Doc Mozart

@Doc Mozart
Yes its true.
Even Doc Mozart mentioned above.
Paki Army has better gear than out men.
IA looks like some warlord militia.
I feel bad to see top brass and MOD's slow decision and lust for fcuking kickbacks is taking our troops lives.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk
The problem is that up until now, the IA has only focused on the mechanical aspects of the ground armada. Only now the top brass are starting to realize that we are being left in the dust by the PA regulars as far as basic soldier equipment's are concerned. Its a sad reality.

Is it me or do we keep finding some new uniform every other day, which force is this and why are they so different? Funny how we don't have a sense of uniformity in our uniforms.
The cammo is well suited for Urban warfare- similar to what US army uses- But for its effect BPJ and vests needs to be of that cammo too- including helmet-

To my recollection...

There has been no RFI for standardised shoulder bags/knee pads/elbow pads in the past three years, by IA.
I respect the army- But they are no different to our babus when It comes to reforms and evolution with time- Once I was watching US-India exercise- US guy was telling about India that these guys don't cross train- Which is a must for western Armies and Israel- A reason for Israel's success against Arab was that Arab troops never cross trained- so when a single man like communication man is killed the entire group is ineffective- While an Israeli soldier switched his job quickly If his comrade was killed in action-

Fighting with Pakistan for all these years have made Indian Army weak-

I respect the army- But they are no different to our babus when It comes to reforms and evolution with time- Once I was watching US-India exercise- US guy was telling about India that these guys don't cross train- Which is a must for western Armies and Israel- A reason for Israel's success against Arab was that Arab troops never cross trained- so when a single man like communication man is killed the entire group is ineffective- While an Israeli soldier switched his job quickly If his comrade was killed in action-

Fighting with Pakistan for all these years have made Indian Army weak-
Regarding reforms and evolution, we may not know if indeed there is a progress. since no dalals and journos are entertained in the ministry, no updates are coming out. There is something positive happening, that's for sure.

regarding cross-training let's ask @Kunal Biswas @Bornubus ...

Are IA soldiers cross trained, in the way @Guest is saying?

ghost

To my recollection...

There has been no RFI for standardised shoulder bags/knee pads/elbow pads in the past three years, by IA.
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION CLOSE QUARTER BATTLE CARBINE
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/39/rfi-ii-180110.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : PASSIVE NIGHT SIGHT (PNS) FOR ASSAULT RIFLE
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/rfi/256/rfi_dginf271011.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : BULLET PROOF JACKET
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/151/RFI BPJ.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) : MODULAR INDIVIDUAL LOAD CARRYING EQUIPMENT (MILE)
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/305/PMO040912.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : BALLISTIC HELMET
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/150/RFI BALLISTIC HELMET.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : FINSAS COMPUTER AND COMMUNICATION SYSTEM FOR INFANTRY SOLDIER
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/215/RFI_FINSAS_080211.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION FOR LIGHT SPECIALIST VEHICLES (LSV)
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/143/ARTY-150710.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION FOR 9MM PISTOL
https://indianarmy.nic.in/MakeInIndia/writereaddata/Tender/65/RFI9MM300514.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION LIGHT MACHINE GUN FOR INFANTRY
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/41/rfi-iv-180110.pdf

There have been many RFI from the MOD for infantry in previous years,I do not have the record of all, neither have I mentioned all of them .Still few of them mentioned here are:

Assault rifle
Carbine
LMG
9MM pistol
Passive night sight (PNS) for assault rifle
Bullet proof jacket
Modular individual load carrying equipment (MILE)
Ballistic
helmet
Computer and communication system for infantry soldier
Light specialist vehicles

Most of these RFI are from 2009 to 2010.Only tender to be finalized is of the helmets,that too we are yet to receive any.Purchase of 60000 bpj is stop gap and the main tender for infantry is still on ,so are the rest of the tenders.We have received zilch.

REQUEST FOR INFORMATION CLOSE QUARTER BATTLE CARBINE
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/39/rfi-ii-180110.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : PASSIVE NIGHT SIGHT (PNS) FOR ASSAULT RIFLE
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/rfi/256/rfi_dginf271011.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : BULLET PROOF JACKET
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/151/RFI BPJ.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI) : MODULAR INDIVIDUAL LOAD CARRYING EQUIPMENT (MILE)
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/305/PMO040912.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : BALLISTIC HELMET
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/150/RFI BALLISTIC HELMET.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION : FINSAS COMPUTER AND COMMUNICATION SYSTEM FOR INFANTRY SOLDIER
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/215/RFI_FINSAS_080211.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION FOR LIGHT SPECIALIST VEHICLES (LSV)
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/143/ARTY-150710.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION FOR 9MM PISTOL
https://indianarmy.nic.in/MakeInIndia/writereaddata/Tender/65/RFI9MM300514.pdf
REQUEST FOR INFORMATION LIGHT MACHINE GUN FOR INFANTRY
https://indianarmy.nic.in/writereaddata/RFI/41/rfi-iv-180110.pdf

There have been many RFI from MOD for infantry in previous years,I do not have the record of all, neither have I mentioned all of them .Still few of them mentioned here are:

Assault rifle
Carbine
LMG
9MM pistol
Passive night sight (PNS) for assault rifle
Bullet proof jacket
Modular individual load carrying equipment (MILE)
Ballistic
helmet
Computer and communication system for infantry soldier
Light specialist vehicles

Most of these RFI are from 2009 to 2010.Only tender to be finalized is of the helmets,that too we are yet to receive any.Purchase of 60000 bpj is stop gap and the main tender for infantry is still on ,so are the rest of the tenders.We have received zilch.
All procurements issued prior to Nov 2016 are in the process of RFI being re-issued as per DPP 2016.

After Nov 2016 the following RFI's have been re-initiated:

• Night vision devices for INSAS, LMG and AKs.. today this seems to have moved to RFP. all vendors are indian. handheld thermal imagers too..
  • BPJ and helmets is going on. we have seen new BPJ and FAST helmets in kashmir COIN pics since jan 17. Maybe field trails are going on.
  • FINSAS Comm. equipment dropped and RFI issues for software defined radio sets for both infantry and airborne units..
  • RFI for LSV issued, specs are available in indian army news thread.
  • RFI for 5000 sniper rifles
  • RFI for 7.62 NATO assault rifle(1.8 lakh)
  • RFI for leather gloves for High altitude warfare. 3 lakh pairs per annum..
  • multiple RFI for ammunition to be procured from private companies..

No info on 9MM pistol, Modular individual load carrying equipment ...

Their is a long way to go, Lot more studies are yet to be done on Army`s own achievements ..

Education in warfare is extremely important ..

Regarding reforms and evolution, we may not know if indeed there is a progress. since no dalals and journos are entertained in the ministry, no updates are coming out. There is something positive happening, that's for sure.

regarding cross-training let's ask @Kunal Biswas @Bornubus ...

Are IA soldiers cross trained, in the way @Guest is saying?

Their is a long way to go, Lot more studies are yet to be done on Army`s own achievements ..

Education in warfare is extremely important ..
Does Army invite scholars from primer Institutes like IIT to do research on their past operations-

Army has its own institutions which are meant for warfare studies, like Defense Services Staff College, National Defense College in Delhi, It covers everything in policy, strategy, operations, command, Intel and staff ..

But these course have little to do with ground realities in warfare rather promotional course for higher ranks..

Their is only collage in India which provide defense course for people outside Army, topper of this course can do what you suggest and its needed ..

=========

Must read : http://www.indiandefencereview.com/news/new-breed-of-babus-in-the-indian-army/

Does Army invite scholars from primer Institutes like IIT to do research on their past operations-

Hardi

They are most probably CRPF or Marcos ,these two use this camo as urban camo.

Meanwhile al qaeda terrorist are getting better gear than us-

Even YPG (militia)are upgrading their gear

If you go by the RFI issued our soldiers would have been among the best equipped right now,but unfortunately these trials are never ending saga.
Offcource.... We need Upgrade Our solger... Outfit with all gears... See Russian taotaly change... Thnks to PUTIN..

But we cant copmpare to alqaida and ISS or otehr terrrrist group...
They LOOT .. from iraq or syrian army....

Hardi

=======================================================================================
time kab ka ho gaya hai..... bhai....

Indian goverment ko BULDOZER chalana chahiye...

yaar hum atith or History se kyun nahi sikhte...

mahabhart me bhi yudh hi tha jo Dharm ki raksha ke liye hi hua tha....!

" latton ke bhoot batoon se kaise mannegey?"

yaga laat nahi tank top ki jarurat hai.... jo israli karte hai....

rkhanna

Offcource.... We need Upgrade Our solger... Outfit with all gears... See Russian taotaly change... Thnks to PUTIN..

1. The picture above is wrongly attributed to AQ. The Picture IMO belongs to a PMC based out of the Central Asian state (Uzbek and other ex soviet state) headed by an ex Spetnaz guy. The PMC exclusively provides services to various Jihadi outfits - Sunni only.

Google: Malhama Tactical,

2. The YPG has now got Millions and Millions of dollars in JSOC aid and Obeservers and today have created a very credible SOF unit called the Counter Terrorism Group. Delta was recently critized for fighting alongside them wearing YPG patches.

This is YPG SF https://sofrep.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/Screen-Shot-2017-03-23-at-10.30.51-AM-1.png

So simply saying XYZ is better equiped is pointless without context.

- How many men do they have to equip and training (the training is more expensive then most of the equipment)

- Very easy to give a few hundred men Star war gear but have to hand hold them through combat (look at Iraqi and Astan SOF)

Currently (Central) Indian Specialized units engaged in Cyclical operations

Army SF
CRPF COBRA
RR SOG
J&K -P - SOG
MARCOS
Forward Deployed Infantry Ghatak Platoons
NSG
Elements of Assam Rifles
BSF ?

if you count all of them up easily cross 100K people.

Training, Deployment, Equipment, Recruitment = COST $$ and TIME - Everything needs to find a balance and cannot happen overnight.

So you are not going to have fight unless your opponent gets their own equipment ?
Its not about comparision.
Our boys are not getting proper gear which they should. Thats it.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

COLDHEARTED AVIATOR

For any operation there are a few things which you need:

*Intel
*Recon
*Tactic
*Execution
*X factor ie special weapons

Apart from X factor that may be a special weapon like cornershot or ballistic shield or radars which can scan rooms can anyone of you point out to me where exactly are we underequipped as compared to our adversary?

ghost

1. The picture above is wrongly attributed to AQ. The Picture IMO belongs to a PMC based out of the Central Asian state (Uzbek and other ex soviet state) headed by an ex Spetnaz guy. The PMC exclusively provides services to various Jihadi outfits - Sunni only.

Google: Malhama Tactical,
I don't think so .These pictures belong to Tahrir al-sham aka HTS aka AL-Qaeda https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tahrir_al-Sham
There was a person on twitter who claimed to be from HTS ,he had uploaded this video first (from which the screenshot are taken) , his account was suspended because he was posting too much graphic content of HTS and threatening people with assassination and beheading.(I was following him ,so I know) Even other people being security analyst,terrorist,rebel group (mostly from syria,turkey) have referred to them as al-qaeda.
This is not the original version of the video, but still

2. The YPG has now got Millions and Millions of dollars in JSOC aid and Obeservers and today have created a very credible SOF unit called the Counter Terrorism Group. Delta was recently critized for fighting alongside them wearing YPG patches.

This is YPG SF https://sofrep.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/Screen-Shot-2017-03-23-at-10.30.51-AM-1.png

So simply saying XYZ is better equiped is pointless without context.
Context was improved and standardized personal combat gear .

- How many men do they have to equip and training (the training is more expensive then most of the equipment)

- Very easy to give a few hundred men Star war gear but have to hand hold them through combat (look at Iraqi and Astan SOF)
It's very easy to badmouth Iraqi and afghan SF ,they are relatively new SF and they did take time to evolve. A good fighting force is not only about good personal gear but a combination of many other things.I read an article recently ,it contained a detailed account of the war going on in Iraq,it had high praise for Iraqi SF and the role they are playing.It also mentioned their biggest shortcoming being their small number ,due to which they could thrust offensive only in a small area where as the other military, para military,milita soldiers were not able to support the offensive due to the lack of training ,motivation,weapons,leadership etc.

Regarding Afghan SF they are highly praised in military community and are fast evolving into a formidable force,just look at the recent operation they carried out in afghan military hospital.It is the regulars,para military and police that are letting down Afghanistan due to multiple reasons.

Currently (Central) Indian Specialized units engaged in Cyclical operations

Army SF
CRPF COBRA
RR SOG
J&K -P - SOG
MARCOS
Forward Deployed Infantry Ghatak Platoons
NSG
Elements of Assam Rifles
BSF ?

if you count all of them up easily cross 100K people.

Training, Deployment, Equipment, Recruitment = COST $$ and TIME - Everything needs to find a balance and cannot happen overnight.
Out of these CRPF COBRA,Marcos ,NSG have pretty decent and standardized personal gear.No one is talking about replacing all of it overnight ,but you have to start from somewhere,slowly and gradually.

I don't think money is the main reason ,we already have various RFI issued pertaining to them plus the money involved is miniscule in front of the big ticket items,it is the procurement system which seem to be dragging without delivering.

Of course personal gear is not the only factor regarding success in combat ,there is training,leadership,motivation etc- etc ,but still ,a good personal gear only has a positive effect on the soldier ,be it psychologically or the comfort and safety it provide .I still remember after the sukhna ambush one CRPF soldier who was on bed in a hospital was crying and complaining that government does not provide them with decent bullet proof vest,helmets,and other gear and send them to die,no-where he mentioned lack of training or leadership. A person can fight in his slippers also ,that does not mean you do not provide him with good quality boots.Even if the gear is there what quality and comfort does it provide!what about standardization of combat dress.Indian army is a professional modern fighting force ,it should look like one.

Take the case of NSG ,if personal gear is so irrelevant then why did they go from this :

To this ,after the tragedy struck

It took Russian attack on Crimea for Ukrainian soldiers to go from this

To this

I do believe that it is not money but a small war with Pakistan that will bring in the transformation we all wish to see.

While we are at this topic, I would like to point out that ITBP has a good track record regarding upgrading and standardizing of the gear and combat uniform.

Lack of money is the shitiest cop out for not standardizing, be it personal gear, equipment, ammo, or infrastructure.

Army/MOD keeps returning billions of dollars to Fin. Min. every year. If someone still thinks that the money is not enough, reduce 36 rafales to 35 and buy the bloody gear for divisions worth of troops.

Hardi

ISIS propaganda channel Al Jazeera is spreading anti india narrative in kashmir issue.Don't why we allow this channel india

nobro ..our poor governence ..is resposible for this....

Al jzeera is out of ourcountry...
but waht abotthatchannle which is alrady in india...

they doing samething...

Abto modi govt.kobhi gali dene ka maan kar raha hai...

nobro ..our poor governence ..is resposible for this....

Al jzeera is out of ourcountry...
but waht abotthatchannle which is alrady in india...

they doing samething...

Abto modi govt.kobhi gali dene ka maan kar raha hai...
All national TV channels have offices in noida, which is under yogi.

They have toned down quite a bit. They will have to start paying for the land, if they speak too much.