jai jaganath
Which unit mate
Good to see high cuts and pc
Which unit mate
atv in india are not so good and imported cost in 30-50 lakh range so tactical all terrain tractor suit the best but i dont think its good at doing speedsCouldn't they get some ATVs like normal people though??
I would guess something in panjab, for muddy/flooded fields (like Pak is expected to do in case of war)Which unit mate
Good to see high cuts and pc
Yep, that's precisely what my problem is with this jugaad. Now, if somehow they manage to make that thing go faster, then there's no problem.atv in india are not so good and imported cost in 30-50 lakh range so tactical all terrain tractor suit the best but i dont think its good at doing speeds
Cost of modification 6000rs
6000rupees goddamn but then all they have to add is some clamps to hold the atgms and a mount too but still 6000 is dirt cheap and in extream marshy terrains tractors would be better than many atvs (including polaris)Cost of modification 6000rs
How is it possible
It seems as a Green Santa holding carl Gustavus at front for some one to snatch or target directly. Grass has been added for tactical effect too. Ho ho H...
u need to look at the benefits thoCouldn't they get some ATVs like normal people though??
same would the scenarios for people driving ATV's. the arent armored as we know.u need to look at the benefits tho
guy driving this thing will immediately get shot and wont have to suffer the embarrassment of driving it .
Pakistani tanks rolling into Indian territory
You missed the embarrassment part, mate. But jokes aside, ATVs are a lot more mobile and make for lot smaller targets, so they'll definitely have higher survivability than tractors.same would the scenarios for people driving ATV's. the arent armored as we know.
What embarasment? Get them to organize Tochan between ATV and tractor. And see who wins.. BurrrraaahYou missed the embarrassment part, mate. But jokes aside, ATVs are a lot more mobile and a make for lot smaller targets, so they'll definitely have higher survivability than tractors.
when jai jawaan and jai kisaan have a collabPakistani tanks rolling into Indian territory
Le Indian tractors :- "Say hello to my little friend"
View attachment 253150
true they are not armoured but look at how high he is sitting and much slower vehicle too.same would the scenarios for people driving ATV's. the arent armored as we know.
IA front line soldiers has been coming up with these tractor mounted contraptions for some time.
Russian biggest contribution was in destroying zorya-mashproektrue they are not armoured but look at how high he is sitting and much slower vehicle too.
I wasn't mocking them lol it was just funny "if it works it works"IA front line soldiers has been coming up with these tractor mounted contraptions for some time.
there are two ways to look at this:
1) apply gyan, be judgemental
2) try to figure out what is the problem that "real end user" is trying to solve using these crude methods
in my view, IA is doing the right thing by encouraging the soldier to come up with solutions.
View attachment 253156
Tractor is good for marshy fields. But I dislike Kugaad mentality. I mean how hard would have been to work with one of many small scale tractor companies in Punjab for better customized solution. Armored tractors are not rare. But fighting tractors like above are rare. An electric tractor for eg in above role would be much better than a racket producing diesel enginetrue they are not armoured but look at how high he is sitting and much slower vehicle too.
true we had quite a good experience with rcls mounted on jeeps so atgm on tractor doesnt sound that bad plus tractors are highly favourable in marshy land like gujrat and all but with fpv and drone dropped grenades im kinda skeptical of its efficiency hopefully drdo comes up with a small jammer that can jam drone and be mounted on tanks and vehicles like the ruskies do itI wasn't mocking them lol it was just funny "if it works it works"
Thread starter | Similar threads | Forum | Replies | Date |
---|---|---|---|---|
P | DRDO Annual Report 2014-15 indian Army related news | Indian Army | 0 | |
Making of an Indian Army Soldier- Army Regiment News | Indian Army | 0 | ||
E | The Indian Army and paranormal activities, UFO and the Yeti! | Indian Army | 5 | |
W | Indian army should buy Galil ACE 7. 62 x 51 mm assault rifle | Indian Army | 4 |