India Pakistan conflict along LoC and counter terrorist operations

Tuco

Lol Baloch are not, remove this misconception. They are the most secular muslims I’ve seen. Just watch them Ambush porki army they never shout inshallah mashallah allahu akbar like that, their video before KSX attack which they released had no use of religious slogans but pure pain and nationalism. They lost their lives defending Hinglaj mata mandir and they don’t persecute their minorities.
May be you are right, may be not but I don't want to take that risk also they are closer to Iranians than us we don't want another ground for Iranians to play. First lets solve our problems, we for sure don't want to add on to what we already have here. Between Us and Baloch there is Sindh, that's where most recent heinous crimes are happening against Hindus. Use them as a tool against Paxstan, sure, but do we want them as a part of our union? That's not their endgame either.

Lol Baloch are not, remove this misconception. They are the most secular muslims I’ve seen. Just watch them Ambush porki army they never shout inshallah mashallah allahu akbar like that, their video before KSX attack which they released had no use of religious slogans but pure pain and nationalism. They lost their lives defending Hinglaj mata mandir and they don’t persecute their minorities.
It does not takes much to make a secular and moderate muzzy to become hyper islamists. One person shouting "Islam Khatre mai hai" is enough to invoke these moderate muslims.

Wrong. Balochistan is potentially the richest province in Pakistan in terms of resources including gas. Has not been adequately explored geologically. Reason why China is interested.

We give up easily. Balochistan has a very small indigenous population relatively. But we cannot gain access to it until Sindh is assimilated.

We should have annexed Bangladesh after the 1971 war or at least turned it into a Bhutan. India does not even want to think about expanding our borders. Probably considering it immoral.
Annexing B'gladesh would have been problem for us only in long term. But atleast the Norther one third should have been annexed to strengthen the connection with North East.

mokoman

Pakistan's debt to GDP ratio is now at a high 107% of GDP," FM Shakil said in his article.

Recent media reports, citing data compiled by Boston University researchers in the United States, noted that overall lending by the state-backed China Development Bank and the Export-Import Bank of China declined from a peak of USD 75 billion in 2016 to just USD 4 billion last year. Provisional 2020 figures show that the amount shrunk to around USD 3 billion in 2020, reported Asia Times.

It is aimed to reassure Beijing that their investments will be more secure amid attacks on Chinese engineers and others facilitating the infrastructure projects, said FM Shakil.

Meanwhile, the Baluchis have intensified their attacks on CPEC projects and Chinese nationals working on them, raising the security costs and political risks of the projects.

Shakil opined that Islamabad's move to give the military more control over the scheme is a clear attempt to mollify China's rising security concerns.

We need to scale up the attacks , turn Gilgit baltistan into their Afghanistan , IED some Chinese engineers .
That will teach both these fuckers a lesson.

Pakistan's debt to GDP ratio is now at a high 107% of GDP," FM Shakil said in his article.

Recent media reports, citing data compiled by Boston University researchers in the United States, noted that overall lending by the state-backed China Development Bank and the Export-Import Bank of China declined from a peak of USD 75 billion in 2016 to just USD 4 billion last year. Provisional 2020 figures show that the amount shrunk to around USD 3 billion in 2020, reported Asia Times.

It is aimed to reassure Beijing that their investments will be more secure amid attacks on Chinese engineers and others facilitating the infrastructure projects, said FM Shakil.

Meanwhile, the Baluchis have intensified their attacks on CPEC projects and Chinese nationals working on them, raising the security costs and political risks of the projects.

Shakil opined that Islamabad's move to give the military more control over the scheme is a clear attempt to mollify China's rising security concerns.

We need to scale up the attacks , turn Gilgit baltistan into their Afghanistan , IED some Chinese engineers .
That will teach both these fuckers a lesson.
Iran was like our backyard and allowed us free access to Balochistan. Pakistan played well in facilitating an attack on Israeli envoy using its Iranian assets.

The West used saam, daam, dand, bhed and forced us away from Iran so Pakistan and China have unfettered access to Balochistan. Who influenced the West? Well, no marks for guessing. We are getting sucked into the Sunni-West camp. It has its benefits but the downsides may be greater in the long run.

Don't want our leaders genuflecting to a bunch of illiterate sand neeggers like Obama, Trump etc did.

Iran was like our backyard and allowed us free access to Balochistan. Pakistan played well in facilitating an attack on Israeli envoy using its Iranian assets.

The West used saam, daam, dand, bhed and forced us away from Iran so Pakistan and China have unfettered access to Balochistan. Who influenced the West? Well, no marks for guessing. We are getting sucked into the Sunni-West camp. It has its benefits but the downsides may be greater in the long run.

Don't want our leaders genuflecting to a bunch of illiterate sand neeggers like Obama, Trump etc did.
We must never abandon Eran

Roshan

Indians talk about "Akhand Bharat" but when the opportunity arises, run away. I do not, for the life of me, understand this ridiculously weak mentality.
annexing bangladesh would have been a massive self goal at the time. we can barely keep our own house in order, a peaceful neighborhood with weak neighbors who depend on us is enough for the nonce.

Shashank Nayak

Indians have better things to do than lobbying for us effectively .
How any do , any results ?
They don't do such things , they are their citizens and thats that .
Indians are most "non thankful to their native country" diaspora in the world .
Yep.. coconuts all of them.. Talking down to India, the first chance they get.. its like saying "Look you malnourished street shi**ing folks back home.. We have made it large in the US".. While we have the Indian media fawning over this or that Indian american nominated to a US Gov. Position..
If anything the Hindu diaspora are a liability.. I think India should stop OCI and other sh*t

Rassil Krishnan

Baloch themselves might be moderate Muslims but they are quite small in nber considering the size of their province. The headache will be the pashtuns in the area who are mostly rabid islamists. Also BLA and others are fighting for freedom not assimilation with us and an independent but militarily dependant on us Balochistan ala Bhutan lite might be the best case scenario for us.
The guys here seems to be naive and this is the rw forum.us indians need to be more cold and calculated and stoic.

Baloch will at best be a protectorate small country of ours don't annex as it will not be assimilated.just annex max some parts of Punjab which has some holy sikh sites and and completed punjab and then take some parts of sindh.then take pok and drive out he non Kashmiri pop out in a mass displacement and base the central police force there as a suppression and assimilation force.that is the max you can hope for .conquer only the parts that leads to acces to central Asia and afghanistan.

Any akhand bharat idea other than that is bullshit and counter productive.

People don't understand that the greater problem and source of the issue is not the pak military but the people.dont ever get rosy eyed and be sociopathic and cold like me when thinkin about this and really about anything related to geopolitics.

Tridev123

Annexing B'gladesh would have been problem for us only in long term. But atleast the Norther one third should have been annexed to strengthen the connection with North East.
Agree. At least areas contiguous to our Chickens Neck should have been annexed. Or if such a measure was deemed morally repugnant then an exchange of less strategic areas of India on the Bangladesh border should have been made for Bangladeshi land adjoining the Chickens Neck corridor.

In other words the Chickens Neck corridor becomes so thick/Broad that nobody will call it the Chickens Neck in the future. This strategic vulnerability should have been removed by readjustment of the border.

Anyway a lost opportunity.

Tridev123

annexing bangladesh would have been a massive self goal at the time. we can barely keep our own house in order, a peaceful neighborhood with weak neighbors who depend on us is enough for the nonce.
Excuse me. But we always find a thousand reasons not to go on the offensive.

Agree, we cannot take bold action everytime but opportunities that present themselves should be grabbed.

Every action will have some element of risk but fear should not paralyse us. If it is felt and calculated that the gains outweigh the dangers then we should go ahead.

Agree. At least areas contiguous to our Chickens Neck should have been annexed. Or if such a measure was deemed morally repugnant then an exchange of less strategic areas of India on the Bangladesh border should have been made for Bangladeshi land adjoining the Chickens Neck corridor.

In other words the Chickens Neck corridor becomes so thick/Broad that nobody will call it the Chickens Neck in the future. This strategic vulnerability should have been removed by readjustment of the border.

Anyway a lost opportunity.
Such disastrous decisions are part of what I stated earlier in a long post: we do not take our homeland security seriously. Actually, we don't take governance, law, justice anything seriously. Visionary bureaucracy trained to think long term (25-50 years) into the future was needed right from the time of transition of power on Aug 15, 1947 (I dont call it independence as real independence came about only in the 90s), but our IAS/IFS sorely lacked such training. They all were forced to follow a short term 5 year plan max. If even one bureaucrat analyzed and believed that Chicekn neck would become a bottle neck for us, additional land would have been purchased from Bangladesh to enlarge the corridor. Note how the US bought Alaska off of Russia despite being adversaries, when Russia was its weakest and needed money. Heck, even the Porkis bough Gwadar from Oman in a deft move. Our bureaucrats just do not think long term.
We should have definitely annexed Shakargarh bulge, boguht land off of Myanmar to have a link to Sittwe port so we would have had sea access to north east on our own land, counter annexed Kailash mountain area during PLA's raid into Tibet, bought an island off of Madagascar from Mauritius or Seychelles to establish a naval base in southwestern indian ocean, potentially bought some land in Socotra island (Yemen) or some island off of horn of Africa to have a small base there, bought a piece of Wakhan corridor during Soviet invasion of Afghanistan and then ingressed into Shaksgam valley etc.
India had the means and soft power to move on several territorial purchases and make realignments to our advantage. But lack of long term vision means we squandered it all. A country that does not get its geo strategic vision right is always goingg to be at a strategic disadvantage. Thank you babus for all the opportunities lost. Tragic.

Excuse me. But we always find a thousand reasons not to go on the offensive.

Agree, we cannot take bold action everytime but opportunities that present themselves should be grabbed.

Every action will have some element of risk but fear should not paralyse us. If it is felt and calculated that the gains outweigh the dangers then we should go ahead.
Simplest answer is that GoI never had a annexation of foreign territory as a strategic goal, more over when you take a snapshot of state of affairs as of 1971 both internally and externally, there is no chance such a campaign would have succeeded.

Especially when Sheikh Mujibur Rahman declared publicly he wanted independence from Pakistan, not annexation into India.

It’s time for people to make their peace on this point.

Villager

No they are not radicals like porkis, Baloch are not at all radicalists, not at all. I’ve seen videos of them they don’t use religious slogans in their video messages, they had given their lives protecting hinglaj mata mandir. Baloch are not Iranians as there are Hindus living in Balochistan indicating that the region once was Hindu majority region before the arrival of Islam.
Think we should promote the term Hindu more as a geographical identity rather than religious?