Posting Incorrect Maps of India on DFI

LordOfTheUnderworlds

Most of such laws are practically used to harass people. The idea behind the law is correct but it should target organizations rather than individuals. Also for first mistake only notice should be served and if the offender claims it was done by mistake and agrees not to repeat again matter should end there. That is enough to serve symbolic purpose. Beyond that the correct way is to reclaim the lands through war not unnecessarily harass own citizens and businesses.
For academic purposes and internet forums norms should be lax and focus on 'intent'.

Can people outside India check the kind of map Google shows?

It is still showing same as always. Indian govt needs to limit Google in India . Apple and Nokia also have maps. Indigenous gps satellite in space India can develop own maps. Lot of work by these companies are done by Indians so I would think they are
Intentionally being politically involved.

Most of such laws are practically used to harass people. The idea behind the law is correct but it should target organizations rather than individuals. Also for first mistake only notice should be served and if the offender claims it was done by mistake and agrees not to repeat again matter should end there. That is enough to serve symbolic purpose. Beyond that the correct way is to reclaim the lands through war not unnecessarily harass own citizens and businesses.
For academic purposes and internet forums norms should be lax and focus on 'intent'.
Yes. I had tweeted this earlier

yes they are showing it disputed. basically by separating the land with dotted boundaries.

Yes off course,
You search on Google.co.in.
You can use .jp for Japan, .uk for UK, etc..
I have checked, there's a mix of correct and incorrect maps.
Only difference is that most of(not all) incorrect maps have been removed from search of .in.

3deffect

GOOGLE NOW SHOWS JAMMU & KASHMIR AND ARUNACHAL PRADESH AS INTEGRAL PART OF INDIA, NOT AS DISPUTED TERRITORY
MONDAY, MAY 09, 2016 BY INDIANDEFENSE NEWS

New Delhi: Search engine giant Google seems to be intimidated by the new circular issued by Narendra Modi government warning penal action against any organization which disseminates an Indian map, which is contrary to the one officially circulated by the Union. For years, Google Maps used to highlight the territories of Jammu & Kashmir, along with Arunachal Pradesh in dotted lines, in order to signify that the region is disputed.
However, Google has now altered its maps. No longer is the region of Kashmir and Arunachal shown as a territory of conflict. The new maps do not highlight the area with dotted lines. Instead, both the states are shown intact within the official territory of India. The change comes barely a couple of days after government decided to impose a fine of USD 15 million, or Rs 100 crore on any individual, organization or media platform disseminating the Indian map, which is not in line with the official version released by Government of India (GoI). Apart from the fine, the violator would also be sentenced up to seven years of jail.
The draft of ‘The Geospatial Information Regulation Bill 2016′ is about to be tabled in the Parliament. As per the legislation, it would be compulsory to take the approval of government to publish and disseminate any geospatial information.
“No person shall depict, disseminate, publish or distribute any wrong or false topographic information of India including international boundaries through internet platforms or online services or in any electronic or physical form,” the draft bill states.
Geospatial information refers to the data which has been captured through aerial instruments such as satellites, airships and unmanned aerial drones. It is used to prepare topographical maps.

adrenalin

what issue is here? no balls to take back pok and making laws? first take back pok and askai chin, then all will show india map in original.

Sure, if you convince us that the population inside PoK who have been brainwashed for decades won't cut our heads after getting Indian Nationality, I will send an email to PMO, President, Army Chief, Navy Chief, AF chief and Speaker of Parliament for it. :sarcasm:

I don't get it............................

pathan of pakis like end to end user game:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

its a saying in pakis KPK province former NWFP ." that if even your one lakh ruppees fell on the road, don,t bend and pick because its pathani area:pound::pound::pound:

hope it helps:eek1::eek1::eek1:

pathan of pakis like end to end user game:biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2::biggrin2:

its a saying in pakis KPK province former NWFP ." that if even your one lakh ruppees fell on the road, don,t bend and pick because its pathani area:pound::pound::pound:

hope it helps:eek1::eek1::eek1:
Paaji, zaban pe kabu rakhha karo kabhi tussi.
Mods se dar ni lagta? :biggrin2:

adrenalin

Sure, if you convince us that the population inside PoK who have been brainwashed for decades won't cut our heads after getting Indian Nationality, I will send an email to PMO, President, Army Chief, Navy Chief, AF chief and Speaker of Parliament for it. :sarcasm:
wen missiles land in pok, what will jihadis do? tey will ran to pakhanaland. after capturing pok, we make agreement that we dont cut porki army manhood and in return they take remaining jihadis. then settle kahsmiri pandits there. u dont understand or make fun?

Imagine, if you were born in PoK, wished to get reintegrated with India but Indian Army has to bomb you, how would you feel?
There is a minority of Indian Supporters as well.
That's the reason, we must push more and more RAA agents instead of directly starting war or annexing. :biggrin2:
Wipe the muzzies out, protect the supporters, annex the territory and declare the control. :D