India Pakistan conflict along IB and LoC (July 2021 onwards)

How does this happen though?
Do our people navigate to the wrong place?
Are the terrorists putting down these mines?
Old unmarked mines from past wars or ops?
Enemy mines in cross border raids?
Are the mines not restricted to the borders?
add one more, landmines move along with ground below the feet.

The Shrike

But the stalemate can only be broken if Pakistan vacates POK, hope talks are in this direction, else waste of time.
Pakistan vacates POK? Lol it's just going to be cease fire++. Some amman ki tamasha PR, re opening of cross border/loc trade (i.e. drugs/weapons smuggling), restarting some bus routes and other CBMs.

Cheran

Bharat rakshak folks are saying that these talks mean shit .
Both sides have very tough preconditions , heheh
Pakistan vacates POK? Lol it's just going to be cease fire++. Some amman ki tamasha PR, re opening of cross border/loc trade (i.e. drugs/weapons smuggling), restarting some bus routes and other CBMs.
But the stalemate can only be broken if Pakistan vacates POK, hope talks are in this direction, else waste of time.
What i mean is that, Pakis being NaPakis, we should not be giving any breather & when they say talks, we should only say " Yes, about POK".

Big buffet organised for the representative.
khaana khaane aaye hai ye log

Hope Indian organizers and representatives keep an eye on Chor Porkies . They have habit of thieving silver spoons, purses, wallets and other expensive things like they did in Kuwait and other countries.... 🥱🥱🤐🤐🤬🤬

Anandhu Krishna

over blown threat!

china cannot challenge India on its back yard.
This sort of attitude is definitely dominant in our political and military thinking ( which is overwhelmingly dominated by the army with their 20th century technology and 19th century
thinking)

Threat is not overblown. Limited thinking is the problem. 95% of India's material export is through the ocean. Economy fights the war. Military is just a tool.

Anandhu Krishna

The reality is we can't coexist peacefully with two hostile neighbors. Something's gotta give. The porkistani nuisance has to be eliminated. As long as Pakistan is there India will never be able to burst the bubble & properly flex its muscles.
Unfortunately this serves both West & China.
In next 10-15 years a proper solution for Pakistan has to be done. We have to choose the window.
The best case scenario I always maintain is when China eventually comes after Taiwan we have to settle it with Pakistan immediately. There won't be any better window I can think of.
Indian people & GOI will have to toughen up.. U can't delay the inevitable.
Going all out on pakistan is a stupid Idea. We don't have the military capability to completely defeat pakistan on land.

We have to do a step by step process. Staring with the pork navy. Retaliation for the next big terrorist attack would be a great opportunity.

Indrajit

Bharat rakshak folks are saying that these talks mean shit .
Both sides have very tough preconditions , heheh
Bajwa wants something in return for holding jihadis back, apparently there was a lot of pressure on him, including from Imran Khan to push in more jihadis. The Indian side agrees that Bajwa has held the jihadis back but argues its because of Pakistan's precarious situation that he's doing so. Therefore, no concessions.

here2where

Bajwa wants something in return for holding jihadis back, apparently there was a lot of pressure on him, including from Imran Khan to push in more jihadis. The Indian side agrees that Bajwa has held the jihadis back but argues its because of Pakistan's precarious situation that he's doing so. Therefore, no concessions.
Ok so now they are doing us a favour by holding jihadis back?

Indrajit

Ok so now they are doing us a favour by holding jihadis back?
According to them, yes. We have to admit that Bajwa has been reasonable for the most part, understanding that he heads the Pakistani army. Has largely been a balanced sort of guy, not prone to craziness. That however is a pretty low bar that other Pakistani chiefs have set ( barring Jehangir Karamat) and India seems to be in no mood to offer any concessions. Unless there is a Pakistani climb down, I see this going nowhere. Good that they are talking though.