Indian Army Artillery

Sarjen

Indian army requires huge numbers, do you know that brits operate less than 400 arty pieces of all types. While indian army has 105 mm arty ij 1700 nos
don't worry we've very talented @ssh0les who run at the last moment from Russia, Israel to US to buy the equipment's needed in 3 times the Prices + their cuts.

You send few to LAC and china sends in 100s at the end it'll be all over 1962 while we keep chanting to ourselves it won't be 1962 scenario !!!???? Why because you've soldiers in LAC now ?? who are ill equipped!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

don't worry we've very talented @ssh0les who run at the last moment from Russia, Israel to US to buy the equipment's needed in 3 times the Prices + their cuts.

You send few to LAC and china sends in 100s at the end it'll be all over 1962 while we keep chanting to ourselves it won't be 1962 scenario !!!???? Why because you've soldiers in LAC now ?? who are ill equipped!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What we have 1 , china has 100 .
Now we can figure how it will go

Sarjen

What we have 1 , china has 100 .
Now we can figure how it will go
Yep... Chinese always come in Huge and Rapid, take a look at all their Previous combats in Korea and Vietnam. if we think mirroring chinese number then we're wrong....... stop thinking from defending our land to invading Tibet, now that will give a chill to the chinks... makes them want to take us seriously and continue the talks.

pipebomb

It's puzzling that after trials of 5 yrs, IA suddenly came up with change of hydraulics and issues of accuracy. These should have been evident from the beginning, not after this much time. It surely has no mobility problem even in mountain regions as seen in Bharat forge atags video and 18 tons is surely not too much for any bridge that a mere 3 ton difference between Athos and atags would make any difference. Army saying that ATAGS firing rate is slow- they surely must be joking! What's stopping them from deploying it on western frontier, then they can always ask for reduced weight mk2.

Can somebody give valid points regarding army's infatuation with weight in case of artillery gun when you will just be towing it and infrastructure also allows it. They don't rally plan to lift gun through manpower like sarang in case of apu failure or do they???:crazy::doh: and in case they do want that, you have Kalyani ULH-39/52 for GOD's sake.:facepalm::frusty:

View attachment 115970
good point, weight is known from design stage, time for objection was before trails

Yep... Chinese always come in Huge and Rapid, take a look at all their Previous combats in Korea and Vietnam. if we think mirroring chinese number then we're wrong....... stop thinking from defending our land to invading Tibet, now that will give a chill to the chinks... makes them want to take us seriously and continue the talks.
Indian government is obsessed with the global image, especially what the white man will think. Right now, desi babus want to play the victim card like Taiwan and Japan. These clowns don't remember that both these countries are US client states and are defended by their firepower while we are on our own.

Also, Indian Armed Forces are not attuned for offensive warfare. Rumbling through the Thar in tanks and IFVs is very different from Himalayan-altitude mountain warfare. Our terrain access is such that we can fight a brutal defensive war but apparently offensive is not going to be good for us - why? Because unless we have a arty-to-arty + a ready rocket force that can match targeting and bombing PLA positions as well as threaten Chinese cities in the Southwest China, our troops will be entering unknown territory. The last time any Indian military force entered Tibet was over 200 years ago under the Dogra rulers of Kashmir. And let's just say that it did not end well for them.

On the flip side, we have the higher ground and can hold the fort pretty well. Meaning the PLA soy boys will be entering a slaughter-house if they decided to try a mix of human wave + mechanized movement. I won't be too concerned about PLAAF as they cannot carry required payloads to really make a lot of difference. Tibet is a plateau while the border is that of the Himalayas. That means the only way PLA has some advantage is through using rocket artillery. For them, this will be an uphill fight while for our troops, invading them would mean descending with insufficient firepower.

At this point, my only concern would be that PLA could start dirty and just launch hundreds of unguided rockets from deep inside Tibet to soften our position before sending their p*ssy soldiers in since they know that our troops would make it hell for them.

As for the military deficiencies that we have today are due to the delays and corruption between 2003-2013 which can be considered as the lost decade for our forces. They even lacked BPJs, let alone the flurry of defence equipment that came in in the last 7 years.

Indian government is obsessed with the global image, especially what the white man will think. Right now, desi babus want to play the victim card like Taiwan and Japan. These clowns don't remember that both these countries are US client states and are defended by their firepower while we are on our own.

Also, Indian Armed Forces are not attuned for offensive warfare. Rumbling through the Thar in tanks and IFVs is very different from Himalayan-altitude mountain warfare. Our terrain access is such that we can fight a brutal defensive war but apparently offensive is not going to be good for us - why? Because unless we have a arty-to-arty + a ready rocket force that can match targeting and bombing PLA positions as well as threaten Chinese cities in the Southwest China, our troops will be entering unknown territory. The last time any Indian military force entered Tibet was over 200 years ago under the Dogra rulers of Kashmir. And let's just say that it did not end well for them.

On the flip side, we have the higher ground and can hold the fort pretty well. Meaning the PLA soy boys will be entering a slaughter-house if they decided to try a mix of human wave + mechanized movement. I won't be too concerned about PLAAF as they cannot carry required payloads to really make a lot of difference. Tibet is a plateau while the border is that of the Himalayas. That means the only way PLA has some advantage is through using rocket artillery. For them, this will be an uphill fight while for our troops, invading them would mean descending with insufficient firepower.

At this point, my only concern would be that PLA could start dirty and just launch hundreds of unguided rockets from deep inside Tibet to soften our position before sending their p*ssy soldiers in since they know that our troops would make it hell for them.

As for the military deficiencies that we have today are due to the delays and corruption between 2003-2013 which can be considered as the lost decade for our forces. They even lacked BPJs, let alone the flurry of defence equipment that came in in the last 7 years.
You are assuming that the war imposed is going to be limited to push on the borders.
How do you think we are going to respond to missiles raining down on our cities.

Are our security czars prepared with the MAD scenario, or are they going to say, what are we going to achieve with revenge.

Aniruddha Mulay

Dec 2021 is only 2 months away now, deadline for import of 155/52 artillery systems is fast approaching.
What do you guys think, what will happen?

aarav

जय परशुराम‍।
150 initial order will go through for ATAGS and thrust will be given to 814 MGS 155/52 calibre along with 40 more K9 Vajras & problems of dhanush production will be sorted after PSU break up in AWE India that is 114 ordered already, 6 regiments of Pinaka are also on order
dhanush-hd3.jpg

Please do comment on Kalyani 105mm very light artillery gun. It is already out and being offered to the Army for trials. It is less than 4 tons in weight and truck mounted. It is touted to be go anywhere gun.

It can fulfill the needs of light highly mobile gun which the Indian Army was clamouring for during face off with the Chinese in Ladakh In 2020. Arms Merchants in London were trying to sell a light tank to face the Chinese light tank. It was later realized that the light Chinese tanks would be blown to pieces in a face off with T-72 or T-90. Then this clamour of London marketeers stopped.

This very light artillery can fill up the gap which is present on heights and peaks in the Himalayas where some of the Indian defensive posts are located. It’s presence will deter the Chinese.

Now the fault finding or what is called testing unit of the Army will go into action testing it to the last nuts and bolts to find short comings and then reject it. Let the proper authority in the Army and civilian acquisition authority intervene to prevent fault findings and its rejection. To quote…. ATAGS has suffered that fate at the hands of the Army testers.

doreamon

These artillery guns from kalyani were under testing last year

Bharat 52

EgatGSiVAAAHfAT.jpeg.jpg

Marg T (desi m777 )

EgatGSiUwAAF9J6.jpeg.jpg

Truck mounted Marg T

EgatGSiUMAAw94m.jpeg.jpg

Garuda 105

EgatGSjU0AEUg30.jpeg.jpg

Will be epoch moment for indian private sector defence industrial complex if all of them gets approval for induction .

These artillery guns from kalyani were under testing last year

Bharat 52

View attachment 118254

Marg T (desi m777 )

View attachment 118251

Truck mounted Marg T

View attachment 118252

Garuda 105

View attachment 118253

Will be epoch moment for indian private sector defence industrial complex if all of them gets approval for induction .
Looks amazing. I hope the PMO intervenes and forces the military to buy desi, against the import obsession of the MoD babus and generals.