Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

The government is already mooting a disruptive move: trifurcation of J&K into three entities - Kashmir state, Jammu state, and UT of Ladakh; with article 370 being confined to Kashmir state. This will come as such a disruption to the current unrest that the discourse will be hijacked.

With Congress' handling of Andhra Pradesh reorganization just 3 years ago, enough precedents have been set that make J&K reorganization a legal cakewalk for Modi. Add to that Pakistan's recent reorganization of PoK by granting statehood to Gilgit.

You read it first here.
Good idea, but what are the legal ramification for the state of J&K? Unlike AP, J&K has a constitution of its own, the only state in India to have a separate constitution. Doing away with it would mean abrogating art 370 and could take years.

India can unilaterally withdraw from its article 370 commitments at a stroke of the President's pen. It is not an international treaty, and hasn't been guaranteed by any foreign body. The Muslim-majority Kashmir region is the only part of J&K that really warrants the protections prescribed in article 370. Modi can pull this off when he gets a majority in the Rajya Sabha. Till then he could at least make the announcement and stir the pot. The unrest will end overnight to the sheer shock of the announcement.

We should not have handed over their dead bodies... God whn r we gng to learn :frusty::frusty:
Let them see how dead pigs look like. Let them see what happens when you raise arms against Indian state. Let them see what's the end result of militancy.

Why should they be hanged? Just like a common criminal is killed in police encounter so is this terrorists killed by army. It's such a simple common occurrence , it should not be given any unwanted attention by the state.

I fell of the chair laughing when I saw the News abt Taklu talking of extra judicial killing of YOUTH in Kashmir.
How would they meet their beloved allah if we wouldn't kill them :hehe:

Judicial procedure can't stop piglets from dying and meeting the supreme pigaah.:rotfl:

Akshay_Fenix

I still don't get what Jaitley meant by saying "dominating entire stretch of LC".

And how are we killing infiltrators without taking any casualties, this is something unheard of before. And that to so many at a time, last encounter we had was with 8 BAT members.

Is it bcuz of frustration that porkis are making mistakes
Or
Is there a change in tactics.

Porkis had upper ground in some sectors what happened there like Poonch, how are we dominating that stretch.

S.J

View attachment 16244

Anyways coming back to kashmir if we can bring development , industry and tourism in the state, insurgency will die depending on how we tackle wahabism or Paki version of Islam from the valley.

And
1) Stop the funding of separatist.

2) Push Indian propaganda to unmask Pakistan especially Punjabi Muslim which will bring these kashmiri's back to their senses.

@mendosa

How about this angle?

One of the reasons pakis succeed in their propaganda is because we don't show realities of standard of living within Pakistan.

And more over the communication that happens from our side is either in English or Hindi, not sure if Urdu/Kashmiri is used to put forth India's point of view. I am not sure how much of hindi is taught in Kashmiri schools.
We should have a ministry of propaganda or a department within the I&B ministry like the Germans. Propaganda will win 90% of the wars against terror. But unfortunately we have not paid any attention to this important aspect.

Just check out the protests going on in Gilgit, POK, Balochistan and Sindh, but one sees just about a minute's coverage on some TV channels. We need to bombard the Pakis and Kashmiris with reality as the Porkis think they are Gods gift to the world.

This as been made possible by the vile but effective propaganda being dished out by the Islamic Army of Porkistan's ISPR and the mullah brigade. The sheeple of the Kashmir Valley tune into this Pak propaganda and get brainwashed. I believe their channels have now been banned. But we have allowed this to go on for the past several years until a TV channel came out with this explosive finding. What were our intel agencies doing so far? Twiddling their thumbs?

What of the huge poppy fields in South Kashmir that the terrorists are harvesting for funding terrorism in the Valley with the drug money? Why haven't they been destroyed so far and the cultivators put in the block-hole till the end of time?

The fact is that we do not have any short and long term strategy on Kashmir without which Kashmir will continue to burn. We need to wake up NOW before it's too late.

xeaaex

Yaar ye porkiyo ka wapas chalu ho gaya.
Din shuru nahi hota toh waha se yaha bhaag ke aate hai.
Itna Indian Army ye log je gaand pe laat marti hai toh bhi sudharte nahi hai.
I already told you guys, about the mentality of this people, they will push kashmiri ans baloch people for such infiltration so that no porki punjabi gets killed.
Kashmiri people should understand that porkis are using you as a scapegoat.