Indian Army: News and Discussion

Covfefe

Ah thats the reason its a wishful thinking lol, also i wanted this because lineage fighters are pretty good at their job and are motivated like Gurkhas and Tibetians who joined SFF, Father to Son transfer is just amazing and does wonders on ground.
Yeah, but Tibetans Buddhists are way different. Even putting the conflict aside, they have a corner for India with regard to their religious and cultural lineage. This factor works in just the opposite direction with the dar-ul-harb ideology which almost the entire subcontinent subscribes to. Indian nationals can be trusted but otherwise, it's a double-edged sword. To a religious guy, you stay a kafir anyday.

SGOperative

Yeah, but Tibetans Buddhists are way different. Even putting the conflict aside, they have a corner for India with regard to their religious and cultural lineage. This factor works in just the opposite direction with the dar-ul-harb ideology which almost the entire subcontinent subscribes to. Indian nationals can be trusted but otherwise, it's a double-edged sword. To a religious guy, you stay a kafir anyday.
Afghans basically hate Pakistan and Taliban, and if you can stop them from reaching to Radical stuff they will be loyal and humble to you just like a friend

Covfefe

Afghans basically hate Pakistan and Taliban, and if you can stop them from reaching to Radical stuff they will be loyal and humble to you just like a friend
A lot of them don't like Pakistan but they don't hate the Taliban, man. Taliban represent a good part of Afghanistan, the one that doesn't get covered by Western media (the one that doesn't stay in "Qabool" as the whities call it). Not saying that the Taliban are the good guys or something but they definitely have huge sympathies and support of people around there (and the Taliban itself is a larger group of smaller groups with regional and tribal support). And guess what, all of them hated Hindus and Sikhs(or were pretty much indifferent to their wipeout).
Sorry, this is very OT for this thread. Can discuss in the one for Afghanistan.

SGOperative

A lot of them don't like Pakistan but they don't hate the Taliban, man. Taliban represent a good part of Afghanistan, the one that doesn't get covered by Western media (the one that doesn't stay in "Qabool" as the whities call it). Not saying that the Taliban are the good guys or something but they definitely have huge sympathies and support of people around there (and the Taliban itself is a larger group of smaller groups with regional and tribal support). And guess what, all of them hated Hindus and Sikhs(or were pretty much indifferent to their wipeout).
Sorry, this is very OT for this thread. Can discuss in the one for Afghanistan one.
We are talking about some good Army officers who would have fought against Taliban but neverminded we would have to equip them too while we are unable to do that with our current SF personal

Sorry, this is very OT for this thread. Can discuss in the one for Afghanistan one.
I believe members here just want to See pakjabis getting Fried in LOC by afghans.

Covfefe

We are talking about some good Army officers who would have fought against Taliban but neverminded we would have to equip them too while we are unable to do that with our current SF personal
I believe members here just want to See pakjabis getting Fried in LOC by afghans.
No doubt they're well-trained officers and a few of them in the Army won't challenge structural nature per say. But my comments were in light of this hiring Afghans for IA as a policy in general. The army, obviously, knows what it is asking for now.

SGOperative

No doubt they're well-trained officers and a few of them in the Army won't challenge structural nature per say. But my comments were in light of this hiring Afghans for IA as a policy in general. The army, obviously, knows what it is asking for now.
Nah i was saying to smuggle their family and not to hire from Afghanistan

vishnugupt

All of these army personnel are not your average Joe, they got selected in various institutes of Army based on merit, they might not help us by directly fighting the talibs, but they may give us important insights on how to devise strategies to fight talibs . Seeing that Taliban is now sending terrorists in Kashmir, I find this a smart move.
give us important insights on how to devise strategies to fight talibs ! really? Do you think we are such incompetent people who can't devise a strategy against these third-grade hooligans? have they come to India to get trained or to train our Army with their superior tactics?

Indira Gandhi hoped the same and took an enormous amount of Bangladeshi as a refugee and now you see the result. Barely 30 years after Bangladesh liberation Manmohan Singh was caught saying "Perception among Bangladeshi for India has been changing negatively, Now 35% people think India is an enemy and it can become 50% anytime"

99.99% Afghani wished a Shariya compliant state Now overnight Pro-India Afghanistan has become Anti-India Afghanistan. The Guns you trained toward Pakistan can turn to you at any moment.

Government must deport all of them ASAP.

vishnugupt

The leaders surrendered they fought infact the last fight of Kabul would have been one of the most dramatic and heroic fight, 1000 Commandos against 5000-10K Talibanis but then Ghani Surrendered
Bhai tum kaha rahte ho? Or you just started reading Quran 5 times a day??

Leaders surrendered because These Murd e Momin refused to fight against Taliban ladake. Not Vise Versa. Period!

Have you ever seen where leaders surrendered and Army still fighting ??

Or do you want Indian Armed forces to learn this smooth surrender strategy from Mard e Momin?

Come on brother, leave this attitude. World throw Any chutiy@p toward you and you are always ready to catch it. Just deport them all asap so they can help their family in Afghanistan with their superior Ladaka tactics.

SGOperative

Leaders surrendered because These Murd e Momin refused to fight against Taliban ladake. Not Vise Versa. Period!

Or do you want Indian Armed forces to learn this smooth surrender strategy from Mard e Momin?

Come on brother, leave this attitude. World throw Any chutiy@p toward you and you are always ready to catch it. Just deport them all asap so they can help their family in Afghanistan with their superior Ladaka tactics.
LMAO bhai Regular ANA aur ANP ki baat nahi kar rahe hai, ANA special Forces ki baat ho rahi hai

Covfefe

LMAO bhai Regular ANA aur ANP ki baat nahi kar rahe hai, ANA special Forces ki baat ho rahi hai
Bhailog, please let only Indian Army stuff come on this thread. Afghanistan has a separate page.
This is one of the quality threads with technical stuff which I used to passively follow without posting anything, please🙏🙏🙏

Sir pe tapla

Do you even know anything about the Afghan conflict? Their SF was fighting and infact still is putting up a fight by joining resistance frontiers.

Sir pe tapla

give us important insights on how to devise strategies to fight talibs ! really? Do you think we are such incompetent people who can't devise a strategy against these third-grade hooligans? have they come to India to get trained or to train our Army with their superior tactics?

Indira Gandhi hoped the same and took an enormous amount of Bangladeshi as a refugee and now you see the result. Barely 30 years after Bangladesh liberation Manmohan Singh was caught saying "Perception among Bangladeshi for India has been changing negatively, Now 35% people think India is an enemy and it can become 50% anytime"

99.99% Afghani wished a Shariya compliant state Now overnight Pro-India Afghanistan has become Anti-India Afghanistan. The Guns you trained toward Pakistan can turn to you at any moment.

Government must deport all of them ASAP.
And learning from others doesn't mean our officers are incompetent. For fucks sake, this absolutely stupid reasoning has cost us in modernising our own tactics to keep our forces on par with modern battle proven tactics followed by other militaries. (Drawing guns, combat movement, entering compounds etc.)

Third grade hooligans? So according to you, Taliban veterans who even US had problem killing, are now third grade? Wow okay.

And there is a difference between taking in military officers and civilian refugees, I thought this was common sense

That will be the current use-case, similar to how Tibetians are recruited in normal regiments. But we can cherry-pick motivated individuals and form a special group.
Maybe we can start more recruitment from Afghanistan on the clause of giving them citizenship in India if they join the Indian armed forces, something similar to how we recruit Nepali Gorkhas.
Bad idea..Afghans are not exactly compatible with our concepts. Nepalis are culturally the same as we are. You can't compare the two.

These cadets can be an exception, but making it the norm would be ridiculous.

Remind me again, wasn't it the entire ANA of 3 lac+ that refused to fight Taliban?

Indian Army chief Gen Manoj Mukund Naravane will today induct the first set of indigenously developed next-generation Armoured Engineer Reconnaissance Vehicle into the Corps of Engineers: Indian Army officials
1640072217114.png

The system will enhance existing engineer reconnaissance capabilities of the Indian Army and would be a major game-changer in support of mechanised operations in future conflicts: Indian Army officials

Indian Army’s Corps of Engineers getting a new set of anti-personal and anti-tank mines for acting as first line of defence against enemy infantry and armoured columns or terrorist trying to infiltrate into own terrorist pry: Indian Army officials
1640072229614.png

Indian Army is going to induct 7 lakh indigenously developed ‘Nipun’ anti-personal mines which carry potent mix of RDX: Indian Army officials

Vibhav & Vishal next generation made in India anti-tank mines have been developed for Indian Army by DRDO, & are at advanced stage of user trials. The new anti tank mines have greater stopping power against enemy tanks due to their advanced design & sensors: Indian Army officials

1640072760642.png

1640072774901.png

vishnugupt

Do you even know anything about the Afghan conflict? Their SF was fighting and infact still is putting up a fight by joining resistance frontiers.
And learning from others doesn't mean our officers are incompetent. For fucks sake, this absolutely stupid reasoning has cost us in modernising our own tactics to keep our forces on par with modern battle proven tactics followed by other militaries. (Drawing guns, combat movement, entering compounds etc.)

Third grade hooligans? So according to you, Taliban veterans who even US had problem killing, are now third grade? Wow okay.

And there is a difference between taking in military officers and civilian refugees, I thought this was common sense
Sorry, I don't know about these Ladakas.. I was born yesterday.

Today I am just wondering how these ladakas came to get trained in India have become better than those of their teachers ??

You know nothing, Infact you are just insulting India and its capability by glorifyings these third grade Hooligens for there bravery and superior tectics.

We are world best in mountain warfares, world best in hight altitute, one of best in jungle warfares, and countless areas like desert, plains, high plains, dry desert, rain forest, Urban warefare ......... Tell clearly where you need expertise from these Ladakas??