Vorschlaghammer
K9 Thunder autoloader in action
Prefer to see K9 firing its gun instead of static images.
Please enter a message with at least 30 characters.
Indian army K-9 Vajra.
I do hope we develop some indigenous version of this Excalibur round, that will be a major enhancement in our army capability.Indian Army has inducted American precision-guided Excalibur artillery ammunition in its inventory.
Indian Army Sources: Army Commanders were also briefed about the induction of Made in India Dhanush artillery gun in the force and how it is going to enhance the firepower of the Indian Army in operations.
Army inducts Dhanush howitzer
In 20 years from now.I do hope we develop some indigenous version of this Excalibur round, that will be a major enhancement in our army capability.
Time has came to move away from foreign maals if we want some respect in the world community.
yeah, they are too costly..... 5-10 years ago, Precision rounds for Bofors costed Rs 3 Lakhs,I do hope we develop some indigenous version of this Excalibur round, that will be a major enhancement in our army capability.
Time has came to move away from foreign maals if we want some respect in the world community.
May be not.In 20 years from now.
Yeah, right.Expecting a result from these folks who couldn't develop a similar system for the Pinaka rockets despite having been tried since 2012 and you expect them to deliver the same for an artillery shell, which by the way happens to be near infinitely more complex??!!Forgive me if I fail to share your optimism, mate. I've allowed myself to be fooled by such tall claims for too many years now, but no more!!I'll believe it when I see it.
Wait and watch, i think it will happen. It’s just a matter of IA being impressed with accuracy of M982 Excalibur.Yeah, right.Expecting a result from these folks who couldn't develop a similar system for the Pinaka rockets despite having been tried since 2012 and you expect them to deliver the same for an artillery shell, which by the way happens to be near infinitely more complex??!!Forgive me if I fail to share your optimism, mate. I've allowed myself to be fooled by such tall claims for too many years now, but no more!!I'll believe it when I see it.
No one would be happier to be proven wrong about this than I, kindly rest assured.Wait and watch, i think it will happen. It’s just a matter of IA being impressed with accuracy of M982 Excalibur.
I think you have missed the BUS here.Yeah, right.Expecting a result from these folks who couldn't develop a similar system for the Pinaka rockets despite having been tried since 2012 and you expect them to deliver the same for an artillery shell, which by the way happens to be near infinitely more complex??!!Forgive me if I fail to share your optimism, mate. I've allowed myself to be fooled by such tall claims for too many years now, but no more!!I'll believe it when I see it.