India Strikes Against Pakistani Terrorism 2019

rocky0290

Share your ideas on how indian established will be able to control the POK general populace once we control that territory?(considering the fact what type of animals they are who starts beating even Pakistan pilot by mistake)

Salami-slicing by indiscriminate (but accurate, ideally guided) shelling & firing so that Porks have to evacuate those civilian populace from the (constantly moving) LOC.

Nahi chahiye.. rakh lo

Don't fight battle where enemy has upper hand. Change the coordinates of battle and enjoy.
Eagle doesn't hunt snake on the land. It takes snake up into the sky and then kill it.
Thank you for the gyan. Kindly reduce that philosophy into operations order. Army will do this, IAF will do this and Navy will do that ;

Can we have that !:eek1::eek1::eek1::eek1::eek1::eek1::eek1:

Bhai Logon you are not able to understand the cause for PA/PAF desperation yet..... It so happens that tomorrow i.e. 04th of April the Na-Paki-stani farty army chief Bhadwa has to brief the Na-Paki legislators and he and his ilk are desperate to show something worth while... Kis muh se yeh log Akhnoor ka aur Hajira ka jawab denge??
Na-Paki farty army cannot let the legislators admonish or discipline them.... PAF may have been asked to try a bomb run to dislodge our army from the captured posts but turned tailed seeing the IAF was on to them much quicker and much better prepared than the 27th Feb
Bhadwa will be playing band

Baba is on a tight leash..
Could be a special operative...an operative getting a bit cocky past 72 hours

I won't read much into the code yet.
New bird...
New bird could be Tejas... Something new..not in the inventory yet.
New...is the key word.
It could be mki made and delivered to IAF by HAL.

Punya Pratap

That was precious!! I am sure Gafoora would be doing the singing bit coz he's forever running his mouth!!

I remember his presser on the 26th post the strike....With a deadpan face "" We were not surprised... Wait to be surprised"" and I told a friend of mine that even if his mother comes and tells him that his father is actually not the one he thinks is... Gafoora would say the same statement.... Gafoora uncil if Balakot wasn't a big enough a surprise for you then there's nothing more dramatic in this entire world for you!! Or it could be the other reason, Na-Pak-istan army's so Besharam that they have become accustomed to getting raped at 3 in the night post UBL Raid and now Balakot!!

Bhadwa will be playing band

Salami-slicing by indiscriminate (but accurate, ideally guided) shelling & firing so that Porks have to evacuate those civilian populace from the (constantly moving) LOC.

Nahi chahiye.. rakh lo

Salami Slices
Salami slicing in military terminology means capturing any objective in small pieces preferably by attacking it from two sides (Scissor like). to separate a piece from the main body and keep it. It means capture it.

Firing is not indiscriminate but used with discrimination to support a military operation. Fire by itself in incapable of capture. majority of military resources like artillery, tanks, air force, naval fires, missiles,fire, bomb, flood, nuclear, chemical or biological weapons all are attrition causing means. These can destroy the target but not capture it.

So far Infantry and tanks can only capture objectives and out of the two only Infantry can capture and then hold it.

In case of Akhnoor thorn, it can be done with relative ease - Go from both sides and close it.

rocky0290

Nahi chahiye.. rakh lo
Not practical!an exodus of that scale would be antagonizing for India.Remember we have to integrate the whole of the Kashmir with India.As per me in that scenario we have to shed our moral high ground and have to change the demographic dividend of the Kashmir region by allowing kashmiri pandits to reside there and normal citizens of India too.

NeXoft007

They don't .Yes they can shoot first,but at extreme range AMRAAM will never hit sukhoi.Sukhoi with IRST,r-73/HMS and TVC is unstoppable in WVR in this context,and in BVR still has far stronger radar.R-77 is slightly inferior,but at long ranges AMRAAM is useless against sukhois.
The old AIM-120C is vulnerable against DRFM based Jamming, and Israeli EL/M 8222 Pod on MKI is an effective DRFM-based Jammer, so AIM-120C is practically useless against MKI even at shorter distances.

amit19

The Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO) launched the country’s first electronic surveillance satellite, EMISAT, from Sriharikota in coastal Andhra Pradesh on Monday morning.
UPDATED: APRIL 01, 2019 22:53 IS

some chatter info abt EMISAT and its effect on LOC:
"We have launched EMISAT. it will take us a few days to declare it fully operational after some mandatory tests. Do you know the kind of capability it gives us? We will now be able to locate every PA position even if hidden from the transmissions they make and IA has a very huge data base of the sets they use and the frequencies they use. We will be able to pin point each such transmitter and take it out by either arty fire or air burst Mortar rounds. Even the PA Snipers are not safe now."