DEFEXPO-2022

jik60

I am a quite regular visitor of gun ranges in US, I have fired probably more than 4 to 5 k rounds over the last 8 years. I have seen earlier OFB weapons during 2010-13, and those were of atrocious quality.
But from the recent past and the Defexpo 2022, I am of the opinion that they have certainly improved at least in their metallurgy sections. you can feel the improvement after touching/holding the weapon :

IMG_0691.jpg

IMG_0692.jpg

IMG_0696.jpg

IMG_0294.jpg

IMG_0288.jpg

IMG_0290.jpg

IMG_0293.jpg

IMG_0292.jpg

IMG_0290.jpg

NoobWannaLearn

Thank You GUJRAT
Thank You MoD INDIA
View attachment 177992

I think my trigger discipline is way better than many politicians, I am being told this version is the final 1 and will be available to IA

View attachment 177993
Thank you so much for the pics very much appreciated have a safe journey back hope just one question did you get any info about uavs from hal or drdo ?

TGM = Terminally Guided Munition
Not sure if this one's (based on) russian Krasnopol or american Excalibur, since we have both here.
Krasnopol doesnt work - that fucking gps and INS module breaks after being shot out the barrel.

Excalibur based nahi hai, i think its Indian design, with the fins certainly looking Excalibur-esque

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
H Defexpo 2020 Defence & Strategy 655
Pandora Questions to be asked during Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 11
sayareakd Defexpo 2018 Defence & Strategy 446
cobra commando Defexpo India 2016 Defence & Strategy 215