Indian Special Forces (archived)

aditya g

Kuch pata nahi BC yeh sab media ki farzi khabar bhi ho sakti hai. Unless I see signed and notarized affidavit I won't believe it.

/Sarcasm off.

As they say, no smoke without fire

Any proof!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!???!?!?!??????!@?@@@???@@

Arjan Singh Shekhawat

Darymple
Personally I dont believe this. I think this raid is used as misinformation for some bigger plan.
While on some paki pages you can see a morphed page of our agencies to attack on uri base. This paki guys are highly illogical.

WARREN SS

Pakistani sources saying India deployed heavy infantry and artillery on borders

Hardi

Pakistani sources saying India deployed heavy infantry and artillery on borders

it's trick of Pakistan..
Huwaa banane ki kosis.. apne desh me bhi aur.. Dusre desho ko dikhane ke liye.
" dekho india hum pe humle ki taiyari kar rahaai..."

Predator707

I dont know you guys are believing it or not, but i believe it happened on 20th september and why we are making so much noise about that just because some people came to know about such operation for the first time in their life ??
Come on we are doing it since the starting of insurgency when the first breed of SF officers who had walia's and jasrotia like officers, its not new to me i was not surprised by the retaliation but i was actually surprised by the timing of the avenge. Personally i was believing that SF will hold the operation till the environment get some chill cause we have already started assembling cold start components.

But Bang !! SF raided and Impressed by DGMO as well as whoever decide which unit will do it, those who had done needed some morale due to a huge loss of a operative but they completed in the finest tradition of Indian SF.

rkhanna

[Rant on]

1st of all Covert ops should NEVER be discussed in an open forum. SPECIALLY when its ongoing or just finished. Doesnt matter if your chacha,mama,chai walla next to base told you. BAD form.On their part and the person who posted. We have bitched and moaned about Barkha Dutt covering live ops. Certain sections of the Media and jingos like us did just the same.

This incident like the Myanmar Ops shows lack of Professionalism from The Military, Politicians, Media and us. We achieve nothing more than mental masturbation. The people at the receiving end already know it happened.

Lastly - Why and how are these "instagram" photos coming out from our SpecOps units with operators posing with Guns and such like they are on LFW. So much for the Silent Professional. It adds ZERO value but may degrade opsec.

[Rant off]

PS. The above is coming after getting reamed by serving and vet family members at a recent family gathering on the ills of social media. lol I actually come to see their point.

@Screambowl

This pic of ITBP dude from very near your place posted in Afghanistan and part of the team who repulsed Taliban attack. His other friends were honored with Gallantry award by Doval himself.

A Garhwali Rajput . You call them Bula right ? Thought i should share it with you.

Negi.jpg

armyofhind

^^^ When ITBP defended the consulate from an Assault by Pak SSG.

When the Americans do it they make a movie about the glory of the Navy Seals. lol
Afghan special forces helped our guys too at that time isnt it?

Even Afghan provincial governor of Balkh himself present at our consulate encounter site.

A former Northern Alliance warlord who fought Taliban along with our Special Group during Taliban regime.

rkhanna

Interesting observation. Last night op was done at midnight. While i dont think this is a first Night Ops are Extremely Rare - Looks like the learning curve on Night Fighting Capability of SF and combined arm ops has been achieved. :) (even Myanmar assault was done at dawn)

Also no way this was an SF op only. picture filtering out of DGMO looks like significant ground and air assets were used.

Points to consider
1. Just befroe SAARC and after UGNA
2. Right after nuke threat
3. With Russian Troops and Iranian Navy in Country. Must be super embarrasing.
4. Done with PA / PAF on high alert.