Kashmir has become a bottomless pit of militancy

IndiaRising

Col. Purohit was framed by Congress but he was framed with the full knowledge of the top guys in the army (because Col. Purohit was in army intelligence). No govt. could have framed an individual in the army without the active connivance of the top army guys. So what does this say about our glorious army? That despite their heroics in kicking pak a$$, they will shamelessly serve whoever is in power and even let down one of their own men. Imagine what they will do to us civilians if they're given a chance?
just look at TSD and Col Hunny Bakshi. they were hounded for doing their job so well that it made the deep state uncomfortable. their families were not spared from harassment either

SanjeevM

I believe revival of TSD should be taken on priority. Village self protection groups should be armed with guns and communication systems. Cameras be installed in all mosques and Madrasas and surveillance done as is being done in China. China policy of dealing with the peacefuls should be adopted.

SanjeevM

Our intelligence agencies should work hard and look for the source of funding to the stone Pelters. It dried up during demonetisation. But seems it is business as usual again. The need to work overtime on this. Even though, they need to infiltrate to the ranks of stone Pelters or buy some of these guys on promises of rehabilitation in different states, the source of funds need to be targeted on top priority. It then situation in Kashmir can come under control.

As we all know source of funding is Pakistan, we need to create conditions within Pakistan that their cost of this war escalates for Pakistan. It should be escalated to suffer h an extent that funds to Kashmir terrorists and stone Pelters dry up.

Bottomless pit means you will never crash-land on the bottom.

If someone ask me, I will never like this region to stabilise. Like I said before you only correct your own sons and daughters not these fanatics who are never going to either treat you as equals or their own.

john70

Last of Burhan’s boys killed, marking end of the 11 who posed in viral pic
Published May 7, 2018 | By admin
SOURCE: Hindustan Times

All except one militant who appeared with Burhan Wani, an iconic militant commander, in a famous photo that viral on internet a few years back and gave traction to militancy in Kashmir, are dead. Saddam Paddar was the last of the 11 militants to be killed in an encounter on Sunday in Shopian while the lone survivor of the “Burhan’s boys” group, Tariq Pandit surrendered in 2016.

The photograph that became viral in June 2015 marked a new age for militancy in the region as young militants posed boldly without masks in front of the camera and posted pictures online, in contrast to earlier times when they remained hidden and did not reveal much.

Here is the list of the militants who appeared in the famous photograph.

Burhan Wani (22): The poster boy of new age militancy in Kashmir, Burhan Wani, a Hizbul Mujahideen commander, was killed along with two other associates on July 8, 2016 in south Kashmir’s Kokernag in Anantnag district. His death plunged the whole valley into crisis for months as thousands of locals took to the streets and clashed with security forces, leading to the death of more than 100 persons.

Saddam Hussain Paddar, in his 20s, hailed from Shopian district and had been active since September 2014. A school dropout, he was a category A plus militant and district commander of Hizbul, with more than Rs 10 lakh bounty on his head.

Adil Khanday (20): Hizb militant, Khanday and another associate were killed in a gunfight with security forces in south Kashmir’s Shopian district on October 22, 2015. His death triggered massive clashes and protests near the encounter site and in their native villages in Shopian.

Naseer Pandit (29) and Waseem Malla (27): Both were top Hizbul militants and were killed in an encounter with forces in Shopian on April 7, 2016. Pandit was in the security detail of a PDP minister and had fled with two AK 47 rifles. Malla was an A++ category militant.

Afaq Bhat (25): Son of a policeman, Afaq, along with an associate, was killed in an encounter at Drabgam, Pulwama on October 26, 2015.

Sabzar Bhat (26): Bhat was the successor of Burhan Wani and was killed in an encounter on May 27, 2017 in south Kashmir’s Tral area of Pulwama. He was an A category militant. Bhat was among a group of young, tech-savvy militants who used social media to woo the youth to their cause.

Anees (26): Not much is known but police sources say he has also been killed.

Ishfaq (23): Ishfaq was killed along with two other associates in an encounter in Pulwama on May 7, 2016. A category A militant, he was involved in social media campaign to attract youth.

Wasim Shah (24): Shah was the only HM militant in the group photo who joined LeT later and became a commander of the outfit. Shah, along with an associate, was killed in a gun battle with security forces in Pulwama on October 14, 2017.

Tariq Pandit (25): A top Hizbul Mujahideen militants and close associate of Burhan Wani, Tariq Pandit was arrested after he surrendered to police in Pulwama on May 28, 2016. He was a category A militant.

south block

up your a**
Lol people having delusion that problem is only in 5 to 6 districts. every muslim Kashmiri deep down think of freedom, that's what his religion command & what the f**k is wrong with Hindus trying to be so defensive for fellow muslim Kashmiri & always blaming Pak for problem..paki succeed due to traitor muslim of Kashmir.
Muslim can never assimilate that's why there are three muslim countries in subcontinent & we will probably see another in few decades or a century.

Israel did this with US-backing. Else the jews could have NEVER achieved it.
Whom do we have to back us?
Think hard before hitting 'reply' button.
No one is gonna help us, unlike Israel we are a big power ourselves all that is required is some balls.

singhboy98

For fuck's sake, Delhi in itself has 3 times the population of Israel. Stop comparing Israel and India. The only thing that India needs is the will power that Israel has. We don't need anyone's backing to obtain our objective.

Even better right? COAS Rawat has already said "if they pick up guns, it becomes a much simpler matter".
But losing soldiers for these cheap Yahoo's won't do, while asking for death of even a single soldier is embarrassing we must have a kill ratio of 10:1 or more.

Jews also have a very small economy compared to ours.We must become a behemoth of an economy and a military power before undertaking such step.If we do so,and if foreign countries try to interfere into this,we can threaten with trade and all.

Step1:Become a big very big economy
Step2:Become a military hegemon in indian subcontinent
Step3:Fuck Kashmiris over.

here2where

Kashmir - a small treatable wound in 1947 that has over time become a cancerous growth requiring a very expensive energy-draining treatment.
Creation of pakistan, Kashmir, muslim problem, etc were mistakes that needed prompt 'nipping-in-the-bud'.
Now too late, too complicated.
We are unlucky our leaders just-after-independence were not far-sighted enough.

here2where

.. We don't need anyone's backing to obtain our objective.
We simply don't have the leverage to keep international dogs quite when we go around doing the 'clean-up' operations. The jews can shoot palestinians dead by the dozens. No one will do anything more than a cursory :nono: . Coz big dog US guards over Israel.

Try raining hell on kashmiri dogs and see the crippling sanctions starting and the pariah status descending.
As i said previously, we need to bolster our internal strength first, get leverage on big foren players and then start 'solving' kashmiri cancer.
Till then kill kashmiri dogs who bark quietly in the cover of darkness.
Time to let the world know what we did, hasn't quite arrived yet.

singhboy98

We simply don't have the leverage to keep international dogs quite when we go around doing the 'clean-up' operations. The jews can shoot palestinians dead by the dozens. No one will do anything more than a cursory :nono: . Coz big dog US guards over Israel.

Try raining hell on kashmiri dogs and see the crippling sanctions starting and the pariah status descending.
As i said previously, we need to bolster our internal strength first, get leverage on big foren players and then start 'solving' kashmiri cancer.
Till then kill kashmiri dogs who bark quietly in the cover of darkness.
Time to let the world know what we did, hasn't quite arrived yet.
The biggest leverage we have is the largest free market in the world. No western country is going to lose such a big market over a few thousand deaths. Sanctions from the West will only mean a stronger China-India-Russia alliance which btw is the West's biggest nightmare. Of course, it does not hurt to strengthen ourselves internally first and grow our economy further but that will only leave us with a much more malignant cancer to eliminate later on.

I think some of us are being unnecessarily defensive. Our army is already raining hell on Jihadis(gun carrying or otherwise). Or so much noise would not be made. Army was present in past decade also and prior to that. But such noises were not made. Meaning something has changed.

Changes IMO
1) Perceived Hindu government at the center
2) Forces given free hand to eliminate terrorists
3) Unmasking of the unrest as that of religious fundamentalism and not that of freedom or such

Kashmir - a small treatable wound in 1947 that has over time become a cancerous growth requiring a very expensive energy-draining treatment.
Creation of pakistan, Kashmir, muslim problem, etc were mistakes that needed prompt 'nipping-in-the-bud'.
Now too late, too complicated.
We are unlucky our leaders just-after-independence were not far-sighted enough.
Kya bole sirji!!!!

Nehru believed at the time of independence that police would suffice to maintain the country, and India does not need a army simply because who would attack us.

http://www.indiandefencereview.com/spotlights/indian-army-the-blunted-sword/