India-China 2020 Border Dispute - Military and Strategic Discussion

Tumba

For the first time since the crisis the Chinese are on the back foot. Probably they never expected us to have the gumption to do reverse salami slicing.

There is no need to back off or get frightened by so called dire Chinese warnings.
Agree that the Chinese have also advanced in the military field since 1962 but I would say we have made an exponential leap in our own military capability compared to 1962.The balance of forces is roughly equal.

Chinese publications like the Global Times are going over board reminding us of 1962 and the supposed military advantage enjoyed by China. It is nothing but psychological warfare. We should simply ignore it and hold our nerve.

China cannot deploy all its forces on our border as they have to provide for a potential Taiwan crisis and a North Korea crisis. The US is breathing down their necks in the South China Sea.

We need not worry about Chinese nuclear weapons as they will not darea to even contemplate their use. The present disparity between the Chinese nuclear arsenal and the US nuclear arsenal is too great. The US will not be a silent spectator if China even thinks of using nuclear weapons. A China - US nuclear war would be the end of China and the Chinese know the truth very well.

The bully that is China had to be confronted sooner or later. Bullies feed on the fear of the victim. Give them a bloody nose and they will not dare to repeat the act.

Let's hope the Chinese see the writing on the wall and withdraw from the present positions to April 2020 positions. Other wise they will have to bear an unacceptable cost as India will not back down. We will not humiliate them if they agree to withdraw and they can save face in front of their public. India will not make any statements publicly which humiliate the PLA if they withdraw peacefully and silently. Return to April 2020 positions means neither parties lose or win.

A warning to the Chinese. A full fledged all out war between India and China will see the US intervening in some form. The Chinese simply cannot fight both the US and India combined and will certainly lose. Hope better sense prevails.
dont involve USA In equation, India has more than enough Thermo nukes to melt Chinese eastern han region in some estimates more than 100 Thermonukes specially made for chini friends.

omaebakabaka

Trust me they won't hesitate to go full bonkers using their Rocket force to flatten those ridge lines IA holding now if they find it hard to do with infantry . just wait and watch
This is an enemy that only understands force and strength, I trust our govt and forces that they are reasonably prepared before putting the China on defence in that area. Let them bring their airpower.....they have more to lose in this war than face. Actually I would prefer more offensive actions from our side in various areas. Mobilize the reserves (retired e.t.c) to border districts to train locals.

How many of you think PLA tried to move into this area as reactive response instead of proactive ?

i think IA is slowly moving in into all those so called Grey/No man area and taking its control , If you look the below map you can understand who would have made the move first in chumur

Chumur.jpg

In a significant development, Indian security forces today foiled an attempt by the Chinese Army to transgress into the Indian side of the Line of Actual Control in the general area of Chumar: Sources

Around 7 to 8 heavy vehicles of the Chinese army set off towards the Indian side of the Line of Actual Control from their Chepuzi camp. In reaction, the Indian security forces also made precautionary deployments to prevent any intrusion: Sources

Seeing the vehicles from the Indian side along with troops, the Chinese vehicle convoy returned back towards their bases. Indian security forces are on high alert all along the LAC to prevent any incursion by the Chinese in any sector: Sources

#BREAKING: Indian security forces today yet again foiled an attempt by Chinese PLA to transgress into Indian side of the Line of Actual Control in Chumar.
8 heavy Chinese vehicles were set off towards Indian side. India did counter deployment and forced Chinese vehicles to leave.

Synergy

:hmm: what happens now ?

Can they use drones + precision guided bombs to dislodge our troops ?

I think they been battle testing their drones in Yemen and Syria .

Its low risk , even if we shoot a drone down , wont be much of a loss for them .

Can someone knowledgeable comment on it ?

DRDO anti drone system. ;)

(I'm not knowledgeable, just a layman)

Saw some comments about Taiwan/India being discussed earlier in thread.

When I had read a few translated Chinese posts they seem to be referring to Taiwan as chicken and India as red monkey or Ahsan. The thinking was to put in place both countries longterm. Right now they want to beat one of them to put Chinese fear on the other. Something on the lines of "beat the monkey and show it to the chicken."

IMO, they would ideally like to take over Taiwan first.. I had listened long ago on Joe Rogan that Taiwan is the true heir or preserve of Chinese culture. When the revolution happened, many ex Chinese brought their cultural preserves to Taiwan to safeguard it, so Taiwan has many museums/artifacts of Chinese origin. Chinese dumped their roots for communism, so they would like to re-capture whatever ex chinese brought there.

We are in long haul on LAC this time around and will be subject to constant poking for test of will. Between great news that IA took some action proactively.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
Was DBO always this vulnerable or it has become recently due to their action in May/June ?
Yes, we are surrounded by 3 sides, we were always vulnerable. That does not mean we have not taken measures to blunt their edge.

Now this is even more confusing, here are few point from his video

1: No contact between indian and chinese troops at all , 3 hours was time taken to climb the ridge by our soldiers
2: We are not on Top of Kala Top and Helmet Top at all , We are just on the ridgeline of our LAC :confused1:
3: No shots have been fired .hmmmmmm
4: Our troops are on Ridge line from where they can look chinese base camp in spangur lake
5: No 4 Kms inside occupied indian territory

• Diplomatic language -> ✔
  • Indian Army is peaceful stance -> ✔
  • We are not aggressor, we were just defending -> ✔
  • India did not incurse into Chinese territory rant -> ✔
  • Everything okay & peaceful -> Give China face-saving option ✔
Gokhale is just parroting Indian govt. official stance. We cannot announce to the world we did reverse-salami slicing, beat up crying PLA soldiers, and occupied previously-China-held (but still Indian) territory.

He has got a bitcoin worth 100,000 Yuan transferred to him by those CCP goons
I don't think he is anti-national, he is just parroting the Indian govt.'s stand.

Between Gokhale and Aroor, whom to trust? Aroor says that the Hans attempted to close in on Kaala Top/Helmet Top positions held by the IA/SFF. Gokhale says IA/SFF not in control of Black Top. Too much confusion.
Now Aroor has come upon live interview saying we have Helmet/Black top under our control. I will go with Aroor because that guy is not a jingo, however Gokhale is playing safe and parroting Indian govt. official stance.

mist_consecutive

Golgappe Expert
This is not an incursion, 7-8 is too small a number. Most probably was a diversion. But then again vehicle numbers can be unreported. (Original Galwan valley troop count of China was something like 800-1000 according to soldiers who were present in the clash, our govt. reported 200-300).

Also what heavy vehicle ? Tank bolne me sharam aati hai (not directed to Yusuf, but ANI/govt sources) ?

LETHALFORCE

They will use everything they have for sure , But the minute they open up using air power , we will also do the same . why escalate it to such level if your ground forces can achieve the goal . So sending soldiers after soldiers to dislodge the troops from ridge line .

Trust me they won't hesitate to go full bonkers using their Rocket force to flatten those ridge lines IA holding now if they find it hard to do with infantry . just wait and watch
I don't think rocket forces will be effective in the mountaineous terrain

Synergy

Do the orders to defend at all costs imply the permission to use every weapon in our arsenal based on the judgement/discretion of the local commanders or are the orders limited to the exercise of non-kinetic options only?
ALL COST. all available options. ;)