Indian Economy: News and Discussion

I believe there is a saturation in 2 wheeler market. 4 wheeler is still a dream for millions and each month 1000s are becoming capable. 2 wheeler is already available to most.
Ya'll Nibbiars all of you are forgetting that the Motorcycle become costlier. A splendor costing 60,000 is now costing 80,000 due to the BS 6. The affordablility is now becoming an problems that why the sales are drooping. And the Motorcycle prices are steadily increasing.

From today onwards, I shall be a strong proponent of PSU bank privatization. Visited a PSU bank today for a very small work. These guys need a good kick to their rears.
Varies from branch to branch. I've seen some very good ones too.
What happened BTW?

Varies from branch to branch. I've seen some very good ones too.
What happened BTW?
Definitely, all organizations have good employees but again 20:80 formula applies.
Took a distant relative to a PSU bank for a draft of rs. 300, as her University wanted it as the only mode of payment for her migration certificate. And the draft must be from a ' nationalized bank'.
The PSU bank attached to the college won't give a draft unless you have an account there or you pay through cheque, in the latter case draft will be issued only on realisation of the cheque.
By the way the above directly violates the RBI master circular and Karnataka High Court order.

And, because I pointed those out, I became a villian for them.

At the end, came back to another PSU bank, where I have an account, and the draft was ready in 15 minutes.

As she is an out station candidate, she alone couldn't have applied for migration certificate today.

Volkswagen will invest ₹ 8,000 Cr in India into car making to launch 4 new cars. An EV too is on the cards (reported earlier). The German Co already has factories in Chakan(Pune) & Aurangabad.

World's largest steel maker Arcelor Mittal Group will invest ₹45K Cr to ₹65K Cr in Gujarat. The FDI will come at multiple locations in Gujarat, including for doubling capacity of 10MTPA Hazira Steel Plant (Essar).

Definitely, all organizations have good employees but again 20:80 formula applies.
Took a distant relative to a PSU bank for a draft of rs. 300, as her University wanted it as the only mode of payment for her migration certificate. And the draft must be from a ' nationalized bank'.
The PSU bank attached to the college won't give a draft unless you have an account there or you pay through cheque, in the latter case draft will be issued only on realisation of the cheque.
By the way the above directly violates the RBI master circular and Karnataka High Court order.

And, because I pointed those out, I became a villian for them.

At the end, came back to another PSU bank, where I have an account, and the draft was ready in 15 minutes.

As she is an out station candidate, she alone couldn't have applied for migration certificate today.
Really silly on their part. Honestly, you must file a complaint to their HQ and to banking ombudsman.
Last time when I had to take a DD in a nationalized bank, they asked for KYC which was done via fingerprint + Aadhar. No hassles.

How much economical is it?
We are currently using a Expensive leased line in our factory as they are the only player in the area. Is this Jio Fiber economical?
Obviously will be

Ya'll Nibbiars all of you are forgetting that the Motorcycle become costlier. A splendor costing 60,000 is now costing 80,000 due to the BS 6. The affordablility is now becoming an problems that why the sales are drooping. And the Motorcycle prices are steadily increasing.
Even the scooters now cost over 1 lac. Activa is around ~1.10-1.25 lac depending on model! Far costlier than so many 100-125cc bikes and still among top 2 largest selling 2 wheeler in the country.

The Car penetration is still below 100 cars per 1000 people hence the car market will only be going to boom further in future.

afako

Hindufying India
Even the scooters now cost over 1 lac. Activa is around ~1.10-1.25 lac depending on model! Far costlier than so many 100-125cc bikes and still among top 2 largest selling 2 wheeler in the country.

The Car penetration is still below 100 cars per 1000 people hence the car market will only be going to boom further in future.
Activa 125 top end costs Rs. 90000 not lakhs.

gslv markIII

You mean TATA's BRABO? Yeah. AFAIK, they are the only ones making Indian Industrial Robots.
Yup, they manufacture articulated industrial robots with payload capability of 20 kg.

12kg-product_page_final.png

They had plans to manufacture SMT machines too, though I don't know what happened to that.

There are a few smaller manufacturers, but think they haven't been able to produce industrial robots commercially.

afako

Hindufying India
Yup, they manufacture articulated industrial robots with payload capability of 20 kg.

View attachment 81050

They had plans to manufacture SMT machines too, though I don't know what happened to that.

There are a few smaller manufacturers, but think they haven't been able to produce industrial robots commercially.
Seeing you after very long time. Be active and actively contribute to Economy thread. Enjoy reading your posts.

Ya'll Nibbiars The Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation (MIDC) will be offering over 40,000-acre land equipped with a ready-to-move-in factory environment. The land available at various locations will be complete with utilities and available at an affordable pricing structure with sectoral tailoring. As of now MIDCs in the state have 51,613 units having an investment of Rs 2,05,697 crore with potential employment of 15.43 lakh. “MIDC is allocating over 40,000 acre of land spread across Mumbai-Thane-Raigad (15,000 acres), Pune-Chakan-Talegaon-Satara (8,000 acres), Nashik-Malegaon-Ahmednagar (5,000 acres), Aurangabad -Jalna (8,000 acres) and Nagpur-Amravati (4,000 acres). Additionally, MIDC will also provide Industrial Shed Spaces on rental basis to enable quick setting up of industries,” Maharashtra’s Economic Survey 2020-21 mentioned. The MIDC is the premier industrial infrastructure development agency of the government of Maharashtra which develops industrial areas for planned and systematic industrial development and to function as a special planning authority in the development of industrial areas. The MIDC, which has one of the largest industrial land banks amongst all the Industrial development corporations in India has built industrial areas, SEZs, Silver Zone and specialised parks for IT, BT, wine (grape processing) and gems.

The MIDC, City and Industrial Development Corporation of Maharashtra Limited (CIDCO) and Software Technology Parks of India have developed 37 public IT parks which are functioning in the State with an investment of about Rs 18,000 crore and about 2.68 lakh employment. Two public sector Bio-technology T Parks have been developed at Jalna and MIDC Hinjewadi (Pune). Fifteen BT–SEZs are proposed with the investment of about ₹4,968 crore and expected employment generation of about 1.77 lakh. Six private BT parks are proposed with an investment of about ₹305 crore in the State.

Then who the hell gave me 1.10 quote for activa! :confused1:
Might be of some other scooter!
Ya'll Nibbiars Tiago ka top variant Onroad kitne mein padhata hai?.