in India. This is how you bull shit with statistics. For instance, from the link-

, I am curious, which mobile services is giving 3G packs worth 5GB for 125 rupees? Pls let us know. Because I am paying 500 rupees for the same. And seeing the dishonesty in the article is in comparing prices, I don't trust its information on USA either.

I visited UK during summer. There, the price of 3g 10GB was 1000 rupees, along with 1000 rupees worth talk time ..compared to that, the 3G prices here are a joke.

And of course India has more SP. India has 4-5 times the population of USA.
Of course you would not get 5GB 3G data for 125 rupees. But its not about what or how much you or I use, but its about what and how much the mass use. Anyway would you kindly let me know which SP you used in UK?

Moreover SP has nothing to do with Population. China does have the highest population, but does have only 3 SPs.

Moreover SP has nothing to do with Population. China does have the highest population, but does have only 3 SPs
It's not a rule that high population would necessarily lead to large no. of companies. But high population indeed is a good base for multiple companies to operate. And of course in India's case, there is another factor as well which determines the no.of companies, namely the state Govts working independently from the central govt. For instance idea could not enter TN market because of the previous DMK govt while it has a good market share in Kerala

Of course you would not get 5GB 3G data for 125 rupees. But its not about what or how much you or I use, but its about what and how much the mass use.
Yes, and the mass use less 3G in India because 3G costs through the roof in india Compared to other developed countries. And of course 2G was cheaper because it was not auctioned. While auctions generate money for govt, the more the govt has money as a % of GDP, the less efficient the economy becomes... Which is why I am not a big fan of govt generating too much money from auction which ultimately falls on our shoulders only

It's not a rule that high population would necessarily lead to large no. of companies. But high population indeed is a good base for multiple companies to operate. And of course in India's case, there is another factor as well which determines the no.of companies, namely the state Govts working independently from the central govt. For instance idea could not enter TN market because of the previous DMK govt while it has a good market share in Kerala
And this is one reason why we have such a low price per capita. Market race does create opportunity to subscribers to go for lower rate.

Yes, and the mass use less 3G in India because 3G costs through the roof in india Compared to other developed countries. And of course 2G was cheaper because it was not auctioned. While auctions generate money for govt, the more the govt has money as a % of GDP, the less efficient the economy becomes... Which is why I am not a big fan of govt generating too much money from auction which ultimately falls on our shoulders only
Here I would not go for policy or whatever. But my point is when you start comparing the price per user is paying for his/her connectivity, irrespective of Voice or Data, he/she is paying less then that compared to anyone else in world. You have to take into consideration how each and everyone is using it. In the article too which i referred, no where there it is written that we in India does have the cheapest rate for combined voice and data service.

BTW you have not yet told me which SP were you using in GB.

Here I would not go for policy or whatever. But my point is when you start comparing the price per user is paying for his/her connectivity, irrespective of Voice or Data, he/she is paying less then that compared to anyone else in world. You have to take into consideration how each and everyone is using it. In the article too which i referred, no where there it is written that we in India does have the cheapest rate for combined voice and data service.

BTW you have not yet told me which SP were you using in GB.
Vodafone

And this is one reason why we have such a low price per capita. Market race does create opportunity to subscribers to go for lower rate.
Not low enough by PPP.

In France I pay roughly 20 euros for 10gb. Cheaper than India I believe.

Sent from my MI 3W using Tapatalk