INSAS Rifle, LMG & Carbine

Twinblade

Another one from same event. Bottom right corner, new version of TAR with new furniture and full length 1913 rails.
It is hard to make out, but from other pictures of the event, one of the posters in the background indicates this is not TAR variant but rather a new 7.62x39 variant for CI. Sort of like desi Krinkov.

Note the barely visible butt of some rifle left corner.

Interesting looking butt , the sight visible is trinetra sight isn't it ?
Looks like a Bullpup. Might be the same abomination which we saw couple of days back. May be that has been refined a lot.

ALBY

Section Moderator

5.56 Carbine OFB/ARDE

7.62x39 Carbine OFB
For OFB aesthetics has zero value. Look at the carbines made by Arsenal or Kalashnikov and look ours. Dont know how they always makes the most weirdo designs.

post Defexpo. That i will

you will see a lot of them after the defexpo.
what! we wanted DFI exclusive content.. atleast :D joking eagerly awaiting pics from there. Since I believe you are in some way going to participate in defence expo and as a DFIan, a request: kindly try to get as much pics of brochures of home grown ideas, products. Hope your venture succeeds - may you grow in both small & big arms industries - making your name known within & outside India.

Raj Malhotra

The Black Sniper Rifle in the pic with Rajnath Singh seems to have a bigger big mag well, compared to magazine. Might be an attempt to develop universal chassis which is suitable both for 0.50 and .338 bullets, after swapping barrel & bolt.