DEFEXPO-2022

NoobWannaLearn

its essentially the same with the f insas demo aside from camo changes and the bpj changes,if Rajnath ji ordered plate carriers for f insas instead of soviet area styled vest it might have been better
Which is more expensive plate carriers or bpjs?

Delta Squad

Bhai yahi dekhana tha us din looks 1000 times better
Most probably it was a demo. They just got DRDO developed products and called it a day. We haven't seen a mass tender of BPJs or ACHs for like 6-7 lakh quantity like that of AK 203. If it's competition based, that would explain different companies offering their own F-INSAS version. I would rather wait and observe instead of passing judgements this early.

NoobWannaLearn

Most probably it was a demo. They just got DRDO developed products and called it a day. We haven't seen a mass tender of BPJs or ACHs for like 6-7 lakh quantity like that of AK 203. If it's competition based, that would explain different companies offering their own F-INSAS version. I would rather wait and observe instead of passing judgements this early.
I see than hopefully they get it done next year than

jik60

Bunch of more pictures before the ending

More Info:
Kaveri UCAV version high altitude testing is going on smoothly in Russia, after some early hiccups due to the war

The IWI-PLR Negev-7 is the probably lowest bidder of the LMG competition, as other OFB lmg got some NCs from Army

I think many have posted pictures of IAF Innovation on R27 and R73 but some descriptions:
IMG_0203.jpg

IMG_0204.jpg

IMG_0205.jpg

IMG_0212.jpg

Aditya Ballal

More Info:
Kaveri UCAV version high altitude testing is going on smoothly in Russia, after some early hiccups due to the war

The IWI-PLR Negev-7 is the probably lowest bidder of the LMG competition, as other OFB lmg got some NCs from Army

I think many have posted pictures of IAF Innovation on R27 and R73 but some descriptions:
View attachment 177937
View attachment 177938
View attachment 177939

View attachment 177940
Full form of NC?

The Shrike

More Info:

View attachment 177937
View attachment 177938
View attachment 177939

View attachment 177940
Thanks for posting, I don't know if this info was reported earlier, but I'm only now learning that they are using "shelf life expired" air to air missiles (I'm guess they have shelf life remaining when used in surface to air mode).

Sachinananda

More Info:

View attachment 177937
View attachment 177938
View attachment 177939

View attachment 177940
Thanks for info even on last day of your visit
Wishing u a good journey

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
H Defexpo 2020 Defence & Strategy 655
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215