Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

I would like to see at least one light armored vehicle such as TATA LAMV at the rear of a convoy.It should be equipped with rcws and thermal imager.It will help in mounting a offensive defense in the first minute of the ambush.It will seek and destroy as well as act as a fire support for the convoy in case of an ambush.
Such vehicle can survive the early onslaught of terrorist fire and take the fight back to the terrorist.Here a Turkish cobra survive a direct RPG hit.

This shows the effectiveness of RCWS at night.

The front vehicle should be equipped with a thermal imaging camera along with a flash light,to increase the situational awareness at night and scan the area for threats upfront.(It should be lightly armored at least.)

Happy hunting.
Sorry to say...we Indians will never use equipment when needed.
We are suffering from "chalta hai " attitude.

Sent from my ASUS_Z00LD using Tapatalk

WARREN SS

Maj is critical why Not proper SOP followed by local commanders

2 officers injured

WE need Apaches ASAP To hunt these pigs

I would like to see at least one light armored vehicle such as TATA LAMV at the rear of a convoy.It should be equipped with rcws and thermal imager.It will help in mounting a offensive defense in the first minute of the ambush.It will seek and destroy as well as act as a fire support for the convoy in case of an ambush.
The front vehicle should be equipped with a thermal imaging camera along with a flash light,to increase the situational awareness at night and scan the area for threats upfront.(It should be lightly armored at least.)

Happy hunting.
atleast OFB LAMV would be good

ghost

These militant took part in the ambush,the video was shot allegedly before the ambush.(Hizb-ul-Mujahideen have own the attack)

Tony HMG

Porkie pigs have attacked our convoy in shopian. Soldiers martyred again. When the fuck are we going to stop being defensive. Just wait to get killed and attacked every time. BC is there some permanent solution for porkistan. Our fekulal PM & his idiot chamchas like rajnath are quite right from the nagrotta killings. bjp is turning out another kangress in disguise. fck them.

Blame it on people who thought bolero/Scorpio was an appropriate vehicle to travel in an insurgency area.

Must be locals giving info on Indian convoy to those hajis. This is the reason why they are not missing the target and place and being so accurate with the coordinating it.

Things are getting serious now. i just hope India also launches massive CT surgical operation in Jand K. This cannot be accepted on daily basis. What has surgical strike done so far? And how the hell Pakis got so many occupation less people?

More soldiers are dying in proxy war than open fledge war.

India should fight small scale war with Pakis in every decade to make their economy and infrastructure ineffective.

I hope We learn to chop the bush across LOC before it becomes a headache.

Sent from my SM-T211 using Tapatalk

Must be locals giving info on Indian convoy to those hajis. This is the reason why they are not missing the target and place and being so accurate with the coordinating it.

Things are getting serious now. i just hope India also launches massive CT surgical operation in Jand K. This cannot be accepted on daily basis. What has surgical strike done so far? And how the hell Pakis got so many occupation less people?

More soldiers are dying in proxy war than open fledge war.

India should fight small scale war with Pakis in every decade to make their economy and infrastructure ineffective.

I hope We learn to chop the bush across LOC before it becomes a headache.

It was the similar situation towards the end of naxal domination. Northern states people might not remember those periods but andhra people definitely do.

It was the same tactics:

1) ambushes
2) Khabaris giving info about troop movements.
3) now a days ATM looting , those days cash boxes looting
4) lots of cooker bombs.

Many more similarities...

One thing not going in our favour now is that Kashmiri tangos are getting resupplied from across the border, naxals did not have this facility. Things in our favour is that security forces are much better equipped and funded than those days.

It was the similar situation towards the end of naxal domination. Northern states people might not remember those periods but andhra people definitely do.

It was the same tactics:

1) ambushes
2) Khabaris giving info about troop movements.
3) now a days ATM looting , those days cash boxes looting
4) lots of cooker bombs.

Many more similarities...

One thing not going in our favour now is that Kashmiri tangos are getting resupplied from across the border, naxals did not have this facility. Things in our favour is that security forces are much better equipped and funded than those days.

Good assessment, but there has to be a way to cut off the supplies. Snow is about to melt in 1, 2 months and this will increase.

They are aiming to stop them at the LOC, which is vast, even if one sneaks in it is fatal.

Better equipped soldiers are the last resort when a haji sneaks in or tries to sneak in. And this is not stopping.

Most probably they are doing exactly like what India did in Bdesh with Bahinis. The cost India is paying is its decorated soldiers. The army knows that it is the ISI who is doing all this and the aim and objective should be to neutralize the facilitator.

This is irregular warfare, Warfare of attrition ..

Better infrastructure needed here and better intelligence with Kashmiris ..
Maybe it's time to let loose some target shooters from mumbai/UP into the mix. Status quo is favouring tangos at the moment. Some feathers need to be ruffled.

Irregular warfare needs irregular methods.

Tactics with moral high ground needs to be reviewed.

Irregular warfare needs irregular methods.

Tactics with moral high ground needs to be reviewed.
Mumbai's jokers will get shot the moment they land in "warzone".

Time to revive the Ikhwan.

Let the cunts who are doing this shit understand that Indian state has been using velvet gloves but can very well use brass knucles and not even acknowledge it.

This is irregular warfare, Warfare of attrition
Yes it is but we are loosing decorated soldiers while pakistan is loosing nameless thugs which it doesn't give a damn about in the first place. We need to turn the table.

The only way to stop pakistani support to militancy in j&k is to take the battle to pakistan army itself.

We must draw blood from Pakistan army directly whenever thugs go on rampage in j&k that ought to knock some sense into jehadi army of pakistan .

I hope recent blast had a raw handle . Thta would be a good start too.

Mumbai's jokers will get shot the moment they land in "warzone".

Time to revive the Ikhwan.

Let the cunts who are doing this shit understand that Indian state has been using velvet gloves but can very well use brass knucles and not even acknowledge it.
Didn't get you?

I am talking about these guys.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ikhwan_(Kashmir)

Pigs on either side of LOC were shitting bricks as long as these guys were active. But GOI decided that HAM (Hearts & Minds) was a better approach. One of the primary reasons for their disbandment was their hard handed approach to Jihadi sympathizers, i.e. "lack of respect for human rights".

Willy2

As pakistani claim , send 6 lakh soldier ,CRPF etc in valley , take control of mosques , start loudspeeker in full volume , and assign every soldier to kill atleast 5 ppl , give them one night .
Kashmirs problem will solve in one night.