Sukhoi Su 30MKI

GiantWithFeetOfClay

The Russian Flankers are not equipped with the radar of PAK-FA Byelka.. This means India has to pay extra money to certify it for use in Flankers.. The Zhuk-AE radar will not give an advantage to the Su-30MKIs since the Chinese Su-35s have N035 Irbis-E PESA radar.. No matter how downgraded are the Chinese radars still they will be superior to Su-30MKI with Zhuk-AE AESA radar.. It is very possible that Chinese can produce their own AESA radars with similar capabilities..

The Irbis-E is the most powerful PESA radar and can detect 3m2 RCS target at 300 Km while the Zhuk-AE can do it at less than 200 Km.. The Indian message to Russia should be: "Be a good friend and give us full access to the technology of Irbis-E radar unless you want to loose your best customer... "
The Zhuk-AE is better on Indian MiG-29SMT because all you have to do it to change the antenna of Zhuk-ME.. Plug-and-play and voila! your AESA radar...

The PAK-FA is still very expensive for mass-production and Flankers will be used for many years yet in Russian air force as complement.. Same story with the F-15E and F-22 in US air force.. Therefore the upgrade of the Su-30MKI should be cost-effective.. No need for a SUPER-upgraded Su-30MKI..

Sorry if already posted. Found them on a French forum, followed the source to a Russian site. Wallpaper quality. Hope to see India make such beasts one day.

India will ruin Su-30MKI Fleet with Kaveri engines: Russian Defence Analysts
Published August 6, 2017 SOURCE: RAUNAK KUNDE / NEWS BEAT / IDRW.ORG

Reacting to India media reports that India and France have discussion to develop a 125kN Kaveri engine to replace AL-31FP engines in Su-30MKI , s Andrei Frolov, editor-in-chief of the magazine “Export of Arms” , a researcher at the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies told Russian media that India will ruin its Su-30MKI Fleet with Kaveri engine upgrade and is a rather strange step. Frolov also said that ” India will require services of Irkut Corporation the Orginal makers of Su-30MKI to carry out engine replacement but also doubted if Russian companies will agree to help India coordinate such changes”. Frolov also added that ” We have given enough Transfer of Technology to Indian companies and Indians have practically mastered the independent production of the Su-30 and they might not require Russian help at all”. in the end he was also doubful if the development will be seriously pursued since Indo-French Kaveri engine for LCA-Tejas is yet to be developed . Frolov also pointed out that India and Russian recently signed a contract to improve spares for AL-31FP engines along with its gradual localization. Report agreed that India might want to reduce its dependence on Russia in support of its Su-30MKI but also warned that non-authorised changes will result in Russian companies pulling out of sales and service support.

http://idrw.org/india-will-ruin-su-30mki-fleet-with-kaveri-engines-russian-defence-analysts/ .

gadeshi

India will ruin Su-30MKI Fleet with Kaveri engines: Russian Defence Analysts
Published August 6, 2017 SOURCE: RAUNAK KUNDE / NEWS BEAT / IDRW.ORG

Reacting to India media reports that India and France have discussion to develop a 125kN Kaveri engine to replace AL-31FP engines in Su-30MKI , s Andrei Frolov, editor-in-chief of the magazine “Export of Arms” , a researcher at the Center for Analysis of Strategies and Technologies told Russian media that India will ruin its Su-30MKI Fleet with Kaveri engine upgrade and is a rather strange step. Frolov also said that ” India will require services of Irkut Corporation the Orginal makers of Su-30MKI to carry out engine replacement but also doubted if Russian companies will agree to help India coordinate such changes”. Frolov also added that ” We have given enough Transfer of Technology to Indian companies and Indians have practically mastered the independent production of the Su-30 and they might not require Russian help at all”. in the end he was also doubful if the development will be seriously pursued since Indo-French Kaveri engine for LCA-Tejas is yet to be developed . Frolov also pointed out that India and Russian recently signed a contract to improve spares for AL-31FP engines along with its gradual localization. Report agreed that India might want to reduce its dependence on Russia in support of its Su-30MKI but also warned that non-authorised changes will result in Russian companies pulling out of sales and service support.

http://idrw.org/india-will-ruin-su-30mki-fleet-with-kaveri-engines-russian-defence-analysts/ .
How can middle-weight fighter fitted Kaveri be installed to heavy Su-30MKI???

Отправлено с моего XT1080 через Tapatalk

How can middle-weight fighter fitted Kaveri be installed to heavy Su-30MKI???

It's just a media report that is too from idrw not much reliable.

Priority is to get it ready for lca .

If the core of Kaveri called kabini is functional then with French help maybe engines of all categories can be derived .

But for su30 it's too long a shot!

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
It's just a media report that is too from idrw not much reliable.

Priority is to get it ready for lca .

If the core of Kaveri called kabini is functional then with French help maybe engines of all categories can be derived .

But for su30 it's too long a shot!
I don't know how its good to install a 125Kn Engine inplace of 123kn Engine , when we have an option of 147kn Engine for its next Upgrade.

I also respect patriotism and Indigenous content but when it comes to frontline Defense equipments than Performance should not be compromised in any form.

Comment please....

Bro, third phase Production has semi- Indigenous canards system but in forth phase Production it has completely Indigenous canard system.
And forth phase Production achieved the highest Indigenous content of 76% in numbers.
This is only production not designing.

Kchontha

What SU30MKI needs is an engine change from its fuel guzzler AL31 to its uprated version dubbed as AL41 to counter Chinese SU35. Besides indian SU30MKI also needs its radar upgradation to an AESA one. It also needs to equip with MAWS. Altogether the SU30MKI upgrade is known as supersukhoi upgrade programme. Rest assured.

square

Strategic Issues
What SU30MKI needs is an engine change from its fuel guzzler AL31 to its uprated version dubbed as AL41 to counter Chinese SU35. Besides indian SU30MKI also needs its radar upgradation to an AESA one. It also needs to equip with MAWS. Altogether the SU30MKI upgrade is known as supersukhoi upgrade programme. Rest assured.
when it comes to weapons , russians has a different thinking then the west.....
weapons are means to fight a war only.......so , if a fighter jet engine has a 400 hour overhoul life , thats good enough time for s fighter to last in a war.....
they made their weapons simple coz during war there will be complete caose and your soficticated systems might find it difficult to find a repair.....
its like , you may want a audi during peace time , but during roits , war its the simple indica that will fit the job......

i give you a simple example .....russians insists their armyman to use compass for navigation , even they has their own gps....

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
weapons are means to fight a war only.......so , if a fighter jet engine has a 400 hour overhoul life , thats good enough time for s fighter to last in a war.....
they made their weapons simple coz during war there will be complete caose and your soficticated systems might find it difficult to find a repair.....
400hrs of overhaul duration is not fine when we already has a choice of nearly 1000hrs.
During wartime we need to be economic as well as rugged,effective and efficient.

i give you a simple example .....russians insists their armyman to use compass for navigation , even they has their own gps....

its like , you may want a audi during peace time , but during roits , war its the simple indica that will fit the job......

I don't know how its good to install a 125Kn Engine inplace of 123kn Engine , when we have an option of 147kn Engine for its next Upgrade.

I also respect patriotism and Indigenous content but when it comes to frontline Defense equipments than Performance should not be compromised in any form.

Comment please....
The question should be is su30 mki is underpowered at current rated engine. 123KN .

If the answer is yes than we might go for 147 KN Russian option.

But if answer is no. There are penalty on other aspects of aircraft while unnecessary extra power pack( more fuel guzzling lesser range..etc.)

In which case why not try do derive an indegenious replacement for current engine.

Although like I said it's a long shot as of now. Without official confirmations the news is as good as rumor.

square

Strategic Issues
400hrs of overhaul duration is not fine when we already has a choice of nearly 1000hrs.
During wartime we need to be economic as well as rugged,effective and efficient.

do i need to prove myself again after the last episode???

you just run away last time ,without even altering a thank note !!!

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
The question should be is su30 mki is underpowered at current rated engine. 123KN .

If the answer is yes than we might go for 147 KN Russian option.
You asked a bit different question.
Correct question maybe, "do we need to be stay ahead or behind our enemy/opponent ?".

But if answer is no. There are penalty on other aspects of aircraft while unnecessary extra power pack( more fuel guzzling lesser range..etc.)
AL-41 is more fuel efficient, higher overhaul duration and more Range than present al-31fp.
In which case why not try do derive an indegenious replacement for current engine.

Although like I said it's a long shot as of now. Without official confirmations the news is as good as rumor.
Yup, that's a rumour as of now.
Kaveri still needs to prove itself more potent than present al-31fp.

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
do i need to prove myself again after the last episode???

you just run away last time ,without even altering a thank note !!!
You need to visit Nasik (HAL) for more information about designing of canards. I recently visited there in June and knew the same.

For your kind information:
In 2003 Malaysia signed up for the delivery of 18 Su-30MKMs for their air force. The Su-30MKM, also to be manufactured by Irkut Corporation, is described as being identical to the MKI, but lacks the Israeli components, replaced instead by French avionics are included. Irkut has also subcontracted the task of manufacturing the canards, stabalisers and fins to HAL. This contract is valued between 25 to 30 Million USD for HAL. These composite parts will be manufactured at HAL Nasik.
http://vayu-sena.tripod.com/info-su30mki.html

These canards are Russian designed but later in 2009 Indian designed its own and improved control computers and assembly.

Now there is no need to say Thanks.

Kuchh samay ke liye hum dur kya hue, log apna kabja samajhne lage h

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
your post is totally irrelevent to the contest of the argument....

bhaans ke aage been bajane se kiya fayada.....karegi to gooder hi !!
These response in reference to the previous conversation of mid July.

It'll be good if you should use you under brain instead to to play pungi infront of desi buffaloes. Better to keep you so called "gooder" with you.

Nice try but better luck next time...

Good Day

gadeshi

That's true about weapons for a war and not true about engines lifetime.
Since Al-31FN is based on Al-31F Series 2 and 3, it has a 1400hrs lifetime.
Al-31FP (based on Al-31FM-1 or Al-31F Series 42) has it about 2500hrs.
Al-41F-1S (117S) has 4000hrs.

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace
That's true about weapons for a war and not true about engines lifetime.
Since Al-31FN is based on Al-31F Series 2 and 3, it has a 1400hrs lifetime.
Al-31FP (based on Al-31FM-1 or Al-31F Series 42) has it about 2500hrs.
Al-41F-1S (117S) has 4000hrs.

Bro, he was talking about Engine MTBO ....
Whereas you are sharing the lifetime duration of Engine

TPFscopes

Rest in Peace

Nomenclature of AL41 FP:

A- Arquib
L- Lyulka
41- Ammended 41 times

F- Farza After burners
P- Pyuvothnoythrust vector control

The AL-41F is a designation for two different Russian military turbofan engine variants. The NPO Saturn AL-41F is a Russian variable-bypass ratio turbofan engine, designed for supercruise flight for the MFI (Mnogofunktsionalni Frontovoy Istrebitel, "Multifunctional Frontline Fighter") program, which resulted in the Mikoyan Project 1.44. It is considered by Jane's as the Russian counterpart to the General Electric YF120 engine which lost to the more conventional fixed-bypass YF-119 in the Advanced Tactical Fighter engine program. Since the cancellation of the MFI program, the AL-41F1S and AL-41F1 designation was assigned to heavily upgraded AL-31F variants that powers the Su-35S and initial production PAK FA stealth aircraft.Engine has life of 4000 hr and thurst of nearly 147Kn.