I watched it yesterday, on the side note or say a silver lining is if i understood it correctly that speed of work has improved multi-fold considering how he was stated that it took 9 years for 200 crore project while with current work pace it will only take around a year and a half to at most 3 years for a project worth 1.3lakh crores.Hope you guys now understand how even a sincere minister that too a union minister is literally helpless against moronic and corrupt bureaucrats.
Ministers stay in power for five years. They don't perform we can kick them out. Bureaucrats who don't perform are secure in their jobs till retirement.
What's the max range?Air launched Brahmos tested.
Brahmos-A is known for 400kmI watched it yesterday, on the side note or say a silver lining is if i understood it correctly that speed of work has improved multi-fold considering how he was stated that it took 9 years for 200 crore project while with current work pace it will only take around a year and a half to at most 3 years for a project worth 1.3lakh crores.
Rest you have pointed it out well enough so yeah that's pretty pitiable situation, these haramkhors are a blot to this nation, i hope his warning about dismissing incompetent people from duty is backed by some action.
Also, notice that cheeky pat on the back by what seemed to be a NHAI official nd other dipshits clapping for him at the end...
What's the max range?
4000??!!Air launched Brahmos tested.
Different missiles have been labelled as MLPGM over the years. Has caused lots of confusion.
Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.And they had shown Brahmos-2 hypersonic variant scale model in 2013 Defexpo. Seven years have passed and still Dr Mishra is saying that it will take another 2-3 years for a high supersonic Brahmos and 4-6 years for a hypersonic variant .
I guarantee you it won't. Indigenous engine will be nothing but russian tech transfer under the table.Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.
well drdo is having it's own hypersonic missile programme.I guarantee you it won't. Indigenous engine will be nothing but russian tech transfer under the table.
Why would we put our scramjet engine in a missile developed by a company that is 49.5% owned by Russia?Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.
Zircon has undergone many successful user trails both from a Tu22M3 and surface vessels. The latest launch was from Admiral Gorshkov.Back then in 2013 the understanding was that Brahmos 2 will have Russian engine (the one on Zircon missile). However, now that HSDTV scramjet has been tested successfully by DRDO (it will take another 4-5 years to be matured to be put in a missile), the current plan (as revealed in the Shiv Aroor interview) is Brahmos 2 will fly using indigenous engine.