DRDO, PSU and Private Defence Sector News

@Chinmoy Archer ng rollout by end of next month and first flight by next year (saw it going around yt and Twitter) just some rumours or is there any truth to that ik it was supposed to be this year
As per developers, this is Archer-NG

Archer NG.jpg

Have you came across any tender or RFQ for any subcomponents for it by ARDE?
If not, how could you say anything on its roll out timeframe. As of now Archer is what we have to look out for.

TopWatcher

Why do we need a robotic mule anyways seems, like a foolish idea.
yahan soldiers ke paas dhang ke helmets Tak nahi hai but general Sahab ko sci fi robot pe paise kharcha karna hai.

Bloody low life's 😡😡
Its true, govt can buy big toys but cant buy good gear for soldiers.:tsk:

Why do we need a robotic mule anyways seems, like a foolish idea.
yahan soldiers ke paas dhang ke helmets Tak nahi hai but general Sahab ko sci fi robot pe paise kharcha karna hai.

Bloody low life's 😡😡
Before writing or saying anything, try to understand the context.

Have you seen anywhere that any tender has been floated for these MULEs? As of now, IA is using them as a case study just like what any Army does. These has been procured in limited numbers to see its effectiveness in real world scenario. Robotics are future of warfare and no one wants to be out of touch here. If tomorrow Pakis acquire such a system, I can bet that you would start cursing IA for not showing interest in system like these.

As for the system, in static mode, it can perform non stop surveillance for 10 hours. In that way itself, it would be a major force multiplier for soldiers. Now IA wants it in its current form or want changes in it or want to use it in some other form could be gauge only after they use it in real world scenario.

So don't make others opinion for you fall low because of sheer ignorance on your part.

standard snowball

May be take some of the loads off of the soldiers.
The amount of supporting infrastructure and logistics you will need for it to be of any actual use will not be worth it.

It will need charging infrastructure, specialised technicians, extra spare parts etc etc compare that to a mule you only need to worry about feeding it and even that can be done by gathering supplies from your surroundings.

Not to mention most of its tasks can be done more efficiently by a wheeled robot and at a cheaper cost

standard snowball

. Robotics are future of warfare and no one wants to be out of touch here.
Ofcourse robotics is the future of warfare but that does not mean you go around evaluating mecha Godzilla, this Robot is exactly that, a preliminary analysis would have showed that this MULE is of no use in the battlefield as explained in my earlier post

If tomorrow Pakis acquire such a system, I can bet that you would start cursing IA for not showing interest in system like these
Quit assuming stuff about me, how many of my posts have you even read to have an opinion about me.
Even If pakis had inducted something like this I would not have questioned IA because IA has more pressing matters at hand and would be busy solving those problems, infact I would have questioned the IA if they had followed the pakis down this stupid path.
My problem is not the MULE itself but the misplaced priorities of the IA.
For a infantry centric army like ours we sure as hell aren't paying enough attention on our infantry.

As for the system, in static mode, it can perform non stop surveillance for 10 hours.
A role which can be fulfilled by a similar but a not say fancy wheeled system in half the cost.

Ofcourse robotics is the future of warfare but that does not mean you go around evaluating mecha Godzilla, this Robot is exactly that, a preliminary analysis would have showed that this MULE is of no use in the battlefield as explained in my earlier post
And how do you come to the conclusion?
Do you have any experience of serving in any forward post? Leave alone battlefield.

Quit assuming stuff about me, how many of my posts have you even read to have an opinion about me.
Even If pakis had inducted something like this I would not have questioned IA because IA has more pressing matters at hand and would be busy solving those problems, infact I would have questioned the IA if they had followed the pakis down this stupid path.
My problem is not the MULE itself but the misplaced priorities of the IA.
For a infantry centric army like ours we sure as hell aren't paying enough attention on our infantry.
I have seen a lot of posts of yours which are just your whims and fancy regarding how others should do things.

A role which can be fulfilled by a similar but a not say fancy wheeled system in half the cost.
Yes and systems like those are also been tested and infact been ordered. So what's wrong in them evaluating these? Could you answer this question if you hold any such position of authority.