Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

Hiranyaksha

you have to see many things..

1. first fix home. People will blame govt for inflation if there is escalation and in 2019 bjp will lose.
2. unrest in NE, leftists, intellectual congis, and all ready to take for any issue.
3. china is doing aggression and need an excuse to enter Kashmir.
4. Pakistan's political scenario is instable due to Panama. Whole opposition is asking resignation, and court may anytime ask to file FIR against shareefs.

so these are the few things on your table. the war is against terrorism and it will continue.
I don't even disagree. With so many parameters and our Armed forces preoccupied on so many fronts , I think our govt played a bet on our citizens lives by allowing Yatra to happen. A bet which they lost. My approach is risk averse here.

Akshay Fenix

What Home Minister and Union Minster said is right. Don't give this a communal angle. Pakistan wants conflicts and turmoils within the country. That way they will get the time to prepare for new attacks and keep Indians occupied withing the country.

We cannot lose this opportunity,
We need to attack Pakistan within this week itself. Enough of pussyfooting.
Also. ...

Akshay Fenix

Bhai ye banda twitter pe bethke conspiracies banata rehta hai, same as gaurav pardhan

after surgical strikes this sniper dude claimed that hafiz saeed was killed in it (lol)
. . ..
That is true. LOL.

BBC's report on the attack:

A police source told the BBC the attack did not appear to be aimed at the bus, but hardline Hindu groups linked to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's ruling party have long wanted to see tough action against the armed revolt against Indian rule in the Muslim-majority regio
n

A police source told the BBC the attack did not appear to be aimed at the bus, but hardline Hindu groups linked to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's ruling party have long wanted to see tough action against the armed revolt against Indian rule in the Muslim-majority regio
n
BBC's real name should be "Bimbos Bitches Cunts now even englsihmen do not belive that shit channel it is only watched by Doon educated Brown shaibs

Yeah from which angle to do you think that I am liberal ? And since when you or your fellow comrades have the capability to wave Indian flag over Islamabad or Beijing ?
Pray and bend over to your new Heroes. Heroes which are beyond criticism. Psyche of you and your people is about licking boots. Always looking for Mesiah to save you.
Beyond criticism is one thing and destructive criticism is another. It requires understanding (good or lack of it) of things to be either.

About boot-licking. When you can read progress you appreciate things as they stand at a certain point even if there are minor setbacks - a normal human behaviour, not of any Messiah. However, our appreciation is seen as "bending and praying" by your kind. Not our fault. And usually, we ignore it. But when someone mince the words too much a question is often asked what's your out-of-the-world plan that you would have executed without the possibility of a single setback, in case you have been at their place?

So what's your plan?

gekko

Bus was not registered with amarnath shrine board

easy target for terrorists.......bc jaana hai esi dangerous jagah toh risk mat lo........
If Hindus could stop blaming themselves for the acts of Muslim terrorists, that'll be great. Terrorists kill Hindus and all you could think is how there was a lapse on part of Hindus? what about the lapse on part of the Muslim who killed innocents? These were 60 year old ladies in a bus going to a pilgrimage. They cannot differentiate between an MRAP and a tank. No use blaming them for taking an unregistered bus. Registration and other formalities is the job of the bus driver.

Understand the level of determination it requires to execute such an attack. There are additional 90k CRPF assigned to this yatra over and above the normal troop presence in Kashmir. On top of that, everyone is aware that this is a major red line. Even militants and separatists never crossed it for decades because they knew that crossing this red line would mean they would lose the victimhood narrative and incurr the wrath of 1 Billion Hindus.

If someone has decided to go ahead and cross the red line, there is little any pilgrim could have done to avoid it. If they had not found this weak spot, then they'd have found something else. They were determined to make a political point this week, either way. It was meant to send a signal to India after India-Israel meet, Malabar exercise and India-China standoff (these small dicked chinkies even cancelled Mansarovar yatra) so there is a systematic attempt to humiliate the deeply held religious sentiments of Hindus to demoralize the whole community, as a punishment for our foreign policy.

They shouldn't have gone in that bus? well, they shouldn't have killed our people. These are ordinary Indian citizens, they don't understand all this mumbo jumbo about security cordons, drone surveillance, etc. They signup for the yatra, some times the list is full so they pool money to hire a private bus. Some of them are old, they don't know if their health would permit them to visit next year so they hop on to the first bus they can arrange and set off to visit Bholenath. It's not like those who are on the official Amarnath list are immune to attacks, even they are taking a risk. It's just that these guys were unlucky, their bus got punctured so it was late and missed the armed escort party after 7 pm.

Everyone from Army chief to joint chiefs to SF chiefs, to command chiefs, NIA, RAW, IB, PM, HM, are having meetings. Whoever has done this will get Bholenath's prasad.

n
BBC should know it's coming everywhere.

gekko

I don't even disagree. With so many parameters and our Armed forces preoccupied on so many fronts , I think our govt played a bet on our citizens lives by allowing Yatra to happen. A bet which they lost. My approach is risk averse here.
Please understand the dynamics of terror. If you set out to do something and if they deter you, then they have won. If, by killing a handful, they can plant a fear psychosis in the minds of a billion and force a billion Hindus to change the way we live our lives, then they have won.

There is no such thing as full security. I'd rather be killed on my way to my destination, and let the establishment avenge my death later, than me sitting at home to avoid dying. Because in the first case, only a handful of us will die, in the second case this 'me' means a billion people sitting at home shivering about the next terror strike. 200 died in 1993 blasts, 200 died in 26/11 and 7 died in Amarnath yatra. These were just the high profile attacks with media visibility. A total of 80k Indians have died since the start of the war of a thousand cuts. The sad part is that, as an individual, there is no way to dodge it, but the good part is that as a civilization, it's smaller than a papercut. We can only collectively win as a civilization if we are individually resilient.

VK Singh had said that our security matrix is on a 40-60 system where only 40% of our security is based on the capability to thwart attacks and 60% is based on deterrent capability to pay back the enemy with a covert strike in case they hit us. It means that all the soft spots like schools, temples, cities, pilgrimages are essentially indefensible anyway. There is no technical capability that stops Pakistan from hitting these targets. The reason they don't do it is because of fear of retaliation. An incredible 60% of our security is based only on the premise of retaliation. It means that they can cross the red line when they think that they can absorb the retaliation and the political point they want to send is worth the escalation. By 2020 this ratio will change to 60 : 40 and by 2030, it will be 80 : 20. That's the longterm perspective plan.

Should we hide in our homes till 2030?

The yatra was never a secure place anyway, but your home and office is no more secure than the yatra spot. We have deterred them only with the threat of retaliation. Every once in a while they take risks like they did in 26/11. After all, Mumbai was supposed to be a safe metro city, right?

There is no such thing as safety. Live with pride. Don't live like an insect. If our time comes, it will come. No need to let the terrorist have undue control over our activities. Look at how the Israelis conduct themselves with their head held high, despite being under threat of an attack 24/7.

Tony HMG

@gekko
I totally disagree with your post.It looks defeatist and pacifist.We should not compare our leaders will and security with Israel. Israel have been hunting their Mulla enemies world over and till today.We can't even terminate that leech dawood.How will we ever kill those salahuddins, massod azhars etc. You speak of fear of retaliation or retribution that saves the places like schools or markets. All countries face a Similar Situation, there is nothing new in that. I am not convinced with bjp now or in the past too. Vajpayee refueled the plane in Amritsar and let it fly to Afghanistan.
I have mentioned here several times, until we don't target the paki army families, there will be no deterrence.just bloody massacre their women, kids blow their schools colleges,mosques. This pig hunting in Kashmir has no end. The pigs will keep coming.mofo salauddin is always in pok.why can't we kill him there.light the fcking border, kill those mofos kashmiri mussies. What is stopping this majority government?? Modi criticizes cow vigilantes but is silent on Islamic terrorists.
A leader who can't save the citizens will fall.