JF-17 Thunder / FC-1 Xiaolong

Also there is no BVR missile in Pak with more than 70 km range.

India has R 77 RRV AE with 100 km~

R 27 variants 80 km - 120 km

Both IAF has in bulk from russia and Ukraine.

Dazzler

Also there is no BVR missile in Pak with more than 70 km range.

India has R 77 RRV AE with 100 km~

R 27 variants 80 km - 120 km

Both IAF has in bulk from russia and Ukraine.
India does not have the RVV AE version, rather the older version with 50-70km head on range, and the R-27 is obsolete as its seeker is less accurate due to being semi active one. The AIM 120C5 has an engagement range of around 7-80km head on. SD-10A is just under 100km head on.

R-27RE1/TE1 [AA-10 Alamo-C/D]

http://www.airforce-technology.com/...st-batch-of-r-27-missiles-to-indian-air-force

Designed for use on fourth generation fighters such as the Mig-29 and Su-27, and now on modernised versions of the earlier MiG-series. It entered production in 1986 and is now the principal medium-range Russian air-to-air missile. The first versions to enter service were the semi-active radar guided R-27R1 (AA-10 Alamo-B) and the infra-red guided R-27T1 (AA-10 Alamo-A). Both these versions use inertial guidance updated by a communication link during the initial phase of flight. A follow-up version has an up-rated rocket motor which increases the length of the missile by around 17%. This version has a semi-active radar and infra-red variants which are the R-27RE1 (AA-10 Alamo-C) and the R-27TE1 (AA-10 Alamo-D) respectively. The R-27RE1 and R-27TE1 are intended for destruction of targets at night and daytime, under normal or adverse meteorological conditions into the forward and rear target hemispheres including against the background of various underlying surfaces with the enemy active manoeuvring and jamming counteraction. The R-27TE1 has a range of 130 km and a maximum speed of Mach 2.5, while the R-27RE1 has a range of 70 km and a maximum speed of Mach 2.5. SIPRI (Stockholm International Peace Research Institute) reported that 300 R-27R1/T1 air-to-air missiles were ordered by the Indian Air Force in 1995 and all 300 missiles were delivered in the same year. SIPRI reported that 1140 R-27E missiles were ordered in 1996 and 250 were delivered by 2001. SIPRI also reported that 1140 R-27R1/T1 missiles were ordered from Ukraine in 1996 and 304 were delivered by 2001. As per the annual UN conventional arms register, the Indian Government reported it had purchased 40 R-27ER1 and 36 R-27ET1 missiles in 1999 and 20 R-27ER1 and 20 R-27ET1 missiles in 2000.

India does not have the RVV AE version, rather the older version with 50-70km head on range, and the R-27 is obsolete as its seeker is less accurate due to being semi active one. The AIM 120C5 has an engagement range of around 7-80km head on. SD-10A is just under 100km head on.
You don't know shit about anything just a chinese fanboy.

Neelkanth

what makes you think only MKI is networked and not the jf-17? We have also have AWACS and complete netcentric capabilities mate. And, why you insist the jf-17 will be detected first despite having a much smaller RCS than MKI? The BARS will not detect the jf-17 before 120-30 kms IF its RCS is less between 1-2m2, but the jf-17 WILL detect the MKI at around 140-150+kms or even more due to MKI's huge RCS.

Its common sense pal but i guess it is not so common in your case.
Hey Genius, I really want to name of the Univ Where you went, will make sure none of my business associates hire from there and do you have any freaking idea how Radars work and how the earth is not Flat ( irrespective of your religious belief) but a Sphere, and its impact on radar ranges and why even BattleStar Galactica will not display on the Radar screen, if any object outside the detection range of a radar. RCS and in Range both are needed to track and to engage and get a lock on enemy aircraft is another ball game.

The Point is you cannot use mere common sense for radar envelope estimation and flight tracking.

No, PAF is not Network centric and Battle-space aware, mere AEW&CS are not all components required to be Network Centric and Battle field awareness. If you don't have something called a real-time petabyte level of data handling capacities and something like an 'Information Grid' which forms the back bone of Comm systems, its not network centric. First Chew on this and then Google "Network Centric warfare".

Evolution took a U-turn on our western borders.

R-77RVV-AE [AA-12 Adder]

Work on the R-77 began in 1982 and was considered quite significant and secret since it represented Russias first fully multi-purpose missile for both tactical and strategic aircraft for fire-and-forget employment against everything from hovering helicopters to high speed, low altitude aircraft. Gennadiy Sokolovski, General Designer of the Vympel Design Bureau, said that the R-77 missile can be used also against medium and long range air-to-air missiles such as the AIM-120 AMRAAM and AIM-54 Phoenix as well as SAMs such as the Patriot. It can also be used against cruise missiles and even precision-guided munitions (PGMs). First seen in 1992 at the MosAeroshow 92, the R-77RVV-AE was immediately nick-named Amraamski by Western journalists. The Russian-language version of the acronym for the weapon is RVV-AE and is also known as the Izdieliye-170. The missile can also be used from internal carriages where the control fins and surfaces will fold flat until it is catapulted clear of the aircraft for motor ignition. The aerodynamics are novel, combining vestigial cruciform wings with tail control surfaces of a lattice configuration. Each surface consists of a metal frame containing a blade-like grid assembly which combines a greater control area, and thus lifting force, with reduced weight and size. The development for this control concept took three years of theoretical work and testing. Referred to by the Russians as gas dynamic declination devices, these surfaces require less powerful actuators than conventional fins, and have a lower RCS. The flow separation which occurs at high angles of attack enhances the its turning ability, giving the missile a maximum turn rate of up to 150º per second. During the initial flight phase after launch, the missile is controlled by an inertial auto pilot with occasional data link updates from the launch aircrafts radar on changes in spatial position or G of the target. During the terminal phase, the missile shifts to an active-radar mode. Over short distances, the missile will launch in an active mode. The host radar system maintains computed target information in case the target breaks the missiles lock-on. If the seeker is jammed, it switches automatically to a passive mode and homes on the source of jamming. Development trials have been completed, and the missile is now entering production for use on aircraft such as the Mig-29, Su-27 and Mig-31. Fired against high-altitude non-manoeuvring targets approaching head-on, the R-77RVV-AE has a range of 100 km, with the seeker locking on at around 20 km, and a maximum speed of Mach 4. At short range, it can engage targets manoeuvring at up to 12g. There are other variants under development. One has an up-rated motor which is intended to boost range at high altitudes to as much as 160 km and is known as the R-77RVV-AE-PD. The PD stands for Povyshenoy Dalnosti, which in Russian means Improved Range. This variant has been test-fired and uses a solid-fuel ramjet engine. Its range puts it in the long-range class and is equivalent to that of the AIM-54 Phoenix. In another version of the R-77, a terminal infra-red homing seeker is offered. The use of IR tracking in the terminal mode might be logical because at extended ranges the data link between the launch fighter and the missile might be interrupted, or the host radar may not detect jamming. It has a laser fuze and an exploding rod warhead that can destroy the variable sized targets from missiles and PGMs to bombers.

Dazzler

R-77RVV-AE [AA-12 Adder]

Work on the R-77 began in 1982 and was considered quite significant and secret since it represented Russias first fully multi-purpose missile for both tactical and strategic aircraft for fire-and-forget employment against everything from hovering helicopters to high speed, low altitude aircraft. Gennadiy Sokolovski, General Designer of the Vympel Design Bureau, said that the R-77 missile can be used also against medium and long range air-to-air missiles such as the AIM-120 AMRAAM and AIM-54 Phoenix as well as SAMs such as the Patriot. It can also be used against cruise missiles and even precision-guided munitions (PGMs). First seen in 1992 at the MosAeroshow 92, the R-77RVV-AE was immediately nick-named Amraamski by Western journalists. The Russian-language version of the acronym for the weapon is RVV-AE and is also known as the Izdieliye-170. The missile can also be used from internal carriages where the control fins and surfaces will fold flat until it is catapulted clear of the aircraft for motor ignition. The aerodynamics are novel, combining vestigial cruciform wings with tail control surfaces of a lattice configuration. Each surface consists of a metal frame containing a blade-like grid assembly which combines a greater control area, and thus lifting force, with reduced weight and size. The development for this control concept took three years of theoretical work and testing. Referred to by the Russians as gas dynamic declination devices, these surfaces require less powerful actuators than conventional fins, and have a lower RCS. The flow separation which occurs at high angles of attack enhances the its turning ability, giving the missile a maximum turn rate of up to 150º per second. During the initial flight phase after launch, the missile is controlled by an inertial auto pilot with occasional data link updates from the launch aircrafts radar on changes in spatial position or G of the target. During the terminal phase, the missile shifts to an active-radar mode. Over short distances, the missile will launch in an active mode. The host radar system maintains computed target information in case the target breaks the missiles lock-on. If the seeker is jammed, it switches automatically to a passive mode and homes on the source of jamming. Development trials have been completed, and the missile is now entering production for use on aircraft such as the Mig-29, Su-27 and Mig-31. Fired against high-altitude non-manoeuvring targets approaching head-on, the R-77RVV-AE has a range of 100 km, with the seeker locking on at around 20 km, and a maximum speed of Mach 4. At short range, it can engage targets manoeuvring at up to 12g. There are other variants under development. One has an up-rated motor which is intended to boost range at high altitudes to as much as 160 km and is known as the R-77RVV-AE-PD. The PD stands for Povyshenoy Dalnosti, which in Russian means Improved Range. This variant has been test-fired and uses a solid-fuel ramjet engine. Its range puts it in the long-range class and is equivalent to that of the AIM-54 Phoenix. In another version of the R-77, a terminal infra-red homing seeker is offered. The use of IR tracking in the terminal mode might be logical because at extended ranges the data link between the launch fighter and the missile might be interrupted, or the host radar may not detect jamming. It has a laser fuze and an exploding rod warhead that can destroy the variable sized targets from missiles and PGMs to bombers.

As i said, your IAF does not use the RVV-AE version, rather the older version.

We "Guys" have participated in many international shows and impressed the world, this is your first and you are jumping like you conquered a the universe. That is sheer stupidity.

Funnily, so far, no reputable international media has given coverage to your might little plane.
You have participated but not impressed any one. You can jump with joy with mare participation. We jump with jpy because of the performance of our aircraft. You could not participate here to save humiliation. Are Aap logone to bina lade hi Hathiyar dal diye. 5 Lakh USD went waste. You were thumping your chest. untill we confirm our participation. As soon as we desideded to participate, you started going down and ultimately withdrew. Sl Denied taking your planes so as Bangla desh. Now go and sell it to African countries. Miya gir jaye leking Tangadi to upar hi raheti hai. Yours is an obsolate technology plane andgood for Zarb e Abz only. It can not mess with the modern fighters like tejas.

Bars N011M has a search range of 400 km and a tracking range of 200 km, with 60 km in the rear in the air-to-air mode. Detection range fighter type MIG-29 in area of review of over 300 sq. deg: - on towards course - up to 140 km; - in pursuit of - up to 60 km. This is when, Peak Power Out Put is 4-5kW, with Average of about 1.2 kW, a diameter of 960 mm.

On JF 17 the radar is KLJ-7, also referred to as the Type 1478, with an avg power of 550-600 watts, where as Antennae Diameter is around 680 mm. and it is claimed : Range is : >75 km (for RCS of 3 m2) (V1) or 130 km for RCS of 5 m2 (V1), or 110 km (for RCS of 3 m2) (V2), or 140-150 km for RCS of 5 m2 (V2).

Pray, You Do the Math in the Power density of the Radar Emission, and If you are claiming that with such specs it can detect an AC at 140 Kilometers, you need to Just to plot an extrapolation graph for Bars N011M. Try going to a college where they teach electronics and Communication Engineering, Might help, and do Make sure there aren't any Talibs around. .
Yes we have tejas with normal power of 6 KW and above and this fellow want to match it with 550-600 W radar which consume less than 10% of the power of tejas. Pakis are very high on imagination and emotions.

Dazzler

Yes we have tejas with normal power of 6 KW and above and this fellow want to match it with 550-600 W radar which consume less than 10% of the power of tejas. Pakis are very high on imagination and emotions.
what radar does your tejas have?

Dazzler

You have participated but not impressed any one. You can jump with joy with mare participation. We jump with jpy because of the performance of our aircraft. You could not participate here to save humiliation. Are Aap logone to bina lade hi Hathiyar dal diye. 5 Lakh USD went waste. You were thumping your chest. untill we confirm our participation. As soon as we desideded to participate, you started going down and ultimately withdrew. Sl Denied taking your planes so as Bangla desh. Now go and sell it to African countries. Miya gir jaye leking Tangadi to upar hi raheti hai. Yours is an obsolate technology plane andgood for Zarb e Abz only. It can not mess with the modern fighters like tejas.
your aircraft performed some very basic maneuvers, a half vertical climb, a cautious high speed reversal but bailed out quickly and a couple of quarter loops, again it bailed out quickly. there is nothing special about half baked maneuvers.

see below.. international media coverage

http://www.magcartz.com/music/downl...under-turns-heads-at-paris-air-show-2015.aspx

http://www.emirates247.com/lifestyl...eir-very-own-top-gun-star-2015-06-16-1.593919

Dazzler

And where is the proof for range of PL-10 ?
sd-10 is a version of pl-12, not the pl-10 which was a poor copy of the original aspide missile, which itself was a copy of american AIM-7 Sparrow semi active air to air missile.

your aircraft performed some very basic maneuvers, a half vertical climb, a cautious high speed reversal but bailed out quickly and a couple of quarter loops, again it bailed out quickly. there is nothing special about half baked maneuvers.

http://www.magcartz.com/music/downl...under-turns-heads-at-paris-air-show-2015.aspx

http://www.emirates247.com/lifestyl...eir-very-own-top-gun-star-2015-06-16-1.593919
Not to forget the pathetic take off with a slow climb. It took off like a passenger plane. :rofl:

Nothing compared to JF-17 which went vertical seconds after the take off and pulled 8g without retracting the gear. :)

Rushil51

Ahahahahaha JF-17 getting coverage in Emirates 24/7 "Lifestyle" section. Never seen something more unreal than this. NOT IN A MILITARY OR AVIATION SECTION BUT A FUCKING LIFESTYLE SECTION AHAHAHAH.
Is this what you mean by reputable media?

Tejas got its share though

https://www.flightglobal.com/news/articles/bahrain-debut-for-export-ready-tejas-fighter-421182/

Dazzler

Not to forget the pathetic take off with a slow climb. It took off like a passenger plane. :rofl:

Nothing compared to JF-17 which went vertical seconds after the take off and pulled 8g without retracting the gear. :)
that was quite disheartening actually and shows the pilot dont have confidence in their aircraft. Surprisingly, in the second display. the aircraft took more time to go vertical and dropped almost dead straight without showing its agility which is another giveaway that the pilot has little faith in its control surfaces.

more in coming post