India-Pakistan LoC/IB Skirmishes in the Aftermath of August 5 2019

Pasrur men firing - means they have started using 155mm Guns across the IB / Working boundary...

If Pakistan says it is working boundary (not IB) then areas across working boundary should be considered as disputed and India must take possession of Sialkot area .... It can not happen that areas across working boundary inside India are disputed and ares across working boundary inside Pakistan are not disputed. In boundary is disputed then all areas are disputed. Let us go .... go ..go..

Saare Jihadi Kashmir Chhod ke udhar aa jaayenge ...... La Whore bachane ... Saare Lashkar Sialkot men mil jaayenge..

Let's not get too carried away with jingo fantasies...we hardly ever use even MBRL and you're talking about TBMs. Heck if you're escalating that much why bother with buying Tochka? We have more than enough BrahMos already

If we had the MR-SAM (Barak 8) and S-400 umbrella active, it would be a different story. As it is however, we have no way of defending our own side from retaliatory TBM attacks if we go down that road.

Not gonna happen.
Reality ka tadaka......:pound:

Most of the participants an tell you mouth of a gun from that of the ass of the gun..

So let them fantasize ... they do not know what it is like being put on a wall as a picture...

Fires & Mortor shellings are originating from Civillian Areas in Tata pani and Adjoining Areas . Use of Heavy Fire from Pak side . We are retaliating in Controlled Manner. Why is #Pakistan hiding behind Civillians ?

This was an 2nd Infiltration attempt today in Sunderbani sector . 1st seemed like a response checker and 2nd with Cover fire. Infiltration foiled Casualities on Pak side Heavy Retaliation #Pakistan is desparate to get a breakthrough with #UN on one hand and Terrorism on othe

Good news! @DRDO_India OTL1500 is ready! Passed all tests! Pakistani snipers will now have nowhere to hide in LoC #Kashmir This lightweight device can detect any kind of optics 1.5km away!

The first version was 300 m range

5133748_untitled1_jpegb5c412c3fa4c9e3c762eceea6f35aaeb.jpeg

5133749_untitled2_jpegf754831ff81145f23656b6735010795e.jpeg

This one at 1500 m will definitely make a difference in long range counter sniping ops

EClk2oWUYAAiQQH.jpeg

These first wave of afghans are baits.. if balakot type strike happens against them, then the pakis will use it for justifying jihad call against India within Afghanistan.

Better to use sniper and arty, and do not use airforce until absolutely necessary I guess.
========
Fresh Intel Inputs about Pakistan’s Terror Design in Kashmir:

1) Over 100 Afghan terrorists trained by Pak ready at PoK launchpads for infiltration.

2) Pak terror Group Jaish e Muhammad planning to attack security forces.

3) Pak Army giving cover fire at LoC for infiltration.

These first wave of afghans are baits.. if balakot type strike happens against them, then the pakis will use it for justifying jihad call against India within Afghanistan.

Better to use sniper and arty, and do not use airforce until absolutely necessary I guess.
========
Fresh Intel Inputs about Pakistan’s Terror Design in Kashmir:

1) Over 100 Afghan terrorists trained by Pak ready at PoK launchpads for infiltration.

2) Pak terror Group Jaish e Muhammad planning to attack security forces.

3) Pak Army giving cover fire at LoC for infiltration.

They need space either they will come in our land or we have to go into pok & Baluchistan to kill them . one thing must be happen .

Well now we cannot ignore the ground reality , we have to break our brain blockage , targets hasbeen given to forces they are now preparing for homework .

tomato

Isn't 1500 a little less ,considering if the enemy sniper have height advantage ,

I read most sniper shots are under 500m,
While 600-700m are just the basic shots in sniper school ,
I will say above that problems starts ,
But if a enemy sniper is at a decent height advantage on say mountain ridge he can make a shot of above 1500 m on a target in lower valley , it won't be 10/10 but possible.
And there has been cases of kills over 2km and even 3km which might be one of a kind and sheer luck,

Can anyone tell if 1km shots are executed regularly or rarely by professional snipers?

And at what distance the accuracy starts to drop?
Pakis have invested havely on their sniper equipment and training since last 10 years. We hav just now taken it seriously, so long way to go.
Most of the targets executed at loc are within 800-900 mtrs, however porki snipers have targeted upto 1400-1500 mtrs.
Executing long range shot takes lot of nerve and extreme training, its not just the long range rifle. Factors like flow of wind, humidity, ambiente temperature, bullet drop compensation and even rotation of earth matters when target is at 1500m or more. Ever since we started long range sniping, porki snipers have taken their nests few hundred meters back from loc.
20190806_180635.jpg

These days we r using everything to fuk them from long

NeXoft007

Isn't 1500 a little less ,considering if the enemy sniper have height advantage ,

But if a enemy sniper is at a decent height advantage on say mountain ridge he can make a shot of above 1500 m on a target in lower valley , it won't be 10/10 but possible.
And there has been cases of kills over 2km and even 3km which might be one of a kind and sheer luck,

Can anyone tell if 1km shots are executed regularly or rarely by professional snipers?

Neh.... Even 1km is decent for hilly terrain at LoC. This system can be remotely deployed and Indian Army can direct the fire to the sniper by using the videofeed & coordinates sent by OTL 1500.

Once this system arrives, Pakistani sniper schools' gallery will be filled up with pics of dead Pakistani snipers.
:pound::pound::pound:

They need space either they will come in our land or we have to go into pok & Baluchistan to kill them . one thing must be happen .

Well now we cannot ignore the ground reality , we have to break our brain blockage , targets hasbeen given to forces they are now preparing for homework .
Is this opinion based on what you think you know (or) what you really know ?

Elevation comes with its own set of problems

One has to cater to pressure differential , and windage differential due to altitude difference among other factors

aghamarshana

Mitron......naacho

One Indian Army Jawan martyred by Pak Firing in Nowshera. High time to take proactive steps in North Kashmir now.

sbowl1

Neh.... Even 1km is decent for hilly terrain at LoC. This system can be remotely deployed and Indian Army can direct the fire to the sniper by using the videofeed & coordinates sent by OTL 1500.

Once this system arrives, Pakistani sniper schools' gallery will be filled up with pics of dead Pakistani snipers.
:pound::pound::pound:

Oh Bhai aisa nahi hota.

at hilly terrain it is tough to take a sniper shot due to low air density at heights which increases the bullet speed and its only experience which will get you the right aim.

ArgonPrime

Oh Bhai aisa nahi hota.

at hilly terrain it is tough to take a sniper shot due to low air density at heights which increases the bullet speed and its only experience which will get you the right aim.
You don't need to target an enemy sniper with another sniper exclusively!!Once his position has been found out and zeroed in, you can take a host of measures to eliminate him including calling in an artillery/mortar strike.