AMCA - Advanced Medium Combat Aircraft (HAL)

only if we want a PR event for airframe showcasing like turkey
Ya'll Nibbiars possible conesdring the material used for the Stealth differs from the F 35 and has more ease of matinance and opertions, a gap of 15 years has made it possible for the AMCA to use newer materials and productions to make this happen will post about this someday in details. And the cost is itself based on the AMCA Teams statement.

raju1982

Ya'll Nibbiars The F 35 Life time costs is now at 700 Million dollars including everything, if we achieved this at 200 Million dollars will be a miracle.
True bhai. But what option do we have till AMCA!

spacemarine2023

Ya'll Nibbiars possible conesdring the material used for the Stealth differs from the F 35 and has more ease of matinance and opertions, a gap of 15 years has made it possible for the AMCA to use newer materials and productions to make this happen will post about this someday in details. And the cost is itself based on the AMCA Teams statement.
I doubt AMCA are made to keep in mind the non degraded F-35 RCS as target.
It will make AMCA economically unviable for IAF.

India should focus on passive stealth more rather than active one, active ones are much much more costlier than passive ones.
Of course VLO is desirable but to keep stealth maintenance cost in mind let’s target lower RCS from front only.
Rest focus on passive areas which is the actual future, I doubt latest stealth bomber from USA is stealthier than B-2, I suspect it might be half as stealthier but on active side and much much more of passive side.

AmoghaVarsha

BHai yeh ronna 30 sallo se sun rahe hai. Kabhu gap kam hua hai....
Still we are living...right

We were not a 5tn economy then. Ideally 3 per cent of GDP should go to defence. Here it's not even 2.5 per cent.

In 30 years were not outgunned by Pakistan AF. If PAF gets few squadrons of 5th gen chinese jongjim our air superiority goes.

Government will look to fill the gap. How? I don't know. May be F35 or may be SU57 may be something else. But something will be done to counter pakis.

NoobWannaLearn

We were not a 5tn economy then. Ideally 3 per cent of GDP should go to defence. Here it's not even 2.5 per cent.

In 30 years were not outgunned by Pakistan AF. If PAF gets few squadrons of 5th gen chinese jongjim our air superiority goes.

Government will look to fill the gap. How? I don't know. May be F35 or may be SU57 may be something else. But something will be done to counter pakis.
We won't get f35 too costly to even operate other forces are Considering using their f35s even less to save cost and SU57 how many to Russia have for themselves?

second tweet from morning from livefist trying to play his blamegames...

just explain to the public, what were the non-negotiables from each of the parties involved. these are high value contracts, each of the parties will have their self-interests ,reducing the complexity of contract negotiation to blame games is stupid.
======

AmoghaVarsha

We won't get f35 too costly to even operate other forces are Considering using their f35s even less to save cost and SU57 how many to Russia have for themselves?
Well we may need only a couple of squadrons. So F35 may be chosen. Provided US is willing to sell.

SU57: Russia isn't putting enough money in su57 production. If india invests, getting a few squadrons may not be difficult.

NoobWannaLearn

just explain to the public, what were the non-negotiables from each of the parties involved. these are high value contracts, each of the parties will have their self-interests ,reducing the complexity of contract negotiation to blame games is stupid.
======
That wouldn't get clicks

NoobWannaLearn

Well we may need only a couple of squadrons. So F35 may be chosen. Provided US is willing to sell.

SU57: Russia isn't putting enough money in su57 production. If india invests, getting a few squadrons may not be difficult.
Why would you want to invest for that jet the investment we make in Russia just vanishes to bridge the gap just invest in air defence and cat's technology

spacemarine2023

======
trying to create an issue where none exists, some agenda coming from some lobby.

AMCA was never stuck only issue was finding someone to take responsibility.
At the end Govt leveraged its position and pulled 100 minor and 3 major line of responsibility.

The work for AMCA never stopped with Tejas coming into full fledged production and same technologies being regressed and further iterations bring maturity.

Smoothbore125mm

Why would you want to invest for that jet the investment we make in Russia just vanishes to bridge the gap just invest in air defence and cat's technology
i have a better plan
1 say that you want 2 squads of 5th gen fighters
2 engage on talks with russia
3 usa will become angry
4 small american ego will offer f35
5 f35 aquired

.....jk

NoobWannaLearn

i have a better plan
1 say that you want 2 squads of 5th gen fighters
2 engage on talks with russia
3 usa will become angry
4 small american ego will offer f35
5 f35 aquired

.....jk
And we loose most of our budget only operating those machine's haha Ik ur joking but going full speed on Ghatak and CATS is our best way to bridge gap and air defence ofc

Smoothbore125mm

And we loose most of our budget only operating those machine's haha Ik ur joking but going full speed on Ghatak and CATS is our best way to bridge gap and air defence ofc
yeah im most excited for ghatak (can be base of 6th gen tailess stealth) and tedbf (could be main twin engine fighter of air force but dont know why they are sucking upto rafale that much lmao ) even more than amca and others

NoobWannaLearn

yeah im most excited for ghatak (can be base of 6th gen tailess stealth) and tedbf (could be main twin engine fighter of air force but dont know why they are sucking upto rafale that much lmao ) even more than amca and others
ORCA won't ever be a reality seems like

Smoothbore125mm

ORCA won't ever be a reality seems like
yeah an if you think normally IAF seem to be the worst branch in accordance to completing mordernisation ,indiginisation and deals lmao talk every thing other than sam systems and radars iaf is stuck with every thing
tankers,mwf,fighter number,awacs,spy planes, drones and the list goes on and on

NoobWannaLearn

yeah an if you think normally IAF seem to be the worst branch in accordance to completing mordernisation ,indiginisation and deals lmao talk every thing other than sam systems and radars iaf is stuck with every thing
tankers,mwf,fighter number,awacs,spy planes, drones and the list goes on and on
The is long but we don't have have time to complaint now China is Arming themselves to teeth we need to just look forward and go full speed on our programs

Smoothbore125mm

The is long but we don't have have time to complaint now China is Arming themselves to teeth we need to just look forward and go full speed on our programs
yeah and make full use of the butget streamline processes to reduce loss ,increasing butget will turn into increasing corruption if we keep the process same