Indian Counter Terror Operations Pictures & Discussions

Sikhs are in all 3 SFs and the NSG and wear helmets just fine
Kindly post any pic of the same, i want to see how a regular helmet fits the Sikh's head.

Its really an achievement for Indian Sikh as even British could failed to give their troops such helmet and last i heard there was Bulletproof Turban WTF ! under development (Daily mail news)

rkhanna

If Harbajan can get into a Cricketing helmet why cant a soldier get into a Combat helmet?

PS I have seen pictures of Sikh's with the small pagdi wearing helmets. Will post pictures as and when I can.

One Major incident missed in this list from 1992, the shot down of PA Lama Helicopter by IGLA. Paki Brig Naved Masoud Anwari killed in Action and sacking of Maj Gen Jaheer us Islam Abbasi Commander FCNA. Some 50 ~ SSG KIA during this time.

On Indian Side the op is known as - Trishul Shakti

12813950_1036211623115806_8759175615133912353_n-1.jpg

tharun

One Major incident missed in this list from 1992, the shot down of PA Lama Helicopter by IGLA. Paki Brig Naved Masoud Anwari killed in Action and sacking of Maj Gen Jaheer us Islam Abbasi Commander FCNA. Some 50 ~ SSG KIA during this time.

On Indian Side the op is known as - Trishul Shakti

View attachment 10083
Still paki's don't accept it......they say our SSG is dangerous dawwww

No they won't.

If you show them the pics of Dead body of Capt Taimur Malik (SSG), his id, Quran, his troops G3 and Type 56 rifles and even his personal romantic letter to his wife lol

If you ask them about the fate of Subedar Attaullah Muhammad his 3rd SSG weapons are still at base camp as war trophy

If you ask them about Capt Muhammad Iqbal (SSG) killed in 1987 his body was hacked into pieces (frozen in snow) and taken by Paki's after taking permission from Indians.

These are all failure and can also be checked from Paki Sources, however they have other excuses for their defaet.

For ex - 10000 Indians attack Qaid post held by only 8 SSG.

1 Musalman = 10 Hindus.

tharun

An operation from 2013 ..
1st pic what are soldiers are doing..?patrol or ambush?
2) God i hate that plate carriers
3) Even terrorist gets good cremation?
6)What is that map with red markings?

rkhanna

1st pic what are soldiers are doing..?patrol or ambush?
2) God i hate that plate carriers
3) Even terrorist gets good cremation?
6)What is that map with red markings?
1. Could be anything. its a picture. Patrol, Ambush, Blocking Force
2. Why?
3. Why not? Whats a bad Cremation? C4/Artillery? That happens too
6. Think its map pulled of a dead Paki - the writing seems to be urdu. Waypoints, locations of some kind. IA patrol / posts, Friendly locations, arms caches, ...

There is place up on the mountain, Its a kinda home where there are other people like you whom you consider your own, You remember your routine and keep yourself busy as combat is rare and quick, Its quite and cold and you look for things to get rid of time, You remember your family back home yet you cannot quite ready to leave this family at home, Its hard to think abt it best not think abt it at all..

Can someone make this better, Its very crude the way i put it ..

Bravado

Kunal Bhai, why we use orange color furniture for Insas (as shown in one of the above pic), isn't it make easy for enemy or tangos to distinguish the weapon and location, i have noticed few new Insas with all black furniture. is there any special purpose of using bright color orange?

AFAIK these were old lots. The new 1B1 does have black furniture instead of bright orange.

tharun

There is place up on the mountain, Its a kinda home where there are other people like you whom you consider your own, You remember your routine and keep yourself busy as combat is rare and quick, Its quite and cold and you look for things to get rid of time, You remember your family back home yet you cannot quite ready to leave this family at home, Its hard to think abt it best not think abt it at all..

Can someone make this better, Its very crude the way i put it ..
Can those bunkers can hold artillery and mortar fire?
5th pic looks like tin shed.....can it resist .50 caliber

Back then in 1990s 1B1`s furniture color was inspired from AKM in service and has no objection as the rifle was meant for conventional warfare, Only during its operational days it was realized that Orange has to be changed, In counter insurgency such bright color need to be camouflaged, Hence much improved 1B1 started to come into service and one of the rectification was black furniture..

. is there any special purpose of using bright color orange?