India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

omaebakabaka

It would mean sub-conventional warfare just like with pak border.

Guerrilla warfare & counter Guerrilla warfare is what IA excels in these days.
Well, if islamic scum shows up then we should just move the deadlines to get POK to critical path timeline and I don't think Chinese have that "die for a cause" mindset.....mostly they will defect if forced. That leaves North East which we should turn into fortress economically and militarily (GOI is doing that on priority)....most viable threat is our own FifthColumn

Lancer

Bana
It would mean sub-conventional warfare just like with pak border.

Guerrilla warfare & counter Guerrilla warfare is what IA excels in these days.
Getting sucked into never ending sub conventional warfare where the enemy loses cheap, poorly trained peasants while you lose actual army men is a horrible idea.

India needs to permanently put an end to that situation in J&K, and should do everything to avoid getting stuck in another sub conventional conflict against irregulars on LAC.

Be proactive and aggressive so the enemy pays a dear and unaffordable price for provocations.

The militias would consist of the locals, namely Tibetians. Local families held hostage so that the men are forced to be canon fodder.

This move may also backfire on the CCPites...in case the militia surrender en masse..!!
Is there any source is support this theory that they would use tibeteans?

BabaKhalbali

those bat munchers are going to apply this guerrila warfare strategy according to LMAO

The enemy advances, we retreat. The enemy camps, we harass. The enemy tires, we attack. The enemy retreats, we pursue

AmoghaVarsha

At this stage India needs missiles for the SU-30s and Mig 29s from Russia because of the huge proportion of Russian origin aircraft with the IAF. But what about the future? A lesson is the Greek Turkish confrontation. Both members of NATO, both air forces operate the F-16. To break out of this technology parity, Greece has now ordered 18 Rafale from France, 8 of which are being given by France from French Air Force stock. Similarly India has gone in for the Rafale to break out of the fact that both the PLAAF's and IAF's single largest fighter type is the SU-30 or Chinese variants of the SU-30 such as the J-11, so both countries are very familiar with the basic aircraft and it's strengths and weaknesses. So yes, engage with Russia right now because India needs those Russian missiles, but make sure that in the future no further Russian aircraft are bought because the IAF should have those aircraft which it's adversaries do not have and do now know much about.
Ye humko ko kyun nahi koi aise 8-10 rafale deta hai?

Getting sucked into never ending sub conventional warfare where the enemy loses cheap, poorly trained peasants while you lose actual army men is a horrible idea.

India needs to permanently put an end to that situation in J&K, and should do everything to avoid getting stuck in another sub conventional conflict against irregulars on LAC.

Be proactive and aggressive so the enemy pays a dear and unaffordable price for provocations.
When India’s strategic doctrine is reactive/defensive, this is what you get.

No point in blaming the adversary, who is taking full advantage of this.