Killbot
Someone please teach them some trigger discipline. Also, how to hold the fucking gun...
We got it for low price coz we imported it, making foreign weapons in India only makes it costly nothing else!Dude Babus in mod are still alive.
It a miracle which I can't still able to believe that we got sig716 at a low price.
But what you have said happened I will be like this
View attachment 64802
Our current AK-47s might get transferred to reserve forcesThat's probably gonna happen. Army is pressing forward with the carbine deal, the whole enchilada. 4 lakh guns. And Caracal really wants that contract. We'll probably see your dream come true. Sig 716 with a few accessories makes for an excellent recce rifle.
Caracal has a 10.5" barrel though. Not trying to be an asshole.
BTW do you know what we're gonna do with our aks? The ones we have right now. And how many do we have right now?
who is training these guys? They cant even hold a pistol properly, fucking hell man.
Haha guys be calm. It's just a picture. Most likely a SRG proby getting a pic taken for his 'gram' .who is training these guys? They cant even hold a pistol properly, fucking hell man.
He has his finger on the trigger on a glock which has no external safety, it has a trigger safety and he has his finger on it. He is even nutsacking the pistol, its like he learnt it from waching CID.
I am just crying in a dark space since, Germany literally is planning to ditch its HK G36 for its "Infantry Units" where its still a standard weapon for other country's special forces or atleast they dream to be!!!!CG Hanel just won't the tender for the entire German Army .
It's a brand new gun. Not on everyone's radar yet. By accounts it js superior to the HK416
The chief engineers are 2 guys who hold patents for the SIG 718 and the HK416.
They built the entire factory from scratch as per their specs.
Too much pedigree here
Here Is The Surprise Choice To Become Germany’s Standard Assault Rifle
C.G. Haenel's winning design looks set to bring Heckler & Koch’s assault rifle dynasty in Germany to an end.www.thedrive.com
I really fucking hope soHaha guys be calm. It's just a picture. Most likely a SRG proby getting a pic taken for his 'gram' .
NSG shooters are some of the best in India
Well HK is a domestic manufacturer and get alot of govt SOPs and subsidies .I am just crying in a dark space since, Germany literally is planning to ditch its HK G36 for its "Infantry Units" where its still a standard weapon for other country's special forces or atleast they dream to be!!!!
First World Problems at its finest!
Nah, G36 is an old platform. But a really good one, nonetheless.I am just crying in a dark space since, Germany literally is planning to ditch its HK G36 for its "Infantry Units" where its still a standard weapon for other country's special forces or atleast they dream to be!!!!
Very capable one, still today!!Nah, G36 is an old platform. But a really good one, nonetheless.
Again disagree. Ths 36 was built for war in the plains of Europe. German Troops in Astan eventually moved to the 416.Nah, G36 is an old platform. But a really good one, nonetheless.
Why did Mauritius armed forces use HKG36?? Their country experiences tropical climate right??Again disagree. Ths 36 was built for war in the plains of Europe. German Troops in Astan eventually moved to the 416.
The Heckler and Koch G36 Rifle: Wonder Weapon or Paper Tiger?
We decided to find out.nationalinterest.org
"A German Army test of the weapon in 2015 confirmed the problems, stating that after just sixty rounds—or two magazines’ worth of ammunition—the rifle barrel would heat to the point it would warp the plastic barrel channel that held it in place."
This from a rifle which entered service in 1997.
Why did Mauritius armed forces use HKG36?? Their country experiences tropical climate right??
I was talking about the action. That SSP action was adapted to all piston driven AR 15s. I didn't know about the issue with reliability, though. Thanks.Again disagree. Ths 36 was built for war in the plains of Europe. German Troops in Astan eventually moved to the 416.
The Heckler and Koch G36 Rifle: Wonder Weapon or Paper Tiger?
We decided to find out.nationalinterest.org
"A German Army test of the weapon in 2015 confirmed the problems, stating that after just sixty rounds—or two magazines’ worth of ammunition—the rifle barrel would heat to the point it would warp the plastic barrel channel that held it in place."
This from a rifle which entered service in 1997.
It's for a photo op, but still.CAPFs >>>>>> Military!!!!!!
Thats not a NVG but a thermal vision!!It's for a photo op, but still.
Notice following points:
*None of them is wearing a fucking school bag.
*None are wearing ill fitting clothes.
*They're using single tube NVG, but it is pretty contemporary. Not from the '90s.
*They're all wearing the same fucking uniform.
Do yall know what's common about the above points? Absent in all our army's special forces units.
Dude, NVG stands for Night vision Goggles. Thermal, IR, whatever else, comes under. Though a more apt term would be NOD (Night Optic Device)..Thats not a NVG but a thermal vision!!
It is easier to equip a few hundred soldiers than a 10,000 sized special forces but afaik and I‘ve interacted with some of the SOFs, they have gucci gear but they don’t generally use it as they are comfortable likewise and unhe purane equipments aur tactics ki aadat padi hui hai.CAPFs >>>>>> Military!!!!!!
No, G36 had many problems, the porkistanis might laugh at us for INSAS but history bears testimony to the fact that despite huge efforts and being very great weapons, some small issue ruined some great firearms like INSAS, G36, M16s etc.I am just crying in a dark space since, Germany literally is planning to ditch its HK G36 for its "Infantry Units" where its still a standard weapon for other country's special forces or atleast they dream to be!!!!
I only meant in a more common, apt way since most people relate NVG as the regular night vision optics than Thermal and IR vision!Dude, NVG stands for Night vision Goggles. Thermal, IR, whatever else, comes under. Though a more apt term would be NOD (Night Optic Device)..
BTW, thats the TI Arjun. It has both Thermal and Infrared modes.
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
W | SSS Defence M72 5.56×45mm carbine which is undergoing trials with the Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 15 | |
Restructuring of Indian Special Forces | Indian Army | 27 | ||
Indian Special Forces | Strategic Forces | 43915 | ||
Indian Armed Forces Special Operations Division (AF-SOD) | Strategic Forces | 106 |