The Movie Recommendation Thread

Currently watching this movie like it :)
I loved the Song 'Aarabh hai Prachand'.

I would recommend 'How to Train your Dragon'. Nice anime flick.

Sabir

The Hurricane (1999)- Danzel Washington

The Last of The Mohicans (1992)- Daniel Day-Lewis

A Beautiful Mind (2001)- Russell Crowe

Finding Nemo (2003)

Exorcism Of Emily Rose (2005) Jennifer Carpenter,Laura Linney

The Sixth Sense (1999) - Bruce Willis, Hally Joel Osment

Forrest Gump (1994)- Tom Hanks

The Pianist (2002)- Adrien Brody

The Ghost (1990)- Patrick Swayze, Demi Moore

The Shutter Island (2010)- Lionardo DiCaprio

The Ghost and the Darkness (1996)- Michael Douglas, Val Kilmer

.........If you are interested in new gen Bengali movie (with subtitles)-

Hemlock Society

Goynar Baksho

Baishe Shrabon

Pacific Rim

+++++Amazing visuals and sound
-mediocre story and acting
@Dovah @Razor @civfanatic

This movie is practically a tribute to mecha anime !

You're right, the story was an opportunity lost. And the Avengers+Armageddon ending was cliched as ----.

Dinesh_Kumar

Chennai Express........good SRK paisa vasool movie and mass entertainer after long time..............

Ravenclaw

Shawshank Redemption - deep , emotional and makes you think ( a lot )
Inception - Really good storyline , direction is awesome and makes your brain exercise more than a maths class!
Godfather 1 and 2 - Need I say more?
V for Vendetta - A little politically charged but still a very good movie.
American History X
and the Decalogue by Krzysztof Kieslowski, it's one of those Series you have to watch before you die, extremely deep and engaging. It's available on amazon. But it's costly!

dealwithit

if you like Comedy

Try some
Our Hospitality(1923) - awesome movie
Arsenic and old Lace (1944) - dark comedy movie

TrueSpirit1

The Nobody
Shawshank Redemption - deep , emotional and makes you think ( a lot )
Inception - Really good storyline , direction is awesome and makes your brain exercise more than a maths class!
Godfather 1 and 2 - Need I say more?
V for Vendetta - A little politically charged but still a very good movie.
American History X
Saw the above ones. Inception, though blockbuster & widely appreciated, appeared to me quite overrated. Among all Nolan's work: I rate only Memento worse than Inception.

The Dark Knight Series is simply his best work, till date.