Pakis BARRED from Kabaddi World Cup in India

Pakis barred from Kabaddi World Cup in India

NEW DELHI: The 12-nation Kabaddi World Cup kicks off this week in India, with a row over a decision to bar arch-rivals Pakistan from competing threatening to overshadow the tag-wrestling sport's showcase event.

View attachment 10806

With the World Cup last staged nine years ago, teams are relishing the chance to compete in the two-week event being held in India's western city of Ahmedabad.

However, International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) chief Deoraj Chaturvedi, who is from India, said Pakistan has been denied entry because of a spike in tensions between the two nuclear-armed nations.

“This is not the right time to engage with Pakistan,” Chaturvedi said.

“Pakistan is a valuable member of the IKF but looking at the current scenario and in the best interest of both the nations, we decided that Pakistan must be refrained from the championship.”

Pakistan accused the IKF of unfairly targeting the country, saying both rival nations should have been excluded if there were security concerns. “We have called a meeting to discuss this issue but let me tell you that a Kabaddi World Cup is no world cup without Pakistan,” said Pakistan kabaddi federation secretary Rana Muhammad Sarwar.

“This is just like a football world cup without Brazil,” Sarwar said.Pakistan captain Nasir Ali said his players had been favourites to clinch the cup after defeating India at the six-nation Kabaddi Cup held in Pakistan in May and last month's Asian Beach Games in Vietnam.

“We were hoping to win the world cup in India by beating India,” Ali said, adding that fans were being denied matches between the top two sides.Hostilities between the nations have flared after India said last week it conducted military strikes inside Pakistan against militants, sparking fury from Islamabad.

The strikes came after gunmen staged the deadliest attack on an Indian army base in more than a decade, which an enraged New Delhi blamed on Pakistani-based militants.

New lease of life
The World Cup comes as the ancient game, played in sandy parks across India for generations and once tagged with a dowdy image, is enjoying a new lease of life.

The Pro Kabaddi League, launched in India in 2014 with live television coverage, corporate sponsors and brightly coloured lyrca strips, has proved hugely popular and drawn players from Iran and South Korea.

Iran's skipper Meraj Sheykh, who has played in the league's last three editions, said his side had grown stronger by playing in India and other international tournaments.“We have more young players playing for us now and they have the experience of playing in India,” Sheykh told the Times of India newspaper.

Formidable Iran clash with newcomers the United States in Friday's opening round of the competition that also includes top sides from Australia, South Korea, England, Poland, Kenya and Argentina.

But the traditional South Asian sport that mixes tag and wrestling and is growing in popularity has been hit with controversy over a decision to exclude highly fancied Pakistan.Kabaddi requires yoga-like breathing skills as two seven-member teams send a raider into their enemy's half of the court to tag an opponent before returning — in just one breath.Attackers chant “kabaddi, kabaddi” to prove they are not inhaling. The game is played in around 35 countries, but it is dominated by India, where it originated.

Iran, who lost to India in the previous two world cup finals in 2007 and 2004, have a relatively easy first match against first-timers USA.An opening-day double header will also see India lock horns with South Korea. A round-robin tournament, the top two sides from the pools will qualify for the semis, with the final on October 22.
====================================================================================
@airtel @aditya10r @Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @Ankit Purohit @anupamsurey @armyofhind @Bharat Ek Khoj @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @ersakthivel @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @pmaitra @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @Tshering22 @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @roma @Navnit Kundu @WARREN SS

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan @Just telling Truth

Paki Terrorist Kabaddi Team is banned in this world cup by India. :gtfo: :clap2:

No one wanna play cricket in Pakistan and India doesn't play with you and keep Paki Terrorist Beggar Cricketers out of IPL too.

Not to mention we just :kickass: Terrorist Beggar Paki Actors back to their gutter called Pakistan.

India is PUNISHING you by Military(Sir G Kal Strikes) and Economically as well. You are already a bankrupt nation.

Pakis barred from Kabaddi World Cup in India

NEW DELHI: The 12-nation Kabaddi World Cup kicks off this week in India, with a row over a decision to bar arch-rivals Pakistan from competing threatening to overshadow the tag-wrestling sport's showcase event.

View attachment 10806

With the World Cup last staged nine years ago, teams are relishing the chance to compete in the two-week event being held in India's western city of Ahmedabad.

However, International Kabaddi Federation (IKF) chief Deoraj Chaturvedi, who is from India, said Pakistan has been denied entry because of a spike in tensions between the two nuclear-armed nations.

“This is not the right time to engage with Pakistan,” Chaturvedi said.

“Pakistan is a valuable member of the IKF but looking at the current scenario and in the best interest of both the nations, we decided that Pakistan must be refrained from the championship.”

Pakistan accused the IKF of unfairly targeting the country, saying both rival nations should have been excluded if there were security concerns. “We have called a meeting to discuss this issue but let me tell you that a Kabaddi World Cup is no world cup without Pakistan,” said Pakistan kabaddi federation secretary Rana Muhammad Sarwar.

“This is just like a football world cup without Brazil,” Sarwar said.Pakistan captain Nasir Ali said his players had been favourites to clinch the cup after defeating India at the six-nation Kabaddi Cup held in Pakistan in May and last month's Asian Beach Games in Vietnam.

“We were hoping to win the world cup in India by beating India,” Ali said, adding that fans were being denied matches between the top two sides.Hostilities between the nations have flared after India said last week it conducted military strikes inside Pakistan against militants, sparking fury from Islamabad.

The strikes came after gunmen staged the deadliest attack on an Indian army base in more than a decade, which an enraged New Delhi blamed on Pakistani-based militants.

New lease of life
The World Cup comes as the ancient game, played in sandy parks across India for generations and once tagged with a dowdy image, is enjoying a new lease of life.

The Pro Kabaddi League, launched in India in 2014 with live television coverage, corporate sponsors and brightly coloured lyrca strips, has proved hugely popular and drawn players from Iran and South Korea.

Iran's skipper Meraj Sheykh, who has played in the league's last three editions, said his side had grown stronger by playing in India and other international tournaments.“We have more young players playing for us now and they have the experience of playing in India,” Sheykh told the Times of India newspaper.

Formidable Iran clash with newcomers the United States in Friday's opening round of the competition that also includes top sides from Australia, South Korea, England, Poland, Kenya and Argentina.

But the traditional South Asian sport that mixes tag and wrestling and is growing in popularity has been hit with controversy over a decision to exclude highly fancied Pakistan.Kabaddi requires yoga-like breathing skills as two seven-member teams send a raider into their enemy's half of the court to tag an opponent before returning — in just one breath.Attackers chant “kabaddi, kabaddi” to prove they are not inhaling. The game is played in around 35 countries, but it is dominated by India, where it originated.

Iran, who lost to India in the previous two world cup finals in 2007 and 2004, have a relatively easy first match against first-timers USA.An opening-day double header will also see India lock horns with South Korea. A round-robin tournament, the top two sides from the pools will qualify for the semis, with the final on October 22.
====================================================================================
@airtel @aditya10r @Abhijat @A chauhan @Alien @alphacentury @Ancient Indian @Ankit Purohit @anupamsurey @armyofhind @Bharat Ek Khoj @blueblood @brational @Bangalorean @Blackwater @Bornubus @bose @cobra commando @DingDong @DFI_COAS @ersakthivel @fooLIam @gpawar @guru-dutt @hit&run @HariPrasad-1 @Indx TechStyle @jackprince @Kharavela @Illusive @I_PLAY_BAD @LETHALFORCE @Lions Of Punjab @maomao @Mad Indian @OneGrimPilgrim @Peter @piKacHHu @pmaitra @porky_kicker @Razor @raja696 @Rowdy @Sakal Gharelu Ustad @saty @sydsnyper @Srinivas_K @Screambowl @sorcerer @Simple_Guy @Sylex21 @wickedone @tarunraju @TrueSpirit2 @thethinker @Tshering22 @vayuu1 @VIP @Vishwarupa @VIP @Varahamihira @roma @Navnit Kundu @WARREN SS

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan @Just telling Truth

Paki Terrorist Kabaddi Team is banned in this world cup by India. :gtfo: :clap2:

No one wanna play cricket in Pakistan and India doesn't play with you and keep Paki Terrorist Beggar Cricketers out of IPL too.

Not to mention we just :kickass: Terrorist Beggar Paki Actors back to their gutter called Pakistan.

India is PUNISHING you by Military(Sir G Kal Strikes) and Economically as well. You are already a bankrupt nation.
BTW who funds their terrorist kabaddi team
uncle chowmein????????????????????????????????????????

Send them to Syria where Asad, shia Sunni organized a Jihad World cup.

Just telling Truth

After beating too times in Kabaddi recent events, India fears to be crushed third time in their home country by us Pakistan.

You think every country would temporarily show an attitude just like they showed in SAARC? Then you are wrong, because we are now titleholders in Cricket games, world recognize us as champions and recent example is in “ODI”.

So, whole world knows nothing is imperative and stimulating in every standpoint when we are not there, they consider us an equal partner when talk about anything and every game, and we don’t care about you and your yelp to them.

Lol@ isolated, India can scrub her nose by deplorable and blaring in international forum and no one would either care or listen your scream, and it would not turn the folio not so swallow anything and would never, rather you are isolated yourself recently Amnesty International isolated you by defilement of HR.

After beating too times in Kabaddi recent events, India fears to be crushed third time in their home country by us Pakistan.

You think every country would temporarily show an attitude just like they showed in SAARC? Then you are wrong, because we are now titleholders in Cricket games, world recognize us as champions and recent example is in “ODI”.

So, whole world knows nothing is imperative and stimulating in every standpoint when we are not there, they consider us an equal partner when talk about anything and every game, and we don’t care about you and your yelp to them.

Lol@ isolated, India can scrub her nose by deplorable and blaring in international forum and no one would either care or listen your scream, and it would not turn the folio not so swallow anything and would never, rather you are isolated yourself recently Amnesty International isolated you by defilement of HR.
India is your Baap in Kabaadi and other strength sports such as Boxing and Wrestling, winning most of the time and most no of world cups. Add kabbadi Gold in Asian Games.

You Malnourished Pakis should Play cousin loving and inbreeding world cup if you have free time from wife beating and Jihad.

Pakistan isolated because it gives freedom to non-state actors, Aitzaz tells joint session
ISLAMABAD: PPP leader Aitzaz Ahsan addressing a joint session of parliament on Thursday said Pakistan is isolated because it gives freedom to non-state actors.

‘Pakistan isolated globally,’ accepts former Prez Pervez Musharraf

As the world unites against Islamabad terror agenda following the Uri terror attack, former Pakistan President Pervez Musharraf admitted that Pakistan has been isolated globally. He went on to blame PM Nawaz Sharif for his "wrong policies" that have tarnished Pakistan’s image.

Musharraf said this in an interview to a Pakistani media outlet recently.

While Islamabad is getting marginalized globally, Musharraf added that Prime Minister Sharif is getting no love from his countrymen either. The former President said that anger against Pakistan is growing every day.

“These things happen when we are internally weak, when external policies are not good, when there is mismanagement then such things happen. These are our weaknesses, said former Pakistan President Pervez Musharraf.

http://www.timesnow.tv/india/article/‘pakistan-isolated-globally’-accepts-former-prez-pervez-musharraf/50167

Exclusive: Act against militants or face international isolation, civilians tell military

ISLAMABAD: In a blunt, orchestrated and unprecedented warning, the civilian government has informed the military leadership of a growing international isolation of Pakistan and sought consensus on several key actions by the state.

UN snubs Pak, says won’t interfere on Kashmir
Pakistan was left red-faced Tuesday when its latest efforts seeking UN intervention on Kashmir failed to draw a new response from the world body, which reiterated that India and Pakistan need to resolve their differences through dialogue.

Sartaj Aziz, adviser to Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif on national security and foreign affairs, had written to UN secretary general Ban Ki-moon on the recent border tension with India and sought the UN’s intervention, stepping up its attempts to internationalise the Kashmir issue.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/india...-on-kashmir/story-gbfgSqQ0eDmGAdm27OVNAM.html

Chinese hotels ordered to reject guests from Muslim countries
Police order hotels in Guangzhou to reject guests from Afghanistan, Pakistan, Syria, Turkey, and Iraq

http://www.independent.co.uk/news/w...slam-pakistan-syria-iraq-turkey-a7214231.html

UAE supports Indian action against terrorists post Uri attacks
NEW DELHI: Even before Abu Dhabi’s Crown Prince Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed Al Nahyan accepted India’s invitation to be the chief guest at the Republic Day celebrations in 2017, the United Arab Emirates had sent out a clear public statement that it would support Delhi's action against perpetrators of Uri strikes.

Read more at:
http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...ofinterest&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=cppst

Is Pakistan isolated?

Even Saudi Arabia, in the India-Pakistan dispute, has not come openly in Pakistan’s support. Our so-called “brothers” – the UAE, Qatar, Kuwait and so on – remain silent. There is something wrong and we need to figure that out sooner than later. Our media and society should critically analyse why Pakistan stands isolated in the region and what will be its repercussions?

http://dailytimes.com.pk/blog/28-Sep-16/is-pakistan-isolated

they consider us an equal partner when talk about anything and every game, and we don’t care about you and your yelp to them.
LOL
:pound::pound::pound::pound::pound:
We violated most of so called international norms but still enjoy waviers and sometimes even partnerships in such organizations, don't need to worry about our foreign policy cuz unlike your policies, it doesn't spin around Kashmir at every platform and justifying terrorism in a specific country.
rather you are isolated yourself recently Amnesty International isolated you by defilement of HR
Terrorism is the worst form of HR Violations.
As far as Amnesty is concerned, isolation is far fetched; nobody is giving a damn about it because India is not first big countries in such steps. US, Russia, PRC, Europeans and Japanese already have an expertise in such steps.

Track record of your brother country China is worse than us. I hope you do know about Burkini ban in China.:biggrin2:
Charging sedition against Muslims over riots is called human rights violation in India by pakis but getting arrested in China just for calling Religion above nation (Other Muslims, including Indian say so). Even when Imams are made to dance on roads, Al Jazeera and PTV are always optimistic about goodwill other their so called brother.:facepalm:
Communists and their hypocrisy and

foolish pakis after getting banned in Chinese hotels:

Chinkypaki dosti, higher than Mountains, Deeper than the oceans,

sweeter than honey and tastier than the pork.
:love::kiss:

Just telling Truth

No wonder that each and every day all jobless Indians are visiting like Soil Bugs and Wireworms daily on our news source Dawn. Because, they don’t trust their own media and come to ours for satisfaction and trustworthiness’.

I don’t miss any single episode of Arnab Goswami Times Now debate hour comedy and I watch every day. Good alternative for Comedy nights with Kapil which is goswami show. LOL! :pound:

armyofhind

No wonder that each and every day all jobless Indians are visiting like Soil Bugs and Wireworms daily on our news source Dawn. Because, they don’t trust their own media and come to ours for satisfaction and trustworthiness’.
Check the growth rate and GDP of your worthless shit hole of a country and compare it with that of India before calling Indians jobless.
And Dawn's propaganda page is visited by us for entertainment.

Apart from that, only a madrassa influenced indoctrinated education will make you believe that Dawn is publishing "news" rather than ISPR propaganda.
Cheers pork chop.

Butter Chicken

Good,we should isolate Bakis wherever possible.That artificial country has not contributed 1 good thing to humanity in its short history.

We go on paki newspapers for fun only because Soviet circuses don't visit India anymore.:D

Or better say we want neutral point of view.
(Thr old Soviet joke.:p)

I view Indian, American, Pakistani, Lankan, Nepali, Chinese, Russian, British, Arab and sometimes even Iranian media and forums to collect viewpoints around the world. Put them together and then conclude.

If you want to know about disputes between two countries mere, don't trust media of any side but use other countries whose common views are neutral.

For example, British Media is pro American plus anti Russian. So, we don't trust them in such cases.;)

Active Paki troll accounts popping up immediately after the surgical strike are hilarious.

Looks like a couple of unwashed madarsa Abduls are manning such accounts in 12-15 hour shifts and posting 20-30 times a day using some Urdu - English translation software.

Where did you get that record? From your ass or ISI or your PM(Hafiz Saeed) told you? :rofl:
You need to be bitchslapped since you are a pathological liar like a typical Paki.

Since 2004 India has won 10 titles(7 men and 3 women) which is the max of any country.Poor Pakis have to settle with runner up often and also 4th place.

You got thrashed in 2014 Kabbadi world cup by India and you cried loud. :rofl:

Kabbadi.jpg

Kabbadi1.jpg

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kabaddi_World_Cup

In Cricket World Cups India beat you in all matches... your mauka mauka never comes. :lol:

In Olympics not even 1 Paki could qualify since all money goes to Terrorists. :rofl:

Your players are losers just like your Pussy Army. :pound:

Listen Kid... you are a brainwashed radical zoombie and cant accept reality and we all are laughing so much after your posts. :pound:

@Just telling Truth

Here is more humiliation of Pakis since you asked for it.

India beat up Paki Pussy Kabbadi Team and they cried like babies specially Captain. :crying: :basanti:

Beta you got owned royally now so if you have any shame left then don't come back on DFI. :pound:

Indian team win Kabaddi World Cup 2014

Pakistan Kabaddi team players crying after losing the final match of 5th World Kabaddi Cup being played between Pakistan and India at Badal village Sanjeev Kumar :cry: :cry: :cry:

Our esteemed Terrorist Paki Panel: @Neo @Raja.pakistani @Zarvan @musalman @Zulfiqar Khan
Your new kid brother is new so tell him not to come without any homework or else he would lose his chaddi like you do. :lol:

There is a life outside madarsa as well you jahil... ask poor pakis kabdadi player, they will be living in more poverty becoz they were expecting sureshot 2nd place with price money of 2 crore Indian rupees equal to 3.5 crore pakis ruppes

BTW why pak not hosting cricket or kabadi event for international level in paksitan???
:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

pant utter gayi sorry salwar utter gayi:rofl::rofl::rofl:. tum to pant pahante nahi:bounce::bounce: