Afghan Pak skirmish at Chaman

And don't forget afghans have bigger problems at this point in time.

Many districts are falling into the hands of taliban, even yesterday a district went into taliban control.

It is not easy for that to happen US and Israel has to invade Iran and install a puppet regime there like we have in Afghanistan and then India needs to connect Afghanistan to Chabahar and Bander Abbas with both road and rail-

As of now Afghans are heavily dependent of Pakistan-
The foolish people are also not developing the Chabahar to get rid of this dependency on Porkis. Secondly, there is nothing wrong in trying. We should learn how americans were able to achieve it during Baghdad pact.

@ezsasa now you need to count the Chinese factor also. How about B'desh would they declare it?

vinuzap

Iran offers India to run phase one of Chabahar Port

BY
DIPANJAN ROY CHAUDHURY

NEW DELHI: India's presence in the strategically located Iranian port of Chabahar — Delhi's primary gateway to landlocked Afghanistan — is all set to get a big boost.

Tehran has recently proposed to Delhi to manage phase one of the port built by Iran even as the two sides are still negotiating terms and conditions of Delhi's role in expanding phase two of the port where the Modi government wants to invest Rs 150 crore, or $235 million.

But port management proposal is not just only development regarding Chabahar Port, there will be hectic activities with a trilateral meeting being planned between Iran-India-Afghanistan on operation of Chabahar Port in May. Last year, the three sides had signed an agreement for operation of Chabahar Port.

Besides, a summit to attract investments for the Special Economic Zone in the port complex will be held mid-May in Iran. Delhi-Kabul-Tehran could also hold trilateral consultati on

Adani Ports & Special Economic Zone Ltd. operator of India's largest port, and Essar PortsBSE 0.15 % are among the companies that have expressed an interest in managing and operating two terminals at Chabahar. JM Baxi Group, known in India for its chartering, broking and other shipping services, has also shown interest. The India Ports Global Limited, the company mandated to drive India's investments in overseas, on March 17 invited firms to express interest if they want to be considered for ..

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Yggdrasil

It is not easy for that to happen US and Israel has to invade Iran and install a puppet regime there like we have in Afghanistan and then India needs to connect Afghanistan to Chabahar and Bander Abbas with both road and rail-

As of now Afghans are heavily dependent of Pakistan-
Do you think if Iran had a puppet US government, relations with India would be better? In fact they would be much worse.

Indians need to understand that Uncle Sam is just as hostile to us as China is - its methods are more subtle and better concealed.

No tech transfer to India. Not for DRDO, not for ISRO, not for anything.
Free money to Pakistan in spite of Porkis supporting LeT, Haqqani, Taliban, etc.
Free military equipment transfer to Porkistan
Warlike antagonism during '71 war
Constant interference in India's internal affairs using NGOs
Massive funding to Christian conversion programs
Lecturing on "human rights"

Uncle Sam is not our friend. Our interests may converge on occasion, but that's about it. The sooner we get out of our need to have friends in the international arena, the better - Russia, China, US, EU, none of these are our friends.

I'd say only Japan, Afghanistan and Bhutan are our friends, and even Japan will ultimately dance to Uncle Sam's tune.

mavles ihctep

MEA needs talents and brainy people. That's all. They have been partially failing in keeping India's narrative.
At lest MEA can start with Afghanistan.
Pakistan needs to be declared as Kufr nation by Afghanistan and Iran.
Verbal diarrhoea from you, you r only venting your personal frustration here.Did indian government ever declared pakistan a terrorist country? Afghanistan is totally dependent on pakistan for everything from food to medicine.and you want afghanistan to declare pakistan a kuffar state :facepalm:

To make them independent, you need chabahar. This project is delayed mr. China lover. Phase 3 was to be executed we are still at phase I. but any how, some thing good out of it.

u have the muslim alliance building up and severely poor bureucratic and military leadership in India. Very very bad scenario for us.
Really? Please elucidate what you meant by "severely poor military leadership in India".

ye le bhai @Screambowl ....pakis are making false claims.....5 maarte hein 50 batate hein
Good for Afghanis, but every one knows how deep Porkis got influence there. Which needs to be uprooted. They are pathological liars. There fore Afghans should declare Porkistan as Kufr state!

mavles ihctep

To make them independent, you need chabahar. This project is delayed mr. China lover. Phase 3 was to be executed we are still at phase I. but any how, some thing good out of it.
Chabahar will not solve Afghanistan's connectivity problem

Pakistanis butchered B'deshis, who were muslims in the name of language, which was not Punjabi.
Even if the current begum wants this to happen, I highly doubt if the other begum will allow it to happen.

So no, never gonna happen.

Even if the current begum wants this to happen, I highly doubt if the other begum will allow it to happen.

So no, never gonna happen.
to topple the Hindu Kingdom, whole family was destroyed in Nepal.

Tarun Kumar

What is happening here, it seems everyone is lying about their casualties-Afghans and Pakis. Why should we be the only truthful ones

Degenarate

It was not just afghans bro. Our SF lead this gangbang. 20 FC men confirmed dead
Reading through the thread if we believe the Pakis then we might have some hand in it. Though it will not be owned by us or Afghans for obvious reasons. But if we have some hand in it we should also have prepared for a massive retaliation from the Pakis and protected Afghan army which we failed to do so. Personally for me this is shameful on two accounts - first we used the hapless Afghans just for one day of chest beating for our own gains and second we didnt prepare for a retribution that was obviously coming. As an Indian both of the above are nothing to be proud of. But at the sametime Afghan forces made their country proud as they punched above their weight and it is our failure that we failed to protect them.

Whether we helped them in their attack or not, I would personally hope that we fight our own battles. May be we can do covert operations from Afghan soil, but for any cross border strikes we do them on Pakis eastern border. We are talking of Pakistan here not China that we have to take help of a third country to avenge our soldier's death. If we have to believe our rhetoric we are capable of handling a two front war and here we are ecstatic that we used the Afghans for our revenge. I am not saying that we should react hastily. We should plan and then strike so as to achieve maximum casualties but yes lets not outsource our battles especially to Afghanistan. We have an ally in Afghanistan in a world where we dont have much allies left. Lets not ruin that by sending their men to death which will make them regret being our allies and also in turn help the Taliban gain support from the masses.

Afghanistan is a delicate country and we should handle them with extreme care.