Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

The CRPG DG was saying the paki assholes are sharing the exact location of the encounter in what's app group and asking stone pelters and crowd to assemble there to create choas for the forces .I think we need some serious rethought on what's app and other social media s in J&k . May be the forces can ask the operators to shut down mobile network once an operation starts .

Earlier the terrorist had a Radio station called "Muslim" they set up in the mountain forest higher up around Tral (wani Hometown) because there was no permanent Army post there due to logistics. They used to coordinate their activities sitting at the heights observing the Army below.

So SF was dropped via Heli and they destroyed it along with busting the hideout. But now the Army mostly use SIGINT equipments to pin point the location of Jihadis. It is now believe that if Jihadi made a local call then it wouldn't take few minutes for the troops to arrive at the place or even the home where the call was made. That's why it's a big rumor in the valley that Army is monitoring their activities by Govt Apps, phone calls and SM

India has invested a lot in such equipments especially from Israel. During Kargil war RAW even intercepted the call between Musharraf and Lt Gen Aziz lol

The CRPG DG was saying the paki assholes are sharing the exact location of the encounter in what's app group and asking stone pelters and crowd to assemble there to create choas for the forces .I think we need some serious rethought on what's app and other social media s in J&k . May be the forces can ask the operators to shut down mobile network once an operation starts .
Hack into these groups and you can do wonder, thats black ops. Track there movement and IED used by Kashmiri terrorists could go off against them.

from Times of India..........

Government should send some paid mafia to burn down whole damn building.
BC agli bar ...ek bhi article print karne se pehle pure media vale ek joint conference laga ke kya print karna hai aur kya nahi karna hai charcha karenge.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

Well-placed sources told The Kashmir Monitor that the Police top brass was seeing red over the Army’s belligerence and insistence at leading the Chadoora operation, even when it was well established that just one militant with a small weapon was inside the house.
Senior Police officers are also livid that a chance to apprehend a militant alive was squandered in the process.
“It is very rare that we corner a known militant with just a small weapon. How long can a pistol last? We actually thought we had a live one in our hands. We lost a great opportunity,” a Police officer part of Tuesday’s operation told The Kashmir Monitor.
As per the details, the police officer gave, while the security forces awaited the arrival of Para commandos to Chadoora, the social media had done its job and within a span of an hour hundreds of youth converged at the encounter site and started engaging the troops with stones.
“We lost crucial time in waiting for the commandos. While we waited, the word spread and soon hell broke loose. We were ready to storm the house at 8:30 in the morning. We could not,” said the same officer.
Unconfirmed reports say that the slain militant was unwell and may have been hiding in the house for some time adding that his illness may have been the reason that he was only carrying a pistol and not an automatic assault rifle.
http://kashmirmonitor.in/Details/12...l&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
http://kashmirmonitor.in/Details/120611/1-%E2%80%98c-category-militant-1-pistol-1-destroyed-house-and-3-wrecked-families?utm_content=buffer87c49&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer
I think such situation can be avoided- Army should allow police some responsibility with low grade operations- Also Paras should help J&K Police built their own quick reaction SWAT group- Army has done Its Job very well but there will come a time where the last blow will have to be dealt by the state Police- If possible help from Punjab Police veterans on this can also be taken- They were key institution in killing Khalistani movement- Among all this there is a reason why Militants are now targeting J&K Police because they will be the ones who will measure the final lap in this war- and Army and Delhi should make sure they are not bogged down or demoralized by J&K Government-

It would also be better If Army also includes Night time operation against hardened/top militants- This will ensure lesser chaos and element of surprise- But for that Night fighting equipment would be needed- US was doing night operations against insurgents in Iraq- Which was effected because It contained element of surprise-

@Guest As far as I know nighttime operations are discouraged in built-up areas. Usually a cordon is set at night and the operations begin at dawn.

Akshay_Fenix

Masterminds use internet to organise stone pelting across Jammu and Kashmir.

At an unknown address in Jammu and Kashmir's Baramulla district, fugitive stone pelters dropped their face masks for a conversation with India Today's undercover reporters. With that, they also uncovered devastating truths behind the unrest in the valley that followed Hizbul commander Burhan Wani's killing.

Zakir Ahmad Bhat, Farooq Ahmad Lone, Wasim Ahmed Khan, Mushtaq Veeri and Ibrahim Khan made startling confessions: from being on the payroll of their underground masters to carrying out deadly attacks on security forces, public servants and property in the troubled region.

"It's Rs 5,000-Rs 7,000 (a month) and clothes. Sometimes shoes as well," said Bhat when asked whether he was paid to charge at security forces with stones.

Bhat is also a specialist in Molotov cocktails or petrol bombs. He is wanted for arson attacks during last year's stone-pelting protests. By his own admission, the young man sounded unapologetic about forging contracts with obscure enemies to strike at troops in the valley.

"We pelt security forces with stones -- JK police personnel, army jawans, MLAs and government vehicles."

But this hired extremist refused to disclose the identity of his financiers. "We will die but won't reveal their names. It's the question of our bread and butter," he said.

He admitted pelting stones in Baramulla, Sopore and Pattan. "Now, we go to the downtown (in Baramulla), where we protest on Fridays."

FUNDS TO MAKE PETROL BOMBS

He would also supply and use petrol bombs. "We get separate funds for making petrol bombs," Bhat said. He charges up to Rs 700 for making one Molotov cocktail.

"I must have made 50-60 bombs. We throw them on vehicles and whosoever comes in between," he said.

From July to October last year, as many as 19,000 people were injured and 92 killed in a series of clashes between rock-throwing protestors and security forces in Kashmir, news reports suggest.

Around 4,000 security personnel were among the wounded. Two jawans were reportedly among the dead. But for pelters like Farooq Ahmad Lone, violent agitations are their livelihood.

"It could be Rs 1,000, 2,000, 3,000 or even Rs 5,000," said Lone, quoting his daily income from organizing shutdowns and stone-throwing demonstrations.

"We have been pelting stones since 2008." Wasim Ahmed Khan put his monthly stipend from rock-hurling protests at Rs 5,000-Rs 6,000. For accomplice Veeri, it's Rs 700 a day on weekdays and up to Rs 1,000 on holy Fridays.

"So, the man who pays you belongs to your village?" asked India Today's investigative reporter. "He just arrives. He's known to one of my friends," replied Veeri, refusing to name his paymaster.

But pelters did disclose how they were assigned their job well in advance. The hidden masterminds would use the Internet technology to organize stone pelting across various locations in Jammu and Kashmir, revealed Ibrahim Khan.

INSTRUCTIONS VIA GROUP-MESSAGING SERVICES

Instructions regarding potential targets, he explained, were circulated on group-messaging services beforehand. "Instructions are issued on WhatsApp groups," Khan said. "Who are you asked to pelt stones at?" asked the reporter. "At police, army, whoever comes forward.

There are clear directives," Khan, who makes up to Rs 20,000 a month from the protests, answered. Young children, he claimed, were also recruited as pelters. "How much are children paid?" probed the undercover journalist. "It depends upon who the boy is. If he has a good physique, he will be paid around Rs 7,000-Rs 7,500," Khan said.

But if the child recruit is weak, he would get around Rs 5,500 to Rs 6,000, Khan added. For children up to 12 years, the minimum payment for stone-pelting is fixed at Rs 4,000, he insisted. Bhat, Veeri and Wasim Ahmad Khan then shared their track-record in executing attacks on security personnel and government property.

"We hurled petrol bombs at a vehicle parked on a bridge. Two people were charred," said Bhat, referring to a 2014 assault on a pair of policemen. Veeri said he had injured at least 30 to 35 people from various security agencies till now. "I was once charged under the PSA (Public Safety Act). I was behind the bars for six months," he said.

Wasim Ahmad Khan belonged to the same league. Jailed in 2009 for a year, he revealed he had damaged police, army and government vehicles on numerous occasions.

"We have also pelted stones at the armed forces, MLAs, ministers and their aides," he said.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/...s-hizbul-mujahideen-burhan-wani/1/915751.html

During initial months after modi govt took over, he said in some of his speeches how he used to explain to the Americans that Kashmir has a terrorism problem and not a "law and order" problem.

I am starting to think that the recent spike is stone throwing is a deliberately done to counter modi's point of view .

If you notice the narrative since Burman wani , J&K police are themselves saying it is law and order issue. The fact that stone throwing is a bigger news story than the encounter going on in the same spot, is being done to mask terrorism incident as "law and order" incident.

If my above theory is right, it means that the current Kashmir situation is a battle of narratives where Kashmiris are the cannon fodder along with our forces.

Let's hope this narrative gets corrected.

Army convoy attacked in Srinagar, 2 soldiers injured

IMAGE: Soldiers take position near damaged vehicle after terrorists attacked an army convoy. Photographs: Umar Ganie
At least two soldiers were injured in a terrorist attack on an army convoy near a hospital on Parimpora-Panthachowk bypass road in Srinagar on Saturday, police said.

A police official said some miscreants started pelting stones at the police and the paramilitary Central Reserve Police Force personnel soon after the attack, triggering clashes.

IMAGE: Soldiers take position as they retaliate to firing.
He said the terrorist opened fire on the convoy near SKIMS Hospital Bemina at around 1.15 pm.

Two soldiers on board the last vehicle of the convoy were injured in the attack. The convoy was on its way from Parimpora to Panthachowk when the attack took place.

IMAGE: Soldiers cordoned off the area after the attack.
The troops retaliated, forcing the terrorist to flee from the spot, the official said.

He said the area has been cordoned off and combing operations started to track down the terrorist.

Efforts were on to restore order in the area.

IMAGE: Security personnel conduct a combing operation.

http://www.rediff.com/news/report/pix-army-convoy-attacked-in-srinagar-/20170401.htm

Jammu & Kashmir Kashmir
Top HM commander arrested in Srinagar
March 31, 2017
Srinagar: Top Hizb ul Mujahideen commander, Amir Nabi Wagay was on Thursday arrested from a Srinagar hospital, police sources said.

Amir, son of Ghulam Nabi Wagay, a resident of Goirwan Bijbehara was apprehended in a raid by CID sleuths.

Amir, according to sources, was district commander of the outfit for Islamabad district.

A top police official said, “The operation was executed on the basis of planned surveillance on the movement of the militant.”

I think situation in kashmir has out of control. As encounter starts these A-Holes start pelting stones.
And our leaders don't have balls to act. To what kind of government I am going to pay taxes in near future.:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:

Kashmiri Stone-pelters admit to being paid for throwing stones at Army
March 30, 2017 u4uvoice 2 Comments
Vacancies for the post of ‘Stone Pelters’ – daily wage workers !! Is this Kashmiriyat?

An exclusive report by a leading national media channel Aajtak states that the stone pelters are allegedly hired by handlers for a sum of 5000 – 7000 rupees. In a sting operation carried out, a ‘wanted stone-pelter’ is seen confessing that stone pelters are paid money to pelt stones at the army personnels, police security, MLA convoys and Govt. vehicles that pass by.

WATCH VIDEO:

MOS Jitendra Singh said, “This is an organised system which has its roots in Pakistan.” He added, “It is the responsibility of parents and aware citizens to guide youth on the right path.” Congress leader Digvijay Singh also commented, “Congress has never compromised on the matters of national security. This news is a serious concern.” A section of Kashmiri leaders often come out in support of the stone pelters and encourage them to involve in such mindless vandalism. The so called ‘Kashmir struggle’ is in fact an industry dominated by artifice whose strings are attached to Pakistan. Leaders that incite the crazy mob to come out to streets and disrupt peace do so to sustain their false propaganda that has gripped valley for years now.

The valley known for its culture, tehzeeb – ‘Kashmiriyat’ has resorted to decadent means to support their so-called cause in exchange of money provided to them. The self-proclaimed ‘Jihadi’ and ‘Warriors of Islam’ are reduced to daily wage workers, which in fact is the real picture. In a democratic country, the respected citizens have a right to express their resentment but not at the cost of law and order.

The stone-pelting trend that has taken a surge in past few months is display of vandalism and gundagardi – which is the exact opposite of the sentiment of Kashmiriyat. It is not only unlawful but a blemish on the pristine culture and ethos of Kashmir. It is shameful to see that our misguided youth has resorted to such means. This episode provides an evidence that the people of of Kashmir are fueled by insidious forces, preached and controlled to a degree that there remains less scope for the docile young minds to find a voice of their own.

http://u4uvoice.com/vacancies-for-the-post-of-stone-pelters-daily-wage-workers-is-this-kashmiriyat/

I think situation in kashmir has out of control. As encounter starts these A-Holes start pelting stones.
And our leaders don't have balls to act. To what kind of government I am going to pay taxes in near future.:facepalm::facepalm::facepalm:
Don't think having balls is the problem, on the contrary the current situation is a proof that the pakis are rattled and hence trying new methods.

Sometimes we forget that Hurriyat has been defanged in last two years, their credibility has been hit both with Kashmir and out side.

Don't think having balls is the problem, on the contrary the current situation is a proof that the pakis are rattled and hence trying new methods.

Sometimes we forget that Hurriyat has been defanged in last two years, their credibility has been hit both with Kashmir and out side.

But we can't let this situation go into drain.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk