Oh cool so you are in UK ..By any chance does CAE Oxford still run that MPL course ..I had memory of they running one with Cebu pacific and one with Air Arabia i know someone who had done that with Air Arabia and now joined Qatar in the 330 ..Well there is no guarantee with the Indigo cadet scheme too there are plenty of people who passed out and who didn't got job with indigo ..Europe is fun place to fly the most congested routes and lots of situation experience ..Hope you have easy in clearing your EASA exams and get done with your CPL ..Asia is really good markets like China and Indonesia and Philippines provide lot of opportunities to gain hours quickly to move from RHS to LHS and get command..
Yes KF did had a cadet program back in 2007/8 we had option of choosing between sabeena in USA and Aerospace Australia. i went to australia ..The ones who went to USA came back and got converted and inducted faster ..I also had my issues with DGCA exams as took my own time to clear them ..Then the confusion between A320 and ATR first i started doing ground classes for A320 then after month said there is no positions for A320 and moved to ATR and then made to sit at home with no clue when i will get my TR training will start and then all went downhill for the airline ...There are so many sad stories with KF from pilots to AMEs...
CTE is central training establishment division of Air india which trains pilots,cabin crew and dispatchers for their aircrafts ..They also provide TR for A320 along with base check flights ..
More reasons why i want Modi ji to bring that asshole and hang him with his balls ..
@Rahul Singh Good luck with your TR and hope you come back and join Jet or Spice or AI Express sooner and enjoy your work place up in the sky..
Yes KF did had a cadet program back in 2007/8 we had option of choosing between sabeena in USA and Aerospace Australia. i went to australia ..The ones who went to USA came back and got converted and inducted faster ..I also had my issues with DGCA exams as took my own time to clear them ..Then the confusion between A320 and ATR first i started doing ground classes for A320 then after month said there is no positions for A320 and moved to ATR and then made to sit at home with no clue when i will get my TR training will start and then all went downhill for the airline ...There are so many sad stories with KF from pilots to AMEs...
CTE is central training establishment division of Air india which trains pilots,cabin crew and dispatchers for their aircrafts ..They also provide TR for A320 along with base check flights ..
More reasons why i want Modi ji to bring that asshole and hang him with his balls ..
@Rahul Singh Good luck with your TR and hope you come back and join Jet or Spice or AI Express sooner and enjoy your work place up in the sky..
I wish bro! Sadly the IndiGo recruitment process is done in India, I had passed the CAE Oxford aptitude tests in Oxford but to go for the Indigo Cadet scheme I would have had to travel to India specifically.
We will see how my career goes, if the Indian aviation market grows as I expect it shall and if BREXIT really screws up the aviation market as some predict or if the EU becomes less attractive to work in I'll definetly consider India (and Asia as a whole) as a place to relocate to. Nowhere else in the world even comes close to offering the demand as India (and Asia).
A real shame to hear about your experience with KF, what a nightmare! Didn't even know KF had a cadet scheme, that's beyond tragic- fk Mallya! Wish you well with all you are doing.
+ @COLDHEARTED AVIATOR CTE?